We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cornwall
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights with my boyfriend as we had two weddings in charlottetown and for our anniversary. Stayed in the Sutherland House in room 3104! Hard wood floors, huge and comfy bed, kitchen area and beautiful jacuzzi tub. Room was clean and lots of amenities. Great location and front desk staff were friendly and prompt! Free wifi which worked perfectly the whole time. Would stay again and recommend to a friend! If you have the chance, stay in either Sutherland House or Holland Grove! They are unique and add a whole new hotel staying experience! :)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kacey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017

Great price with a hot breakfast included. Needed a place to stay while moving into new house. Close to Charlottetown. Hotel was quiet and the beds were very comfortable. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Ron M

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review from your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay through a busy time in your life. We hope your move went well but would look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We stayed here last year and came back again this year. Extremely clean property with good staff maintaining the rooms. Changed over to Choice Hotel chain and still good value. Good pool for kids.

Keep it up!

Room Tip: Choose a jacuzzi room - really spacious and quiet on second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Sharon G

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review from your second stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to stay with us again and enjoying our Jacuzzi Suites, we like them also for that something a bit special. We would look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Stayed here for 6 nights recently. It is a fantastic hotel. Our room was huge and very clean. Beds were very comfy. Hotel is located in a central spot for easy travel around the island. Breakfast had an excellent selection -- hot items like waffles, sausage, and eggs, as well as Timmy's muffins, bread, oatmeal, and cereal. It was regularly restocked throughout the morning. The breakfast area is a bit small, but a little patience goes a long way. The staff was really nice and helpful. We only used the pool once, but the kids enjoyed it. Will definitely stay here again if we ever get the chance to visit PEI in the future.

Room Tip: If accessibility is not an issue, ask for a room upstairs at the back of the hotel. Our room (224) w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mervv179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear mervv179

Thank you for leaving your kind review from your stay with us, we are truly glad that you enjoyed your weeks stay with us and enjoyed our choice of breakfast. We are renovating the breakfast and lobby area by the end of the year so you will have to venture back to see the improvements (increasing the seating) on your next trip.
Safe Travels. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We ended up staying for two nights on the first day of the transition from Super 8 to Quality Inn at the end of June. Of course there were glitches and check-in took quite a while, but staff were friendly. The room with 2 queens was good, but not much space at all between the bed and entry way.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Ryan S

Thank you leaving your review from your stay with us in June.
It was an interesting time switching brands for the first day or two but all the staff pulled together and we got there, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay after your check in however and we would look forward to having you stay with us in the future to see more renovations that we are aiming to complete.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We enjoyed our two night stay from beginning to end! I had booked many months before, and expected to see a Super 8, so had to ask what had happened. The front staff were most helpful to explain the change to a Quality Inn. I suspect that some of the rooms are still undergoing some renovations, as our room was large and very nice, with a large bathroom as well. Breakfast was very good, though true herbal teas would be nice. Tim Horton muffins too!! I cannot say enough positive about the front desk staff (I had their names, but have misplaced them when unpacking). The young gentleman on the evening shift told us about an amazing place in Charlottetown -Hopyard. They have a computer for clients, as well as a washer and dryer. Really nice swimming pool too! - Thanks!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Ann M

Thank you for leaving your kind review from your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that we met and exceeded expectations. I am also pleased to hear that all staff were friendly and helpful as we do like to provide great guest service. Safe Travels. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Stayed at the Quality Inn & Suites in Cornwall, Charlottetown, the first night we arrived in PEI, even though we were travelling up-island, because it was 12 midnight when our flight got in.
Room was small, (we did, however, have two beds), and was dated, but clean. Grandkids loved the big, in-door pool with slide, the next morning before we left.
It was sufficient for our needs that late at night, so no issues or complaints!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BCTraveller89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear BCTraveller89

Thank you fr leaving your review from your stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us with your grandchildren and we would look forward to having you staying with us again if you are ever back on our Island. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornwall
5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
#10 of 23 in Charlottetown
291 reviews
3.4 km away
Rodd Royalty
Rodd Royalty
#12 of 23 in Charlottetown
571 reviews
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#15 of 23 in Charlottetown
285 reviews
5 km away
Rodd Charlottetown
Rodd Charlottetown
#7 of 23 in Charlottetown
529 reviews
5.6 km away
Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 15 York Pt Road, Cornwall, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C0A 1H0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown > Cornwall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cornwall
Price Range: $102 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get more value for your hard-earned money at the non-smoking Quality Inn & Suites® hotel in Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island near Cow’s Creamery. Our pet-friendly Charlottetown hotel is located just outside the city in a rural setting in the Cornwall area. A short drive will get you to the Capital Drive and the University Avenue shopping districts, the Charlottetown Outlet Mall, Charlottetown Mall and the University of Prince Edward Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Charlottetown Pe Hotel Charlottetown
Super Eight Charlottetown
Charlottetown Super 8
Charlottetown Super Eight
Quality Inn & Suites Cornwall, Charlottetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing