We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
marcyfillmore

Awesome

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 19, 2021
This place is amazing ! It deserves 6 stars ! The staff do above and beyond to make your stay the best ever . We try to visit here as often as we can . It’s our kids favorite campground ! The activity’s for kids are amazing ! The playground and bouncy pillow are great too ! It’s a well kept , clean camp ground that’s definitely family oriented!
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
    3.8 km from Holiday Haven Campground
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$189
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Expedia.com
      C$189
    • Hotels.com
      C$189
    • Agoda.com
      C$189
    4.6 km from Holiday Haven Campground
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    2 Double Bedroom
    C$130
    Fully refundable
    • Expedia.com
      C$120
    • Hotels.com
      C$120
    • Agoda.com
      C$130
    5.0 km from Holiday Haven Campground
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Expedia.com
      C$158
    • ZenHotels.com
      C$151
    • Vio.com
    4.8 km from Holiday Haven Campground
    C$280
    • Expedia.com
      C$280
    • Algotels
      C$275
    • Hotels.com
      C$280
    5.9 km from Holiday Haven Campground
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$135
    • Agoda.com
      C$135
    • eDreams
    6.8 km from Holiday Haven Campground
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$265
    Fully refundable
    • Expedia.com
      C$265
    • Algotels
      C$258
    • Hotels.com
      C$265
    6.1 km from Holiday Haven Campground
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$188
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
      C$188
    • Tripadvisor
      C$188
    • Booking.com
    4.4 km from Holiday Haven Campground
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$237
    • Expedia.com
      C$237
    • Algotels
      C$198
    • Hotels.com
      C$237
    6.3 km from Holiday Haven Campground
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$185
    Fully refundable
    • Expedia.com
      C$185
    • Agoda.com
      C$180
    • Hotels.com
      C$185
    6.6 km from Holiday Haven Campground
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Cornwall
    Reviews (90)
    Filter reviews
    90 results
    Traveller rating
    46
    23
    10
    5
    6
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    46
    23
    10
    5
    6
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    6 - 11 of 90 reviews
    Reviewed August 14, 2020

    Great park with easy going staff that were always ready to entertain the kids. We had a great spot close to the pool and park with a view of the water. The beach was great. At low tide we went down and were able to get a bunch of clams. We boiled them up for supper, can't get any fresher then that. We will be back, I would recommend to all.

    Date of stay: July 2020
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Adam M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed September 24, 2019 via mobile

    I gave this park an average rating because there was a lot of good. Nice size KOA with plenty of sites. Great wifi. Great for kids if you have them and very family oriented. Staff is friendly. My only complaint which should really warrant a 1 star rating is that the bathrooms/showers closest to the office were disgusting. They smelt awful, were dirty, shower stalls were disgusting compared to that of other KOA’s I have been too.

    Date of stay: September 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    1  Thank MatW07
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed September 19, 2019 via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Our site was excellent and we enjoyed the patio grill. The front desk scheduled a taxi for us. It was very easy to get to Charlottetown. $20 Canadian dollars one way to town.

    Date of stay: September 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Dean3839
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed August 31, 2019 via mobile

    We quite enjoyed our stay at this Koa. It was quiet and had a very nice beach on the water. There were plenty of amenities but the only one that we used was the pool since there’s so much to see on the island. Some of the sites are very small and not suitable for large trailers and a number of sites are in an open field. A little bit on the pricey side but we would stay again

    Date of stay: September 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank Megancg241
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed July 28, 2019

    We really enjoyed our waterfront campsite! Beautiful views. So peaceful.

    This campground is only a few minutes from Charlottetown. The campsites are open, but spacious. The bathrooms and laundry facilities are excellent.

    Room tip: Waterfront site
    Date of stay: June 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank FromPictou
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews