We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
L.M. Montgomery's Cavendish National Historic Site of Canada
Review Highlights
Exploring with teens

We visited the same day as Green Gables. I have been to GG at least 5 times previously, but had... read more

Reviewed July 27, 2023
Malissa H
,
Leduc, Canada
via mobile
Home of Lucy Montgomery

There really isn’t a lot to see at this site since the original house was demolished and only the... read more

Reviewed July 12, 2023
NWRob
,
Malvern, Pennsylvania
via mobile
Read all 170 reviews
  
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
76
51
26
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
76
51
26
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews post office anne of green gables quick stop montgomery fans author books childhood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 170 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2022

Location displaying the history of the area where the author created her most famous works. A well done historical education and a good place to visit for fans of the Anne of Green Gables books.

The whole trail takes about 30mins and it is time well spent.

Date of experience: May 2022
Thank chait1788
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 13, 2022

Good stop for Montgomery fans. Not a ton to see here, but we met some nice dogs and admired the flowers and visited the post office near the site.

Date of experience: July 2022
Thank Renee Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 9, 2022

Walking in the footsteps of L.M. Montgomery, on the land still owned by her family members was a real treat. peaceful and lovely.

Date of experience: July 2022
Thank tammyp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 5, 2022 via mobile

Beautiful nature walk with thoughtful quotes from Anne of Green Gables. The foundation and well are still there from Montgomery’s childhood.

Date of experience: July 2022
Thank GreenZinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 3, 2021 via mobile

We loved being here. We walked the trail. I loved the nature all around us and the history of it all. Being there made the history really come alive.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank Corinna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews