We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveller rating
157
180
98
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
180
98
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe breakfast arearoom was cleancontinental breakfastlong weekendfront desk staffstayed here for two nightsan upgradetwo night staybedsmotelhortonpeicharlottetownmuffinsteamsdowntownhockey
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 467 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2017

Great price with a hot breakfast included. Needed a place to stay while moving into new house. Close to Charlottetown. Hotel was quiet and the beds were very comfortable. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Dear Ron M

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review from your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay through a busy time in your life. We hope your move went well but would look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2017

We stayed here last year and came back again this year. Extremely clean property with good staff maintaining the rooms. Changed over to Choice Hotel chain and still good value. Good pool for kids.

Keep it up!

Room Tip: Choose a jacuzzi room - really spacious and quiet on second floor.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

Dear Sharon G

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review from your second stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to stay with us again and enjoying our Jacuzzi Suites, we like them also for that something a bit special. We would look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2017

Stayed here for 6 nights recently. It is a fantastic hotel. Our room was huge and very clean. Beds were very comfy. Hotel is located in a central spot for easy travel around the island. Breakfast had an excellent selection -- hot items like waffles, sausage, and eggs, as well as Timmy's muffins, bread, oatmeal, and cereal. It was regularly restocked throughout the morning. The breakfast area is a bit small, but a little patience goes a long way. The staff was really nice and helpful. We only used the pool once, but the kids enjoyed it. Will definitely stay here again if we ever get the chance to visit PEI in the future.

Room Tip: If accessibility is not an issue, ask for a room upstairs at the back of the hotel. Our room (224) was huge and faced out onto trees.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mervv179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

Dear mervv179

Thank you for leaving your kind review from your stay with us, we are truly glad that you enjoyed your weeks stay with us and enjoyed our choice of breakfast. We are renovating the breakfast and lobby area by the end of the year so you will have to venture back to see the improvements (increasing the seating) on your next trip.
Safe Travels. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2017

We ended up staying for two nights on the first day of the transition from Super 8 to Quality Inn at the end of June. Of course there were glitches and check-in took quite a while, but staff were friendly. The room with 2 queens was good, but not much space at all between the bed and entry way.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

Dear Ryan S

Thank you leaving your review from your stay with us in June.
It was an interesting time switching brands for the first day or two but all the staff pulled together and we got there, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay after your check in however and we would look forward to having you stay with us in the future to see more renovations that we are aiming to complete.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017

We enjoyed our two night stay from beginning to end! I had booked many months before, and expected to see a Super 8, so had to ask what had happened. The front staff were most helpful to explain the change to a Quality Inn. I suspect that some of the rooms are still undergoing some renovations, as our room was large and very nice, with a large bathroom as well. Breakfast was very good, though true herbal teas would be nice. Tim Horton muffins too!! I cannot say enough positive about the front desk staff (I had their names, but have misplaced them when unpacking). The young gentleman on the evening shift told us about an amazing place in Charlottetown -Hopyard. They have a computer for clients, as well as a washer and dryer. Really nice swimming pool too! - Thanks!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Dear Ann M

Thank you for leaving your kind review from your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that we met and exceeded expectations. I am also pleased to hear that all staff were friendly and helpful as we do like to provide great guest service. Safe Travels. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews