We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
marcyfillmore

Awesome

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 19, 2021
This place is amazing ! It deserves 6 stars ! The staff do above and beyond to make your stay the best ever . We try to visit here as often as we can . It’s our kids favorite campground ! The activity’s for kids are amazing ! The playground and bouncy pillow are great too ! It’s a well kept , clean camp ground that’s definitely family oriented!
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
great sitting room
C$140
  • Priceline
    C$140
  • Agoda.com
    C$140
1.8 km from Holiday Haven Campground
C$149
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$149
  • Expedia.com
    C$149
  • Priceline
    C$149
4.6 km from Holiday Haven Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
2 Double Bedroom
C$110
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$110
  • Hotels.com
    C$110
  • Priceline
    C$110
5.0 km from Holiday Haven Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$137
Get rewarded with One Key
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$103
  • Hotels.com
    C$138
  • Vio.com
    C$138
4.8 km from Holiday Haven Campground
C$138
  • Priceline
    C$138
  • Agoda.com
    C$138
4.8 km from Holiday Haven Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$171
  • Expedia.com
    C$171
  • Algotels
    C$169
  • Hotels.com
    C$171
5.9 km from Holiday Haven Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$126
Fully refundable
  • eDreams
6.8 km from Holiday Haven Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$212
C$161
Fully refundable
  • HIExpress.com
    C$161
  • Hotels.com
    C$161
  • Expedia.com
    C$161
6.1 km from Holiday Haven Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$208
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$208
  • Tripadvisor
    C$208
  • Booking.com
4.4 km from Holiday Haven Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$275
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$247
  • Expedia.com
    C$247
  • Priceline
    C$275
4.5 km from Holiday Haven Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Cornwall
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
44
23
10
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
44
23
10
5
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 88 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2020

Great park with easy going staff that were always ready to entertain the kids. We had a great spot close to the pool and park with a view of the water. The beach was great. At low tide we went down and were able to get a bunch of clams. We boiled them up for supper, can't get any fresher then that. We will be back, I would recommend to all.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 24, 2019 via mobile

I gave this park an average rating because there was a lot of good. Nice size KOA with plenty of sites. Great wifi. Great for kids if you have them and very family oriented. Staff is friendly. My only complaint which should really warrant a 1 star rating is that the bathrooms/showers closest to the office were disgusting. They smelt awful, were dirty, shower stalls were disgusting compared to that of other KOA’s I have been too.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank MatW07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 19, 2019 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff. Our site was excellent and we enjoyed the patio grill. The front desk scheduled a taxi for us. It was very easy to get to Charlottetown. $20 Canadian dollars one way to town.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dean3839
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 31, 2019 via mobile

We quite enjoyed our stay at this Koa. It was quiet and had a very nice beach on the water. There were plenty of amenities but the only one that we used was the pool since there’s so much to see on the island. Some of the sites are very small and not suitable for large trailers and a number of sites are in an open field. A little bit on the pricey side but we would stay again

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Megancg241
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 28, 2019

We really enjoyed our waterfront campsite! Beautiful views. So peaceful.

This campground is only a few minutes from Charlottetown. The campsites are open, but spacious. The bathrooms and laundry facilities are excellent.

Room tip: Waterfront site
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FromPictou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews