We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
CARIBBOB
Quispamsis, Canada

Summer getaway

Review of Lantern House
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 8, 2016via mobile
Having enjoyed our stay here last year, we chose to come back. This time we had a bigger bedroom with ensuite bathroom, offering a view of the sunrise (which I missed because the bed was so comfy). Joan and Ken are great hosts making everyone very comfortable. They are willing to share information and were helpful in making reservations for our dinner in Charlottetown. Our breakfasts were different both days and we enjoyed our conversations with the other guests. We have plans to come back and know we will not be disappointed.
Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
C$149
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$149
  • Priceline
    C$149
  • Hotels.com
    C$149
0.9 km from Lantern House
Free Wifi
Free parking
great sitting room
Booking.com
C$130
  • Priceline
    C$130
  • Agoda.com
    C$130
2.2 km from Lantern House
2 Double Bedroom
Booking.com
C$89
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$89
  • Expedia.com
    C$89
  • Hotels.com
    C$89
1.2 km from Lantern House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
C$148
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$138
  • Vio.com
    C$138
  • ZenHotels.com
2.1 km from Lantern House
Booking.com
C$138
  • Priceline
    C$138
  • Agoda.com
    C$138
2.1 km from Lantern House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$198
C$190
  • Priceline
    C$190
  • Hotels.com
    C$190
  • Expedia.com
    C$189
2.4 km from Lantern House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$169
  • HIExpress.com
    C$169
  • Expedia.com
    C$169
  • Priceline
    C$169
2.8 km from Lantern House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
C$196
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$196
  • Tripadvisor
    C$196
  • Booking.com
3.7 km from Lantern House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
C$275
C$247
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$247
  • Priceline
    C$275
  • Agoda.com
    C$275
3.7 km from Lantern House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$202
  • Expedia.com
    C$201
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$160
  • Hotels.com
    C$202
3.2 km from Lantern House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Cornwall
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
12
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
0
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 13 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the lantern house located only 10 minutes from downtown and it was really clean, and tastefully decorated. The hosts were very kind and helpful as well. The only thing we would have changed was having our own bathroom rather than sharing, only because you lose a little bit of privacy that way! Overall - a great place to stay!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 2, 2015

We stayed ten nights at Lantern House and felt pampered and cared for by Joan and Ken. It wasn't just that the room was nice, the bed comfy, and the breakfasts super; Ken and Joan simply treated us like family, ensuring we had information on the area, help finding things, a cooler for a picnic, use of the pretty deck for an evening glass of wine, sandwiches on the day of departure, and many more little touches that made us sure we'll be back next time we're on PEI. Good conversations, too!

Room tip: One room has private bath; other two share a bath: depends on what you want.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 19, 2015 via mobile

Our stay at the Lantern House was memorable. Joan and Ken were great hosts and went out of their way to answer all our questions and make suggestions about places to go and things to do. Our bedroom was small but had everything we needed, including a tv. The bathroom and shower is shared and is just a few steps away. A private screen separates the guest rooms from the main kitchen. Guests have access to a mini fridge and a sitting area. We stayed two nights and enjoyed two different homemade breakfast meals. We are planning to go back, this time staying in the room which offers a view of the sunrise.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank CARIBBOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 16, 2015

A friend and I stayed two nights at the Lantern House (summer 2014). As young adults, this was our first stay at a Bed and Breakfast and we were so happy with our experience. The owners were very welcoming, friendly, and went out of their way to accommodate us. Our room was clean, well-kept and we experienced PEI hospitality at its best. Taxi's into the city were not hard to get and we will be sure to return again.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 25, 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews