We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT place to stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cavendish Maples Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Cavendish Maples was beautiful. The cottage was beautiful, beds were comfy, play ground for the kids was very close. Heated pool was actually heated and beautiful to get into to. The grounds and everything were kept beautifully. We've stayed at different cottages in PEI but The Maples was a favourite for sure. Staff were so friendly and nice. We would highly recommend Cavendish Maples!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rgkyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacInnisFamily, Owner at Cavendish Maples Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Heated pools are always luxurious to step into, but with the weather this week it certainly didn't need heat. But we keep it going for those warm days that still linger the first week of September. Glad you enjoyed our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2016

Had a wonderful time and would recommend to any family travelling to PEI! Clean, well-stocked cabins. Wonderful kid-friendly grounds and close to the very beautiful Cavendish beach as well as amusement parks, yummy food...

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jennk982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacInnisFamily, Owner at Cavendish Maples Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

So glad you took the time to review our property and enjoy the Cavendish beaches. It was a beautiful week in September to enjoy the beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

This was an awesome place. Very clean, basic and comfortable. We have a 4 year old and a 1 year old & the 3 parks, fire pits & pool kept them busy & us relaxed. It had a dishwasher and a high chair which are two things this Momma loved. Great location too. Minutes from everything including grocery store, national park, shopping and fun parks. Laundry on the resort site was also a major plus. We had a great stay and will be returning for sure.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Katrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacInnisFamily, Manager at Cavendish Maples Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, especially when you have such a young family and time is important to you. Great to hear you enjoyed Cavendish and our property and we hope we are able to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We really enjoyed our time at the Cottages. It had excellent amenities and was excellent for the children. We picked the spot to be close to the other parks and didn't leave the resort except to site see.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brightwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacInnisFamily, Owner at Cavendish Maples Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Thank you for picking our location to be close to the ammentities, maybe next time you wil be able to enjoy them now that you are familiar with our property. A great review that you never left our resort though!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

My family stayed here for 6 days in August and were very pleased with our choice in accommodation. The cottage was spacious, well-equipped and very clean. The property, although not waterfront, was lovely. There was a nice pool, playgrounds, badminton and volleyball nets as well as a soccer field. The cottages are nestled among the trees which provides shade for some units but, more importantly, it provides a little privacy and peaceful scenery to enjoy will relaxed on the deck after a day's activity.

We also enjoyed making use of the fire pits (supplies provided) to roast marshmallows in the evening.

Great memories.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TripGenius75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacInnisFamily, Owner at Cavendish Maples Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It seems like you were able to enjoy all of our grounds and activities. We certainly appreciate you taking the time to review our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

second year at this spot, always great - especially with a young family. location great being near water park and amusement park - also great activities nearby for rain days - and this year we enjoyed the bike trails on the coast.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Curt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacInnisFamily, Owner at Cavendish Maples Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

So glad you were able to enjoy the bike trails on your visit this year. We don't like the rainy days, but there were not many of them this year....so great overall. Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The cottages were great and had all the supplies you'd need, but the best part was the grounds. The beautiful mature trees provided a sense that we were far from civilization while being just minutes from the main attractions of Cavendish. The pool, playgrounds, fire pits, soccer and volleyball areas make it perfect for people of all ages. We can't wait to go back!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sarahnoseworthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacInnisFamily, Owner at Cavendish Maples Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is certainly nice to hear that people enjoy the grounds as well as the attractions in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavendish
1.8 km away
Shining Waters - Ingleside Resort
1.2 km away
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
2.5 km away
Cavendish Country Inn
Cavendish Country Inn
#7 of 8 in Cavendish
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 km away
North Rustico Motel Cottages & Inn
1.3 km away
Green Gables Bungalow Court Cottages
1.8 km away
Resort at Cavendish Corner
Resort at Cavendish Corner
#5 of 8 in Cavendish
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cavendish Maples Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavendish Maples Cottages

Address: 73 Avonlea Boulevard, Route 6, Cavendish, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Cavendish
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Cavendish
Price Range: $135 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cavendish Maples Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our award winning cottage rentals in PEI have developed a reputation as one of the most popular cottage resorts on our Island.The Maples property is located in a grove of mature maple trees and combines a rejuvenating setting, four-star cottages, many amenities, and the ideal location in the heart of Cavendish.Whether it’s your first visit to our Island or you are one of our many loyal guests, we look forward to helping you plan your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cavendish Maples Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cavendish Maples Cottages Hotel Cavendish
Cavendish Maples Cottages Prince Edward Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing