We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Avonlea Cottages(Cavendish)
Book now, pay at stay
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$160
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverwood Motel(Cavendish)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Vista Motel(Cavendish)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
334
43
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
334
43
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitshining watersnext yearmurphy bed in the living roomsoccer netsheated pool and hot tubsoccer fieldromance packagefamily vacationgreat propertykiddie poolawesome placeoff seasongolf packagethe main roadbeautiful groundslocated right
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 386 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2016

I have to say I have not ever done a cottage resort holiday before this trip and was a touch skeptical. Well, as it turns out I had no need to be at all. Traveling as a single parent with an 11 and 8 year old, Cavendish Maples was the perfect spot to be. The cottages were well appointed, clean and felt very well maintained. There were fresh towels every day as well as soap and shampoo. The kitchen was clean and totally sufficient to cook all our meals. I would have liked a few more plastic glasses for outside and maybe another frying pan. But we were fine. There were fire pits, hammocks, and plenty of playgrounds for the kids as well as lots of space to run around. The pool was excellent, clean and the perfect temperature. The pool at times was fairly full of kids, but my kids loved every second and met some new great friends. What I really liked about the resort was that there were indeed a lot of trees. This provided a great amount of shade during the day. (hint choose a cottage along the north side of the property as there are more trees.) It is also located right across the street from the shining waters water park. close enough to walk to but not to close where the sound was intrusive. Also at the office you can get complimentary Parks Canada passes for the Cavendish beach (a must do) and the Anne pf Green Gables house. (another must do). The BBQ's worked and the fire pits allowed for the making of Smores every night. (wood is free too!) The only thing that disappointed us was leaving after 6 nights. What a great place and we will definitely go back

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Greg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacInnisFamily, Owner at Cavendish Maples Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2016

Wow, what a wonderful review. So pleased that you were able to exceed your expectations of a vacation with your children. It can be a lot of work, and we are pleased you were able to enjoy your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Nice quiet atmosphere, very relaxing. Cottages have absolutely everything you need and are very clean! Great location, close to all attractions. Staff are all great - very friendly and pleasant! Will definitely stay again!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Magsmac09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacInnisFamily, Owner at Cavendish Maples Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to possibly seeing you again in the future. Enjoy your summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Beautiful spot, very peaceful with lots to do. Cottages are very clean, nice patio decks, and everything ready for you when you arrive. Well kept spot and owners are very accommodating. I would definitely recommend Cavendish Maples Cottages 5 star for me.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jimcD6538YE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacInnisFamily, Owner at Cavendish Maples Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Enjoy the rest of your summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2016

This is our 2nd 3 night stay at this fabulous property for our family of 4 on the kids took over the vacation package. Our last stay was in 2014 and it too was wonderful. The grounds, location, the cottage and the staff are out of this world. Nestled amongst the maple trees which give the location it's name it is very cozy feeling. Used the fire pit each night. The kids loved the pool and hot tub. It too was immaculate and well maintained. We have stayed at another cottage property in 2013 and it does not compare to Cavendish Maples. We are going to make it an annual event, but next time stay for 5 nights!

The only disappointment was having to leave. We love PEI, we love Cavendish and we love this property.

Room Tip: Get a single cottage unit between #12-20. Great side of the property.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisandlesley03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacInnisFamily, Owner at Cavendish Maples Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2016

Wow, what kind words to describe our property. We are so very fortunate to be located in the heart of Cavendish and it helps families truly relax and enjoy all of the activities Cavendish has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2016

We love the Maples! We have been guests 3 times and love the property. You literally do not have to leave for anything if you don't want to. They have a pool, hot tub, kiddie pool, soccer pitch, horseshoes, beach volleyball, badminton, fire pits etc. We can't wait to book for next year!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacInnisFamily, Owner at Cavendish Maples Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2016

So pleased with your review of our property. It's great to hear of some repeat guests who are coming for 2-3 years in a row, besides our long standing guests of 15-20 years return. It's another generation of families staying with us. Enjoy your summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews