We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
342
43
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
342
43
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit next year murphy bed in the living room shining waters soccer nets hot tub romance package off season great property beautiful grounds music festival golf package highly recommend these cottages awesome place swimming pool three bedroom a great stay
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 394 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2016

Had a wonderful time and would recommend to any family travelling to PEI! Clean, well-stocked cabins. Wonderful kid-friendly grounds and close to the very beautiful Cavendish beach as well as amusement parks, yummy food...

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jennk982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacInnisFamily, Owner at Cavendish Maples Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2016

So glad you took the time to review our property and enjoy the Cavendish beaches. It was a beautiful week in September to enjoy the beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2016

This was an awesome place. Very clean, basic and comfortable. We have a 4 year old and a 1 year old & the 3 parks, fire pits & pool kept them busy & us relaxed. It had a dishwasher and a high chair which are two things this Momma loved. Great location too. Minutes from everything including grocery store, national park, shopping and fun parks. Laundry on the resort site was also a major plus. We had a great stay and will be returning for sure.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KatrinaM1185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacInnisFamily, Manager at Cavendish Maples Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, especially when you have such a young family and time is important to you. Great to hear you enjoyed Cavendish and our property and we hope we are able to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2016

We really enjoyed our time at the Cottages. It had excellent amenities and was excellent for the children. We picked the spot to be close to the other parks and didn't leave the resort except to site see.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brightwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacInnisFamily, Owner at Cavendish Maples Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2016

Thank you for picking our location to be close to the ammentities, maybe next time you wil be able to enjoy them now that you are familiar with our property. A great review that you never left our resort though!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2016

My family stayed here for 6 days in August and were very pleased with our choice in accommodation. The cottage was spacious, well-equipped and very clean. The property, although not waterfront, was lovely. There was a nice pool, playgrounds, badminton and volleyball nets as well as a soccer field. The cottages are nestled among the trees which provides shade for some units but, more importantly, it provides a little privacy and peaceful scenery to enjoy will relaxed on the deck after a day's activity.

We also enjoyed making use of the fire pits (supplies provided) to roast marshmallows in the evening.

Great memories.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TripGenius75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacInnisFamily, Owner at Cavendish Maples Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It seems like you were able to enjoy all of our grounds and activities. We certainly appreciate you taking the time to review our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2016

second year at this spot, always great - especially with a young family. location great being near water park and amusement park - also great activities nearby for rain days - and this year we enjoyed the bike trails on the coast.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Curt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacInnisFamily, Owner at Cavendish Maples Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

So glad you were able to enjoy the bike trails on your visit this year. We don't like the rainy days, but there were not many of them this year....so great overall. Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews