We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
L.M. Montgomery's Cavendish National Historic Site of Canada
Review Highlights
Exploring with teens

We visited the same day as Green Gables. I have been to GG at least 5 times previously, but had... read more

Reviewed July 27, 2023
Malissa H
,
Leduc, Canada
via mobile
Home of Lucy Montgomery

There really isn’t a lot to see at this site since the original house was demolished and only the... read more

Reviewed July 12, 2023
NWRob
,
Malvern, Pennsylvania
via mobile
Read all 170 reviews
  
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
76
51
26
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
76
51
26
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews post office anne of green gables quick stop montgomery fans author books childhood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 170 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2022 via mobile

Beautiful nature walk with thoughtful quotes from Anne of Green Gables. The foundation and well are still there from Montgomery’s childhood.

Date of experience: July 2022
Thank GreenZinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 3, 2021 via mobile

We loved being here. We walked the trail. I loved the nature all around us and the history of it all. Being there made the history really come alive.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank Corinna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 26, 2019

We visited a short time after Dorian knocked down many trees on PEI including these grounds. But the apple tree Lucy Maud Montgomery saw is still standing!

The DVD set they sold was almost twice the cost of buying it on Amazon.com

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Francesca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 24, 2019

I came alone and a young man at the counter was very helpful and provided excellent service. Although Hurricane Dorian had just come through, the site was in excellent shape with the sites maintained to a great standard. I am glad maintaining this part of Canada's history is being kept by such a diligent family.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank kaswolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

Be forewarned. They have misleading signs to trick visitors into wandering onto their property and then they will try to charge you for doing so. Save yourself the aggravation and stay away. There is little to see but the stone foundation of an old house. Extremely disappointing.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank gulagranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews