We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cavendish Maples Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Almost hate to write this review....don't want others to know how awesome this place is....it is always booked up so quickly. Wonderful place to take children...also wonderful as a couple (we do both almost every year). So close to everything!! Such friendly and helpful staff...and the cottages and grounds are beautiful and very well kept. My husband has been going there for over 25 years and now we take the grandchildren! Safe, quiet and one of the best kept secrets in PEI!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Dreamer067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacInnisFamily, Owner at Cavendish Maples Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Ha ha....we have so many guests who want to keep us to themselves. It is certainly hard to do with the social media posts. We will try to continue to be the best kept secret (our old tagline) for more years, but if this year was any indication the secret is out and we BOOK quickly!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2016

I have to say I have not ever done a cottage resort holiday before this trip and was a touch skeptical. Well, as it turns out I had no need to be at all. Traveling as a single parent with an 11 and 8 year old, Cavendish Maples was the perfect spot to be. The cottages were well appointed, clean and felt very well maintained. There were fresh towels every day as well as soap and shampoo. The kitchen was clean and totally sufficient to cook all our meals. I would have liked a few more plastic glasses for outside and maybe another frying pan. But we were fine. There were fire pits, hammocks, and plenty of playgrounds for the kids as well as lots of space to run around. The pool was excellent, clean and the perfect temperature. The pool at times was fairly full of kids, but my kids loved every second and met some new great friends. What I really liked about the resort was that there were indeed a lot of trees. This provided a great amount of shade during the day. (hint choose a cottage along the north side of the property as there are more trees.) It is also located right across the street from the shining waters water park. close enough to walk to but not to close where the sound was intrusive. Also at the office you can get complimentary Parks Canada passes for the Cavendish beach (a must do) and the Anne pf Green Gables house. (another must do). The BBQ's worked and the fire pits allowed for the making of Smores every night. (wood is free too!) The only thing that disappointed us was leaving after 6 nights. What a great place and we will definitely go back

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Greg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacInnisFamily, Owner at Cavendish Maples Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Wow, what a wonderful review. So pleased that you were able to exceed your expectations of a vacation with your children. It can be a lot of work, and we are pleased you were able to enjoy your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Nice quiet atmosphere, very relaxing. Cottages have absolutely everything you need and are very clean! Great location, close to all attractions. Staff are all great - very friendly and pleasant! Will definitely stay again!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Magsmac09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacInnisFamily, Owner at Cavendish Maples Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to possibly seeing you again in the future. Enjoy your summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Beautiful spot, very peaceful with lots to do. Cottages are very clean, nice patio decks, and everything ready for you when you arrive. Well kept spot and owners are very accommodating. I would definitely recommend Cavendish Maples Cottages 5 star for me.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jimcD6538YE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacInnisFamily, Owner at Cavendish Maples Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Enjoy the rest of your summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

This is our 2nd 3 night stay at this fabulous property for our family of 4 on the kids took over the vacation package. Our last stay was in 2014 and it too was wonderful. The grounds, location, the cottage and the staff are out of this world. Nestled amongst the maple trees which give the location it's name it is very cozy feeling. Used the fire pit each night. The kids loved the pool and hot tub. It too was immaculate and well maintained. We have stayed at another cottage property in 2013 and it does not compare to Cavendish Maples. We are going to make it an annual event, but next time stay for 5 nights!

The only disappointment was having to leave. We love PEI, we love Cavendish and we love this property.

Room Tip: Get a single cottage unit between #12-20. Great side of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisandlesley03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacInnisFamily, Owner at Cavendish Maples Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Wow, what kind words to describe our property. We are so very fortunate to be located in the heart of Cavendish and it helps families truly relax and enjoy all of the activities Cavendish has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We love the Maples! We have been guests 3 times and love the property. You literally do not have to leave for anything if you don't want to. They have a pool, hot tub, kiddie pool, soccer pitch, horseshoes, beach volleyball, badminton, fire pits etc. We can't wait to book for next year!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacInnisFamily, Owner at Cavendish Maples Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

So pleased with your review of our property. It's great to hear of some repeat guests who are coming for 2-3 years in a row, besides our long standing guests of 15-20 years return. It's another generation of families staying with us. Enjoy your summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Another great time at Cavendish Maples, the staff are always helpful, the cottage is very clean, well kept. We enjoy going every year, the other guests are always friendly and enjoy sitting out around the camp fire.

Room Tip: We have always booked cottage 4, 2 bedroom, lots of room.
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacInnisFamily, Owner at Cavendish Maples Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Thank you for coming back every year, especially during a very busy time of year during the CBMF. We appreciate your respect for the property and we enjoy seeing your returning smiling faces. See you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavendish
1.8 km away
Shining Waters - Ingleside Resort
1.2 km away
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
2.5 km away
Cavendish Country Inn
Cavendish Country Inn
#7 of 8 in Cavendish
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 km away
North Rustico Motel Cottages & Inn
1.3 km away
Green Gables Bungalow Court Cottages
1.8 km away
Resort at Cavendish Corner
Resort at Cavendish Corner
#5 of 8 in Cavendish
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cavendish Maples Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavendish Maples Cottages

Address: 73 Avonlea Boulevard, Route 6, Cavendish, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Cavendish
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Cavendish
Price Range: $138 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cavendish Maples Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our award winning cottage rentals in PEI have developed a reputation as one of the most popular cottage resorts on our Island.The Maples property is located in a grove of mature maple trees and combines a rejuvenating setting, four-star cottages, many amenities, and the ideal location in the heart of Cavendish.Whether it’s your first visit to our Island or you are one of our many loyal guests, we look forward to helping you plan your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cavendish Maples Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cavendish Maples Cottages Hotel Cavendish
Cavendish Maples Cottages Prince Edward Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing