We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Janice S

7 night stay in our 35 ft motorhome

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 27, 2017
Real, real nice campground! We searched online and had a little trouble finding a vacancy in August that would be close to Charlottetown. When we found this campground, we grabbed it. And wewere so glad we did. The location was perfect; close to the city and close to the beaches. Ideal for our needs. We were able to visit family, tour alot of the
island and return to our site at night easily. We had a water view site, elevated so we could see the water fine. The site was on the small side for our rig, but we were not there that often. The park was very crowded and busy; a little noisy at night, but not late into the evening so it was fine. A lot of families with kids, but everyone we met were super nice. We had wonderful neighbors, people we have kept in touch with . As other people have said, the internet was not good..which was disappointing. Cable wasn't good either. But the staff was helpful, laundry facilities were good..we would definitely stay here again.
Date of stay: August 2017
Room Tip: Book in advance
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
great sitting room
C$140
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$140
1.8 km from Holiday Haven Campground
C$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$179
  • Hotels.com
    C$179
  • Tripadvisor
    C$179
4.6 km from Holiday Haven Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
2 Double Bedroom
C$120
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$120
  • Hotels.com
    C$120
  • Priceline
5.0 km from Holiday Haven Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
False advertising; no breakfast pastries, hors d'oeurves or drinks offered
C$158
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$158
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$151
  • Vio.com
4.8 km from Holiday Haven Campground
C$178
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
4.8 km from Holiday Haven Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$356
  • Hotels.com
    C$356
  • Expedia.com
    C$356
  • Tripadvisor
    C$356
5.9 km from Holiday Haven Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$135
  • Agoda.com
    C$135
  • eDreams
6.8 km from Holiday Haven Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$235
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Expedia.com
    C$279
  • Algotels
    C$230
  • Booking.com
    C$235
6.1 km from Holiday Haven Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$258
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$258
  • Tripadvisor
    C$258
  • Booking.com
4.4 km from Holiday Haven Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$308
C$277
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$308
  • Expedia.com
    C$277
  • Priceline
    C$308
4.5 km from Holiday Haven Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Cornwall
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
48
23
10
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
48
23
10
5
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 93 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

A very convenient location to visit Halifax. We took the Dartmouth sea bus into downtown Halifax. The sites are not very level so a bit of work needed to level your RV. The office is very helpful to help make arrangements or make your stay pleasant.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

A little shocked that they did not offer off season rates, especially since the pool was now closed.

Upon entering, we noticed that the park was probably over 1/2 full, maybe more. Considering we were arriving in the middle of the week in September, this was impressive occupancy.

Check-in was reasonably fast and our site was well indicated and we had a real map that made it easy to find our spot among the 250+ sites available. Only issue was the narrow parking spot at the traffic circle for registering guests made it difficult for RVs leaving the park because of parked cars next to the adjacent building/storage sheds.

Bathrooms were decent, so were the showers.

There were amenities for children but luckily, mid week, school was in and the kids were nowhere to be found.

Lots were mostly flat, required only minimal levelling left-right but required moderate to extensive front to back levelling. Some busses had the front wheels off the ground and substantial blocking under their levellers. Our site was not that extreme.

Sewer connections were "push-in" only, requiring donuts and weights. Or you face a fine.

Overall a nice resort

I would stay again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Wow! What a nice, and large campground. Very friendly and helpful staff, grounds and buildings neat and clean and well maintained. We had a wonderful site along the river bed with the most fantastic view! Our dog got sick and we had no cell reception (we are from USA) and the young man at the desk looked up a vet and called for us! This place was wonderful!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Thank 944judif
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 31, 2017

We stayed at this KOA August 2017.
We are not crazy about KOA campgrounds but this one was in a good location for exploring the island so we figured we'd give it another chance. KOA is kind of like a McDonald's...they are all basically the same with some a little better and some a little worse.

This one was average. The sites are cramped...VERY SMALL. Some people couldn't get awnings out. Our site wasn't bad because we had trees on both sides. My sister who camped next to us had campers right on top of her. But this is so typical KOA and it is to be expected.

The staff was very nice and friendly. Very knowledgeable about the island. They seemed to have lots of activities for the kids in the park. The pool looked great but we didn't use it. The seasonal section was at the front of the park.

The bathrooms left a lot to be desired. They weren't well cleaned which is odd for a KOA. That is one of the things you can usually depend on. It was a disappointment.

Wifi is a joke and pretty much non-existent. Again typical of most KOA campgrounds. We were parked right under the extender thingy and it made no difference. If you went up to the office it was excellent. Not sure why KOA continues to advertise park-wide wifi. None of them have any the actually works.

I would recommend this park only if it's a base for you to explore the island. I certainly wouldn't be bringing my family for a long vacation.

Room tip: All the sites are small. There are river front sites where all the big rigs park.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Midnitestork
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

Based on reviews and suggestions from our Islander friends we were surprised to find out that trailer sites are confined and are on a first come first serve basis regardless of when you book your site. We arrived late from our travels from Ontario to PEI. Upon arrival we were provided a site that was not functional for our 17 foot trailer. A surprise since 17 feet isn't big equipment. Our awning could not extend and it was located next to a pathway in which individuals and dogs crossed our confined space. The breaking point was when a dog entered our site and fought with our family friendly Golden Retriever. The owners were quite difficult to communicate with to change our site. Eventually they did change our site but refused to refund us for the first night in which their advertised service was not provided to us. Overall the facilities are nice, clean and accessible. If you are staying perhaps requesting a site number upon reserving would ensure a more enjoyable experience than ours. For added benefit request for a site away from a passway, walkway or trail to ensure you have at least some personal space in a confined campground. Sites located away from the KOA office are best to avoid looking at a parking lot. In short if you are travelling the Island during the day and just need a place to crash this should fit your needs. But if you have children and a dog and wish to enjoy eating diner with out fly tapes to take away the flies from the neighbours direct black water sewer then choose a different camp ground.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jennie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews