We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveller rating
157
180
98
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
180
98
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe breakfast arearoom was cleancontinental breakfastlong weekendfront desk staffstayed here for two nightsan upgradetwo night staybedsmotelhortonpeicharlottetownmuffinsteamsdowntownhockey
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 467 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2017

I organized one of the teams staying onsite the weekend of May19 -22.
The entire process from organizing the block of rooms, right through the stay and upon check out was excellent. Julie and her staff could not be more accommodating. Adam took care of us during the first night and then Albert was there the next nights. Always had a smile and was around speaking with everyone.
The hotel was gracious enough to let us use the meeting space for a pizza party and an area for parents to converge for some social time.

Definitely a place to stay with a group. They want your business and want everyone happy. I know a lot can be said about hockey teams staying but this hotel respected the kids and parents and didn't make us feel like a problem.
I know it can be busy with kids in halls and around the breakfast area, but what I observed were kids being kids and no one out of line or being obnoxious and shut down quite early (early am games), the breakfast area was left clean and tidy and no "abnormal" mess made.

Definitely be booking this hotel again on future tournament weekends.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room, no elevator if that is an issue.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Hi John

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review from your teams stay with us, we were all happy to have you here and we love working with our parents and team players to ensure they have a great stay during their games. I am pleased to hear you were happy with all my staff and would most definately look forward to having you stay with us again. We have switched brands to a Quality Inn and Suites, same owners and management and now have a hot breakfast to offer so we await your call for your next event on the Island. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2017

We booked a two day stay about three weeks ago for May 19th and 20th. Staff thoughtfully warned us that time slot was the beginning of a three day long week end plus they had three midget hockey teams booked in for that entire week end. Also, the only room available would be a jacuzzi room for quite a hyper price compared to the more modest accommodations we were seeking. Since the Super 8 is our motel destination of choice, we confirmed the reservation. Staff were cordial and attentive and promised to provide a regular room if one should become available.
We arrived on the afternoon of the 19th and true to their word, we were assigned a smaller room which suited our needs perfectly, despite the fact their computerized reservation system was 'down'. The room was clean and reasonably well appointed. The bed was comfortable. The balance of our stay was met with random knocks on our room door and no-one there when we answered, noise in the hallway (hockey Moms and Dads, plus the kids) until very late in the evening. We slept fitfully and sleep totally escaped us once the noise factor returned beginning around 5:30 / 6:00 AM. We were unable to avail ourselves of the available continental breakfast because of a large number of guests dining prior to their games. Regrettably we decided to shorten our family visit and checked out early to return to our residence in Nova Scotia later on Saturday.
We cannot say this particular stay was enjoyable as other past stays have been. We will indeed return as customers, but will do our best to a avoid week ends with a motel full of hockey teams and parents. However we can't place any blame on management for the behaviour of the many of their guests during that week end.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank bobmJ14VX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Hi

Thank you for staying with us. I am glad that staff were helpful to accomodate your needs for your stay. With it being a busy team weekend breakfast was busier than usual the morning you came to eat. As return guests we appreciate your business and look forward to you returning on a not so busy weekend. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2017

tis is my second time at this location and they never disappoint. Super friendly staff and clean all the way around.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
4  Thank love2dance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2017

I'm always treated well here and appreciate the efforts the staff go to to make me comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank alanmA252PL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Hi

Thank you for leaving your review from your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed yourselves and we welcome you back in the future. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2017

We checked in around 3 AM after driving approximately 16 hours from Ontario and was greeted by an awesome guy named Tommy. Was very polite, helped us figure out what was open for food (two nights in a row) and helped figure out accommodations for my friends who didn't have a room (after I had said they wouldn't need a room haha). Awesome service. From one Wyndham hotel employee, you guys did a swell job.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdtsayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2017

Dear jdtsayer

Thank you for leaving your review of your stay with us at Super 8, Charlottetown. It is even more pleasing to see that one of our staff desk member Tommy went above and beyond to help make your stay more enjoyable, more so after your long drive.
We would love to welcome you back to stay with us if ever travelling this way again on vacation. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews