We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
L.M. Montgomery's Cavendish National Historic Site of Canada
Review Highlights
Exploring with teens

We visited the same day as Green Gables. I have been to GG at least 5 times previously, but had... read more

Reviewed July 27, 2023
Malissa H
,
Leduc, Canada
via mobile
Home of Lucy Montgomery

There really isn’t a lot to see at this site since the original house was demolished and only the... read more

Reviewed July 12, 2023
NWRob
,
Malvern, Pennsylvania
via mobile
Read all 170 reviews
  
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
76
51
26
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
76
51
26
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews post office anne of green gables quick stop montgomery fans author books childhood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 170 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2015 via mobile

Make sure you go to the bookshop - there is a little old lady whose husband's family own this and she tells stories about the author that have the ring of authenticity because they were related! A peaceful and lovely spot that the family have put effort into making a meaningful experience for fans of Lucy Maud Montgomery.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank dawnmB4452YJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 9, 2015

The story of L.M.Montgomery as told by one of her familial descendants was fascinating. The bookstore is well stocked with both her novels and diaries a must see for all Anne aficianados.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank StoneyCreekMikey55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 9, 2015

This little museum is packed with small items found in area and displayed to public. best part was the story telling by one of the staff which gives valuable insight about author's lifestyle.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank TravellerT15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 30, 2015

There is no House at this sight just a foundation. The signs around it make it sound like there is a house. There is really not much to see here. There are also other misleading sights, such as "the sight of the school house and post office". Again don't be fooled, "sight" means there was something there in the past, but there is nothing there now. Anne of Greengables house was excellent though.

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank Jen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 30, 2015

One of the best historic home restorations that can only be attributed to an association
who put their heart into it. A must see for all LM Montgomery fans. Maud I am certain is very pleased of her in kindred spirits that remember her still.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank pearlqueen18A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews