We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Megan G
British Columbia, Canada

Very nice campground

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 31, 2019via mobile
We quite enjoyed our stay at this Koa. It was quiet and had a very nice beach on the water. There were plenty of amenities but the only one that we used was the pool since there’s so much to see on the island. Some of the sites are very small and not suitable for large trailers and a number of sites are in an open field. A little bit on the pricey side but we would stay again
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
great sitting room
C$140
  • Priceline
    C$140
  • Agoda.com
    C$140
1.8 km from Holiday Haven Campground
C$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$179
  • Hotels.com
    C$179
  • Priceline
    C$179
4.6 km from Holiday Haven Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
2 Double Bedroom
C$120
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$120
  • Hotels.com
    C$120
  • Priceline
    C$120
5.0 km from Holiday Haven Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
False advertising; no breakfast pastries, hors d'oeurves or drinks offered
C$158
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$158
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$151
  • Vio.com
4.8 km from Holiday Haven Campground
C$178
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
4.8 km from Holiday Haven Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$356
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$356
  • Booking.com
    C$356
  • Priceline
    C$356
5.9 km from Holiday Haven Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$135
  • Agoda.com
    C$135
  • eDreams
6.8 km from Holiday Haven Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$235
  • Hotels.com
    C$279
  • Algotels
    C$230
  • Expedia.com
    C$279
6.1 km from Holiday Haven Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$258
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$258
  • Tripadvisor
    C$258
  • Booking.com
4.4 km from Holiday Haven Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$308
C$277
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$277
  • Booking.com
    C$308
  • Priceline
    C$308
4.5 km from Holiday Haven Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Cornwall
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
48
23
10
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
48
23
10
5
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 93 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2019

We really enjoyed our waterfront campsite! Beautiful views. So peaceful.

This campground is only a few minutes from Charlottetown. The campsites are open, but spacious. The bathrooms and laundry facilities are excellent.

Room tip: Waterfront site
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FromPictou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 27, 2018

stayed at this KOA from Sept 16th - Sept 20th. The first couple of days we had great weather and really enjoyed being right on the ocean front site. Cant help the weather so spent days travelling around the island the next few days. The owners were super friendly and helpful when we needed help with an issue with our RV, within no time we had it fixed up through Toy Masters RV. the pool was closed for the season as we were past mid september. we will definitely return to this park the next time we are on the island!!! thanks for a great vacation!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank needingsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

The value was really good, we stayed for 4 nights.
We had a site by the ocean.
The bathrooms were awesome compared to other campground bathrooms.
Locations was awesome as it was right beside Charlotte town.
Some of the young girls at the front counter were not the friendliest, but most of the staff were good. The ocean was nice, but not swimmable for us.
it would be a four,but the pool liner needs to be redone, it was really dirty and was coming off of the wall.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hailey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

This was a great family park. We showed up here and had no problems getting a site without a reservation. They had a fantastic pool which had a very deep end and diving board. The pool was quite large. They also had comfy lounge chairs. The playground was great and they also had a large jumping pillow. It was typical of a KOA. They had some activities for the kids but not a whole lot. They were simple activities (like coloring, tag, etc). It would have been fun to have some « different » kids like chocolate bar bingo. There also was a beach but we didn’t have time to visit it.

There were a few cons to this place. There were LOTS of dogs and they were extremely noisy. The showers were clean but the toilet areas were too well used between cleanings and the toilet paper dispensers were often empty.

It was a great location in terms of visiting Charlottetown.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank khrystey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Let me start by saying we've camped in many, many KOA's in Eastern Canada and the US. Each and every time, we've left happy and looking forward to the next KOA. This summer alone we stayed in Montreal South and Quebec City - both exceptional KOA's in their own right.
We were thoroughly disappointed by the reception we received right from the get go at Cornwall. The young girl who tried to serve us, was obviously flustered before we even arrived. She was rude and indignant because we arrived before the 2:00 check in. Although every other KOA we've visited has a check in of 2:00, they have all been very accommodating whenever we arrived early. Sometimes it's not what's said, but how it's said. Greeting guests with attitude and indignation isn't the greatest business model. Something as simple as arriving a little early and being met by rude employees and management, caused us to request a refund and look for alternate accommodations. Sometimes things happen for a reason....without this inconvenience, we would never have discovered what a wonderful KOA Cavendish Holiday is! We were met right away with a smile!! I highly recommend Cavendish KOA over Cornwall KOA.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews