We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
m0mmy0fsix
Mississauga, Canada

WONDERFUL!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 12, 2018
We are from Ontario and in August 2017 three families (in separate RVs, pop up trailer) stayed here. Myself and my six children LOVED it! We are not hard core campers and we were VERY pleased with the amenities! First of all the washrooms were the cleanest I have ever seen in a camp ground. We were in the pop up trailer and we stayed on the RV side of the park so the washrooms weren’t busy at all. My children were in heaven with all of the stuff to do. From the big bouncy “pillow” to the sit down bikes they could ride. And there is wifi to my 13 year olds delight! Although it wasn’t great at the sites, it was perfect at the general store where they had a lounge area to sit and use the wifi. The pool is large and clean and they had a hayride for the kids! Oh, I was also able to do laundry.....lots of laundry! Quite a few machines. They are (as expected) expensive but they existed! I even forgot laundry soap and was able to buy some at the general store, although I recommend bringing some because again, it was expensive.
So now to the absolutely breathtaking views. The park is STUNNING! The beach is amazing! My kids and I went mussel digging one evening and were able to walk out on the beach really far as the tide was out. I highly recommend camping here!
Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
great sitting room
C$140
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$140
1.8 km from Holiday Haven Campground
    3.8 km from Holiday Haven Campground
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$179
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Expedia.com
      C$179
    • Hotels.com
      C$179
    • Tripadvisor
      C$179
    4.6 km from Holiday Haven Campground
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    2 Double Bedroom
    C$120
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      C$120
    • Hotels.com
      C$120
    • Priceline
    5.0 km from Holiday Haven Campground
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    False advertising; no breakfast pastries, hors d'oeurves or drinks offered
    C$158
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
      C$158
    • ZenHotels.com
      C$151
    • Vio.com
    4.8 km from Holiday Haven Campground
    C$178
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    4.8 km from Holiday Haven Campground
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$356
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      C$356
    • Hotels.com
      C$356
    • Tripadvisor
      C$356
    5.9 km from Holiday Haven Campground
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$135
    • Agoda.com
      C$135
    • eDreams
    6.8 km from Holiday Haven Campground
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$235
    • Hotels.com
      C$279
    • Algotels
      C$230
    • Expedia.com
      C$279
    6.1 km from Holiday Haven Campground
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$258
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Expedia.com
      C$258
    • Tripadvisor
      C$258
    • Booking.com
    4.4 km from Holiday Haven Campground
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Cornwall
    Reviews (90)
    Filter reviews
    93 results
    Traveller rating
    48
    23
    10
    5
    7
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    48
    23
    10
    5
    7
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    23 - 28 of 93 reviews
    Reviewed October 27, 2017

    Real, real nice campground! We searched online and had a little trouble finding a vacancy in August that would be close to Charlottetown. When we found this campground, we grabbed it. And wewere so glad we did. The location was perfect; close to the city and close to the beaches. Ideal for our needs. We were able to visit family, tour alot of the
    island and return to our site at night easily. We had a water view site, elevated so we could see the water fine. The site was on the small side for our rig, but we were not there that often. The park was very crowded and busy; a little noisy at night, but not late into the evening so it was fine. A lot of families with kids, but everyone we met were super nice. We had wonderful neighbors, people we have kept in touch with . As other people have said, the internet was not good..which was disappointing. Cable wasn't good either. But the staff was helpful, laundry facilities were good..we would definitely stay here again.

    Room tip: Book in advance
    Date of stay: August 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    1  Thank Janice S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

    A very convenient location to visit Halifax. We took the Dartmouth sea bus into downtown Halifax. The sites are not very level so a bit of work needed to level your RV. The office is very helpful to help make arrangements or make your stay pleasant.

    Date of stay: September 2017
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Joyce B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

    A little shocked that they did not offer off season rates, especially since the pool was now closed.

    Upon entering, we noticed that the park was probably over 1/2 full, maybe more. Considering we were arriving in the middle of the week in September, this was impressive occupancy.

    Check-in was reasonably fast and our site was well indicated and we had a real map that made it easy to find our spot among the 250+ sites available. Only issue was the narrow parking spot at the traffic circle for registering guests made it difficult for RVs leaving the park because of parked cars next to the adjacent building/storage sheds.

    Bathrooms were decent, so were the showers.

    There were amenities for children but luckily, mid week, school was in and the kids were nowhere to be found.

    Lots were mostly flat, required only minimal levelling left-right but required moderate to extensive front to back levelling. Some busses had the front wheels off the ground and substantial blocking under their levellers. Our site was not that extreme.

    Sewer connections were "push-in" only, requiring donuts and weights. Or you face a fine.

    Overall a nice resort

    I would stay again.

    Date of stay: September 2017
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Charlie B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed September 6, 2017

    Wow! What a nice, and large campground. Very friendly and helpful staff, grounds and buildings neat and clean and well maintained. We had a wonderful site along the river bed with the most fantastic view! Our dog got sick and we had no cell reception (we are from USA) and the young man at the desk looked up a vet and called for us! This place was wonderful!

    Date of stay: September 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Cleanliness
    Thank 944judif
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed August 31, 2017

    We stayed at this KOA August 2017.
    We are not crazy about KOA campgrounds but this one was in a good location for exploring the island so we figured we'd give it another chance. KOA is kind of like a McDonald's...they are all basically the same with some a little better and some a little worse.

    This one was average. The sites are cramped...VERY SMALL. Some people couldn't get awnings out. Our site wasn't bad because we had trees on both sides. My sister who camped next to us had campers right on top of her. But this is so typical KOA and it is to be expected.

    The staff was very nice and friendly. Very knowledgeable about the island. They seemed to have lots of activities for the kids in the park. The pool looked great but we didn't use it. The seasonal section was at the front of the park.

    The bathrooms left a lot to be desired. They weren't well cleaned which is odd for a KOA. That is one of the things you can usually depend on. It was a disappointment.

    Wifi is a joke and pretty much non-existent. Again typical of most KOA campgrounds. We were parked right under the extender thingy and it made no difference. If you went up to the office it was excellent. Not sure why KOA continues to advertise park-wide wifi. None of them have any the actually works.

    I would recommend this park only if it's a base for you to explore the island. I certainly wouldn't be bringing my family for a long vacation.

    Room tip: All the sites are small. There are river front sites where all the big rigs park.
    Date of stay: August 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Midnitestork
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews