We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Misterrude
Ontario, Canada

Still One of Canada's Best Parks

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 29, 2018via mobile
Have stayed hear each year for the past 8 years. We have traveled across Canada many times and still find this not only one if our favorites but the best in the east coast. Oceanfront, 10 min to downtown Ch'town, Clean, quiet and outstanding staff.

The only regret we have in putting this review in is that more people will stay making it harder to get our favorite waterfront site.
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
great sitting room
C$140
  • Priceline
    C$140
  • Agoda.com
    C$140
1.8 km from Holiday Haven Campground
C$149
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$149
  • Expedia.com
    C$149
  • Priceline
    C$149
4.6 km from Holiday Haven Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
2 Double Bedroom
C$110
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$110
  • Hotels.com
    C$110
  • Priceline
5.0 km from Holiday Haven Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$138
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$103
  • Vio.com
    C$138
4.8 km from Holiday Haven Campground
C$138
  • Priceline
    C$138
  • Agoda.com
    C$138
4.8 km from Holiday Haven Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$171
  • Expedia.com
    C$171
  • Algotels
    C$169
  • Hotels.com
    C$171
5.9 km from Holiday Haven Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$126
Fully refundable
  • eDreams
6.8 km from Holiday Haven Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$212
C$161
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$161
  • Expedia.com
    C$161
  • HIExpress.com
    C$161
6.1 km from Holiday Haven Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$208
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$208
  • Tripadvisor
    C$208
  • Booking.com
4.4 km from Holiday Haven Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$275
  • Hotels.com
    C$247
  • Priceline
    C$275
4.5 km from Holiday Haven Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Cornwall
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
44
23
10
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
44
23
10
5
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 88 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

We spent several days here and it’s was the nicest rv Park we have ever stayed in. It was beautiful the lots were big the facilities clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this rv Park to anyone coming to this area. It’s convenient to all the island easy to find and so easy to get in and out

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sw613M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 12, 2018

We are from Ontario and in August 2017 three families (in separate RVs, pop up trailer) stayed here. Myself and my six children LOVED it! We are not hard core campers and we were VERY pleased with the amenities! First of all the washrooms were the cleanest I have ever seen in a camp ground. We were in the pop up trailer and we stayed on the RV side of the park so the washrooms weren’t busy at all. My children were in heaven with all of the stuff to do. From the big bouncy “pillow” to the sit down bikes they could ride. And there is wifi to my 13 year olds delight! Although it wasn’t great at the sites, it was perfect at the general store where they had a lounge area to sit and use the wifi. The pool is large and clean and they had a hayride for the kids! Oh, I was also able to do laundry.....lots of laundry! Quite a few machines. They are (as expected) expensive but they existed! I even forgot laundry soap and was able to buy some at the general store, although I recommend bringing some because again, it was expensive.
So now to the absolutely breathtaking views. The park is STUNNING! The beach is amazing! My kids and I went mussel digging one evening and were able to walk out on the beach really far as the tide was out. I highly recommend camping here!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank m0mmy0fsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 27, 2017

Real, real nice campground! We searched online and had a little trouble finding a vacancy in August that would be close to Charlottetown. When we found this campground, we grabbed it. And wewere so glad we did. The location was perfect; close to the city and close to the beaches. Ideal for our needs. We were able to visit family, tour alot of the
island and return to our site at night easily. We had a water view site, elevated so we could see the water fine. The site was on the small side for our rig, but we were not there that often. The park was very crowded and busy; a little noisy at night, but not late into the evening so it was fine. A lot of families with kids, but everyone we met were super nice. We had wonderful neighbors, people we have kept in touch with . As other people have said, the internet was not good..which was disappointing. Cable wasn't good either. But the staff was helpful, laundry facilities were good..we would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Book in advance
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

A very convenient location to visit Halifax. We took the Dartmouth sea bus into downtown Halifax. The sites are not very level so a bit of work needed to level your RV. The office is very helpful to help make arrangements or make your stay pleasant.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

A little shocked that they did not offer off season rates, especially since the pool was now closed.

Upon entering, we noticed that the park was probably over 1/2 full, maybe more. Considering we were arriving in the middle of the week in September, this was impressive occupancy.

Check-in was reasonably fast and our site was well indicated and we had a real map that made it easy to find our spot among the 250+ sites available. Only issue was the narrow parking spot at the traffic circle for registering guests made it difficult for RVs leaving the park because of parked cars next to the adjacent building/storage sheds.

Bathrooms were decent, so were the showers.

There were amenities for children but luckily, mid week, school was in and the kids were nowhere to be found.

Lots were mostly flat, required only minimal levelling left-right but required moderate to extensive front to back levelling. Some busses had the front wheels off the ground and substantial blocking under their levellers. Our site was not that extreme.

Sewer connections were "push-in" only, requiring donuts and weights. Or you face a fine.

Overall a nice resort

I would stay again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews