We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
cruiseronthedaily
Lindsay, Canada

Good stay.

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 29, 2018via mobile
The value was really good, we stayed for 4 nights.
We had a site by the ocean.
The bathrooms were awesome compared to other campground bathrooms.
Locations was awesome as it was right beside Charlotte town.
Some of the young girls at the front counter were not the friendliest, but most of the staff were good. The ocean was nice, but not swimmable for us.
it would be a four,but the pool liner needs to be redone, it was really dirty and was coming off of the wall.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
great sitting room
  • Priceline
    C$159
  • Agoda.com
1.8 km from Holiday Haven Campground
    3.8 km from Holiday Haven Campground
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$179
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
      C$179
    4.6 km from Holiday Haven Campground
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    2 Double Bedroom
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      C$120
    • Priceline
      C$120
    5.0 km from Holiday Haven Campground
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    False advertising; no breakfast pastries, hors d'oeurves or drinks offered
    C$158
    C$144
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
      C$158
    • ZenHotels.com
      C$151
    • Tripadvisor
      C$144
    4.8 km from Holiday Haven Campground
    C$158
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    4.8 km from Holiday Haven Campground
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$339
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
      C$339
    5.9 km from Holiday Haven Campground
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Expedia.com
      C$304
    • HIExpress.com
      C$255
    • Booking.com
    6.1 km from Holiday Haven Campground
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$308
    C$278
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
      C$277
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
      C$308
    4.5 km from Holiday Haven Campground
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Expedia.com
      C$267
    • ZenHotels.com
      C$228
    • Booking.com
    6.3 km from Holiday Haven Campground
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Cornwall
    Reviews (93)
    Filter reviews
    93 results
    Traveller rating
    48
    23
    10
    5
    7
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    48
    23
    10
    5
    7
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    16 - 21 of 93 reviews
    Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

    This was a great family park. We showed up here and had no problems getting a site without a reservation. They had a fantastic pool which had a very deep end and diving board. The pool was quite large. They also had comfy lounge chairs. The playground was great and they also had a large jumping pillow. It was typical of a KOA. They had some activities for the kids but not a whole lot. They were simple activities (like coloring, tag, etc). It would have been fun to have some « different » kids like chocolate bar bingo. There also was a beach but we didn’t have time to visit it.

    There were a few cons to this place. There were LOTS of dogs and they were extremely noisy. The showers were clean but the toilet areas were too well used between cleanings and the toilet paper dispensers were often empty.

    It was a great location in terms of visiting Charlottetown.

    Date of stay: July 2018
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank khrystey
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

    Let me start by saying we've camped in many, many KOA's in Eastern Canada and the US. Each and every time, we've left happy and looking forward to the next KOA. This summer alone we stayed in Montreal South and Quebec City - both exceptional KOA's in their own right.
    We were thoroughly disappointed by the reception we received right from the get go at Cornwall. The young girl who tried to serve us, was obviously flustered before we even arrived. She was rude and indignant because we arrived before the 2:00 check in. Although every other KOA we've visited has a check in of 2:00, they have all been very accommodating whenever we arrived early. Sometimes it's not what's said, but how it's said. Greeting guests with attitude and indignation isn't the greatest business model. Something as simple as arriving a little early and being met by rude employees and management, caused us to request a refund and look for alternate accommodations. Sometimes things happen for a reason....without this inconvenience, we would never have discovered what a wonderful KOA Cavendish Holiday is! We were met right away with a smile!! I highly recommend Cavendish KOA over Cornwall KOA.

    Date of stay: August 2018
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank John B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed August 7, 2018

    whom ever is day to day manager is not friendly unless you are from off island I used to camp there enjoyed but last coulpe years the managers are only interested in the all migthy foreign dollars, drove thru to pass time as lived lose by and very rudley to leave or the police would be called I am an injured military veteran of 30 years and never have I been treated like this, is not the first time I have been treated like this and they know who they are. and we had our 2 special needs grandkids with us.

    Room tip: check it before you book.
    Date of stay: September 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Gary B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

    We decided to stay here for 5 days because we were touring the island. Although our preference is a national park, they were all booked up for the Cavendish Beach Music Festival. This park however is great for kids and we had our 11 year old grandson with us. Check in was good , we changed sites because our trailer wouldn't fit in the allocated site. The bathrooms were very clean and the front service was excellent and efficient. Lots of activities and fun things to do for the children. Pool activities, tie dye t-shirts etc...
    Downsides. We don't like being so close together but expected this in a KOA. And the Wi-Fi was very poor. I came to the office to do my email and other methods of communication. As I said its great for kids but if it was just us folk, I would prefer more privacy.

    Date of stay: July 2018
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank Anne-Marie R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed June 29, 2018 via mobile

    Have stayed hear each year for the past 8 years. We have traveled across Canada many times and still find this not only one if our favorites but the best in the east coast. Oceanfront, 10 min to downtown Ch'town, Clean, quiet and outstanding staff.

    The only regret we have in putting this review in is that more people will stay making it harder to get our favorite waterfront site.

    Date of stay: June 2018
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Misterrude
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews