We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Fine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cornwall
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We stayed 3 nights. The beds were good so we slept well. We were at the back of the building, away from the highway, where it was quiet. The staff were pleasant.
The room was crowded so even though there was an easy chair, it was beside the tv, so couldn't be used to watch tv. It also didn't have a reading light, so as a result we didn't find the chair useful and it just took up space. There was a coffee machine but no fridge or microwave. It was just fine though, for what we needed.

Room Tip: We would suggest choosing rooms at the back of the hotel, away from highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katrina027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Hi

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'am pleased you found our property to be quiet and staff pleasant. We would welcome you to stay with us again to maybe stay in one of our larger rooms to further enhance your stay. We are working on ensuring our remaining rooms have fridges in them this summer. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2017

I organized one of the teams staying onsite the weekend of May19 -22.
The entire process from organizing the block of rooms, right through the stay and upon check out was excellent. Julie and her staff could not be more accommodating. Adam took care of us during the first night and then Albert was there the next nights. Always had a smile and was around speaking with everyone.
The hotel was gracious enough to let us use the meeting space for a pizza party and an area for parents to converge for some social time.

Definitely a place to stay with a group. They want your business and want everyone happy. I know a lot can be said about hockey teams staying but this hotel respected the kids and parents and didn't make us feel like a problem.
I know it can be busy with kids in halls and around the breakfast area, but what I observed were kids being kids and no one out of line or being obnoxious and shut down quite early (early am games), the breakfast area was left clean and tidy and no "abnormal" mess made.

Definitely be booking this hotel again on future tournament weekends.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room, no elevator if that is an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Hi John

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review from your teams stay with us, we were all happy to have you here and we love working with our parents and team players to ensure they have a great stay during their games. I am pleased to hear you were happy with all my staff and would most definately look forward to having you stay with us again. We have switched brands to a Quality Inn and Suites, same owners and management and now have a hot breakfast to offer so we await your call for your next event on the Island. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

We booked a two day stay about three weeks ago for May 19th and 20th. Staff thoughtfully warned us that time slot was the beginning of a three day long week end plus they had three midget hockey teams booked in for that entire week end. Also, the only room available would be a jacuzzi room for quite a hyper price compared to the more modest accommodations we were seeking. Since the Super 8 is our motel destination of choice, we confirmed the reservation. Staff were cordial and attentive and promised to provide a regular room if one should become available.
We arrived on the afternoon of the 19th and true to their word, we were assigned a smaller room which suited our needs perfectly, despite the fact their computerized reservation system was 'down'. The room was clean and reasonably well appointed. The bed was comfortable. The balance of our stay was met with random knocks on our room door and no-one there when we answered, noise in the hallway (hockey Moms and Dads, plus the kids) until very late in the evening. We slept fitfully and sleep totally escaped us once the noise factor returned beginning around 5:30 / 6:00 AM. We were unable to avail ourselves of the available continental breakfast because of a large number of guests dining prior to their games. Regrettably we decided to shorten our family visit and checked out early to return to our residence in Nova Scotia later on Saturday.
We cannot say this particular stay was enjoyable as other past stays have been. We will indeed return as customers, but will do our best to a avoid week ends with a motel full of hockey teams and parents. However we can't place any blame on management for the behaviour of the many of their guests during that week end.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank bobmJ14VX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Hi

Thank you for staying with us. I am glad that staff were helpful to accomodate your needs for your stay. With it being a busy team weekend breakfast was busier than usual the morning you came to eat. As return guests we appreciate your business and look forward to you returning on a not so busy weekend. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

tis is my second time at this location and they never disappoint. Super friendly staff and clean all the way around.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
4  Thank love2dance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

I'm always treated well here and appreciate the efforts the staff go to to make me comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank alanmA252PL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Hi

Thank you for leaving your review from your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed yourselves and we welcome you back in the future. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

We checked in around 3 AM after driving approximately 16 hours from Ontario and was greeted by an awesome guy named Tommy. Was very polite, helped us figure out what was open for food (two nights in a row) and helped figure out accommodations for my friends who didn't have a room (after I had said they wouldn't need a room haha). Awesome service. From one Wyndham hotel employee, you guys did a swell job.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdtsayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear jdtsayer

Thank you for leaving your review of your stay with us at Super 8, Charlottetown. It is even more pleasing to see that one of our staff desk member Tommy went above and beyond to help make your stay more enjoyable, more so after your long drive.
We would love to welcome you back to stay with us if ever travelling this way again on vacation. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Stayed with two young children, pool was clean and quiet, room setup was great, breakfast was busy but food continued to be restocked, staff was AMAZING - so pleasant and helpful.
Negative - sound carried from the hall, doors did not keep the sound out but we were so tired it didn't matter.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank kndrmc15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear kndrmc15

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review from your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be clean and quiet, and found our staff to be amazing. We would look forward to having you stay with us ever again if you travel back to the Island. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornwall
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
5 km away
The Sonata Inn
The Sonata Inn
#5 of 24 in Charlottetown
367 reviews
3.4 km away
Rodd Royalty
Rodd Royalty
#13 of 24 in Charlottetown
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
#10 of 24 in Charlottetown
294 reviews
5.4 km away
Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center
5 km away
Rodd Charlottetown
Rodd Charlottetown
#8 of 24 in Charlottetown
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 15 York Pt Road, Cornwall, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C0A 1H0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown > Cornwall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cornwall
Price Range: C$78 - C$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get more value for your hard-earned money at the non-smoking Quality Inn & Suites® hotel in Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island near Cow’s Creamery. Our pet-friendly Charlottetown hotel is located just outside the city in a rural setting in the Cornwall area. A short drive will get you to the Capital Drive and the University Avenue shopping districts, the Charlottetown Outlet Mall, Charlottetown Mall and the University of Prince Edward Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Charlottetown Pe Hotel Charlottetown
Super Eight Charlottetown
Charlottetown Super Eight
Charlottetown Super 8
Quality Inn & Suites Cornwall, Charlottetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing