We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
L.M. Montgomery's Cavendish National Historic Site of Canada
Review Highlights
Home of Lucy Montgomery

There really isn’t a lot to see at this site since the original house was demolished and only the... read more

Reviewed July 12, 2023
NWRob
,
Malvern, Pennsylvania
via mobile
Short Stop

Location displaying the history of the area where the author created her most famous works. A well... read more

Reviewed December 20, 2022
chait1788
,
Cambridge, Canada
Read all 170 reviews
  
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
76
51
26
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
76
51
26
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews post office anne of green gables quick stop montgomery fans author books childhood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 170 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2023 via mobile

There really isn’t a lot to see at this site since the original house was demolished and only the kitchen has survived. Still, walking the grounds and reading of Montgomery’s love for PEI and her home, makes this a must see.

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank NWRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 5, 2023

Beautiful nature walk with a small bookstore. Staff gave a great talk about the history of the location and artifacts on site. Not bad in the rain but would be beautiful on a sunny day.

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank MaggieMcG37
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 31, 2023

My wife and daughter are very much a fan of Anne Of Green Gables and we had to stop here. We really enjoyed our visit.

Date of experience: July 2022
Thank solostar25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 20, 2022

Location displaying the history of the area where the author created her most famous works. A well done historical education and a good place to visit for fans of the Anne of Green Gables books.

The whole trail takes about 30mins and it is time well spent.

Date of experience: May 2022
Thank chait1788
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 13, 2022

Good stop for Montgomery fans. Not a ton to see here, but we met some nice dogs and admired the flowers and visited the post office near the site.

Date of experience: July 2022
Thank Renee Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews