We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jamie H-D
Poole, United Kingdom

Excellent site!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 15, 2023via mobile
5+ Donna helped check us in along with a younger girl, apologies we didn’t catch your name. Both incredibly friendly, helpful and informative. Due to the storm warning at the time we were warned that there could be a power outage like other sites in the area and that it would be a good idea to fill our tanks and make sure everything is charged. They also moved our small RV site from the coast to inland for our safety and gave a refund immediately on to my card as the inland site was cheaper.
Really but shop offering a wide range of goods and souvenirs along with DVDs, books and games to borrow.
WiFi worked well despite the storm and the showers / toilets were incredibly clean and well maintained with rainfall style showers.
Due to the storm our ferry crossing was cancelled and Donna helped us try to contact the company about changing our crossing and left the store number for them to call us back on, she really went above and beyond.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
great sitting room
C$140
  • Priceline
    C$140
  • Agoda.com
    C$140
1.8 km from Holiday Haven Campground
    3.8 km from Holiday Haven Campground
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$179
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Expedia.com
      C$179
    • Booking.com
      C$179
    • Priceline
      C$179
    4.6 km from Holiday Haven Campground
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    2 Double Bedroom
    C$120
    Fully refundable
    • Hotels.com
      C$112
    • Expedia.com
      C$119
    • Priceline
      C$120
    5.0 km from Holiday Haven Campground
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    No signage in parking entrance
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      C$151
    • Vio.com
    4.8 km from Holiday Haven Campground
    C$377
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      C$367
    • Hotels.com
      C$367
    • Priceline
      C$367
    5.9 km from Holiday Haven Campground
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$135
    • Agoda.com
      C$135
    • eDreams
    6.8 km from Holiday Haven Campground
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Save more with IHG One Rewards
    • Expedia.com
      C$284
    • Vio.com
      C$231
    • Booking.com
      C$239
    6.1 km from Holiday Haven Campground
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$258
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
      C$258
    • Tripadvisor
      C$258
    • Booking.com
    4.4 km from Holiday Haven Campground
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$250
    • Expedia.com
      C$251
    • Algotels
      C$210
    • Hotels.com
      C$250
    6.3 km from Holiday Haven Campground
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Cornwall
    Reviews (90)
    Filter reviews
    90 results
    Traveller rating
    46
    23
    10
    5
    6
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    46
    23
    10
    5
    6
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    3 - 8 of 90 reviews
    Reviewed January 6, 2022

    I stayed at this KOA from June 23 to September 30, 2021. The location is central and close to shopping, attractions, beaches, etc. The staff are absolutely wonderful, fun, friendly and helpful. Donna, the manager, goes above and beyond to make your stay/experience wonderful. The property is very clean and well maintained. The newer bathrooms/showers are amazing. The laundry room is always very clean. The wifi was very good. If you have kids, there are playground facilities, pool, games, wagon rides and organized activities. Security was great making it feel very safe and also taking care of rowdy people when necessary. I look forward to returning in 2022!

    Date of stay: August 2021
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank peigirl71
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed September 20, 2021

    Koa, a very nice campground, lots to to do for kiddies, but when full the camp sites are brutal, we booked when it was full and had a very uneven last row no trees terrible site, we did walk all around this place and found out it has some amazing looking sites, but when full based on size you get to pay A very high rate for a poor site, the best was the guy driving around in a golf cart checking who left or who might still be there, he could not even stop and shut a leaking water tap off or tell us after our water was non existent that they shut it off for a repair, nor did they fill in the excessive large divots from previous campers, or even move picnic tables back or put fire rings where they should be, overall I am totally displeased with this koa, a rip off money wise based on our site, very poor wifi ,and we were right beside a wifi hub and the free wifi was brutal for use,plus they give you a voucher for only one device for wifi,
    but hey you decide! Cheers

    Date of stay: September 2021
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    2  Thank daniel f
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed August 19, 2021

    This place is amazing ! It deserves 6 stars ! The staff do above and beyond to make your stay the best ever . We try to visit here as often as we can . It’s our kids favorite campground ! The activity’s for kids are amazing ! The playground and bouncy pillow are great too ! It’s a well kept , clean camp ground that’s definitely family oriented!

    Date of stay: August 2021
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank marcyfillmore
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed August 14, 2020

    Great park with easy going staff that were always ready to entertain the kids. We had a great spot close to the pool and park with a view of the water. The beach was great. At low tide we went down and were able to get a bunch of clams. We boiled them up for supper, can't get any fresher then that. We will be back, I would recommend to all.

    Date of stay: July 2020
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Adam M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed September 24, 2019 via mobile

    I gave this park an average rating because there was a lot of good. Nice size KOA with plenty of sites. Great wifi. Great for kids if you have them and very family oriented. Staff is friendly. My only complaint which should really warrant a 1 star rating is that the bathrooms/showers closest to the office were disgusting. They smelt awful, were dirty, shower stalls were disgusting compared to that of other KOA’s I have been too.

    Date of stay: September 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    1  Thank MatW07
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews