We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
944judif
Pennsylvania, United States

Premium!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 6, 2017
Wow! What a nice, and large campground. Very friendly and helpful staff, grounds and buildings neat and clean and well maintained. We had a wonderful site along the river bed with the most fantastic view! Our dog got sick and we had no cell reception (we are from USA) and the young man at the desk looked up a vet and called for us! This place was wonderful!
Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
great sitting room
C$140
  • Priceline
    C$140
  • Agoda.com
    C$140
1.8 km from Holiday Haven Campground
C$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$179
  • Hotels.com
    C$179
  • Priceline
    C$179
4.6 km from Holiday Haven Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
2 Double Bedroom
C$120
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$120
  • Hotels.com
    C$120
  • Priceline
    C$120
5.0 km from Holiday Haven Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
False advertising; no breakfast pastries, hors d'oeurves or drinks offered
C$158
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$158
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$151
  • Vio.com
4.8 km from Holiday Haven Campground
C$178
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
4.8 km from Holiday Haven Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$356
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$356
  • Booking.com
    C$356
  • Priceline
    C$356
5.9 km from Holiday Haven Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$135
  • Agoda.com
    C$135
  • eDreams
6.8 km from Holiday Haven Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$235
  • Expedia.com
    C$279
  • Algotels
    C$230
  • HIExpress.com
    C$235
6.1 km from Holiday Haven Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$258
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$258
  • Tripadvisor
    C$258
  • Booking.com
4.4 km from Holiday Haven Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$308
C$277
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$277
  • Booking.com
    C$308
  • Priceline
    C$308
4.5 km from Holiday Haven Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Cornwall
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
48
23
10
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
48
23
10
5
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 93 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2017

We stayed at this KOA August 2017.
We are not crazy about KOA campgrounds but this one was in a good location for exploring the island so we figured we'd give it another chance. KOA is kind of like a McDonald's...they are all basically the same with some a little better and some a little worse.

This one was average. The sites are cramped...VERY SMALL. Some people couldn't get awnings out. Our site wasn't bad because we had trees on both sides. My sister who camped next to us had campers right on top of her. But this is so typical KOA and it is to be expected.

The staff was very nice and friendly. Very knowledgeable about the island. They seemed to have lots of activities for the kids in the park. The pool looked great but we didn't use it. The seasonal section was at the front of the park.

The bathrooms left a lot to be desired. They weren't well cleaned which is odd for a KOA. That is one of the things you can usually depend on. It was a disappointment.

Wifi is a joke and pretty much non-existent. Again typical of most KOA campgrounds. We were parked right under the extender thingy and it made no difference. If you went up to the office it was excellent. Not sure why KOA continues to advertise park-wide wifi. None of them have any the actually works.

I would recommend this park only if it's a base for you to explore the island. I certainly wouldn't be bringing my family for a long vacation.

Room tip: All the sites are small. There are river front sites where all the big rigs park.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Midnitestork
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

Based on reviews and suggestions from our Islander friends we were surprised to find out that trailer sites are confined and are on a first come first serve basis regardless of when you book your site. We arrived late from our travels from Ontario to PEI. Upon arrival we were provided a site that was not functional for our 17 foot trailer. A surprise since 17 feet isn't big equipment. Our awning could not extend and it was located next to a pathway in which individuals and dogs crossed our confined space. The breaking point was when a dog entered our site and fought with our family friendly Golden Retriever. The owners were quite difficult to communicate with to change our site. Eventually they did change our site but refused to refund us for the first night in which their advertised service was not provided to us. Overall the facilities are nice, clean and accessible. If you are staying perhaps requesting a site number upon reserving would ensure a more enjoyable experience than ours. For added benefit request for a site away from a passway, walkway or trail to ensure you have at least some personal space in a confined campground. Sites located away from the KOA office are best to avoid looking at a parking lot. In short if you are travelling the Island during the day and just need a place to crash this should fit your needs. But if you have children and a dog and wish to enjoy eating diner with out fly tapes to take away the flies from the neighbours direct black water sewer then choose a different camp ground.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jennie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

We booked a year prior. Glad we did. We drove around the island to many other campgrounds and chose this one. I am already planning our trip back next summer.
Friendly staff. Nice size sites. Well maintained and cared for.
The playground and jumping pillow are perfect. The RC track is a great idea and fun for all.
It would be nice to have a splash pad or wading pool for younger kids and toddlers.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 644carriew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 3, 2017

Well maintained campground with lots of activities. We had a campsite 10' from water! View was amazing! Laundry room facilities are great. Pool is heated and clean. Staff are wonderful. Highly recommend this campground.

Room tip: Try and get a water front site.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 29, 2017 via mobile

We were in site 512 with a 40' Class A, 10' to the red sand beach with a great view of the ocean. Recommend 503-514. Campground is well maintained and very well managed. Staff were very friendly, also quick with suggestions for restaurants or memorable places to visit. A well stocked store, a heated pool, kids activitIes, inventive clean showers and 24 hour security kept it all family friendly. The day manager, Donna, is a self proclaimed "country girl" and is a source of detailed knowledge of the island. From where to buy lobsters off the boat, to glass houses, 5 generation old wool factories, surprising churches, great drives, or dog friendly beaches. Just ask Donna.

Campground is close to Charlottetown (5km) and as it is just off highway 1 it is easy to get to arriving from the bridge and well placed for travel anywhere in central PEI. We were 1 hour to Micheal Smith's Inn of Bay Fortune, 20 minutes to the Victoria playhouse, 40 minutes to The Malpeque Oyster Barn in Malpeque, and less to the Cavendish beach activities.

A few tips: put your awnings in before leaving for the day, as the wind can pick up up fast even on a sunny day. Lobster off the boat is a thrill, try the Wharf off Nine mile creek. If you like good food in a fun atmosphere try Inn at Bay Fortune.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Retiredguies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews