We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Gideonites
Canada

Awesome couples

Review of Lantern House
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 7, 2017via mobile
Hospitable owner and excellent service. Breakfast was fabulous! Place was quite, cleaned, and near to the downtown. Thank you to the couple's, Ken & Joan. Hope will see you in Halifax & Bedford Nova Scotia. Highly recommended!
Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$149
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$150
  • Hotels.com
    C$149
  • Tripadvisor
    C$150
0.9 km from Lantern House
Free Wifi
Free parking
great sitting room
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$140
2.2 km from Lantern House
2 Double Bedroom
C$110
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$110
  • Hotels.com
    C$110
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Lantern House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$104
  • Vio.com
2.1 km from Lantern House
C$183
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$184
  • Hotels.com
    C$183
  • Tripadvisor
    C$184
2.4 km from Lantern House
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$126
Fully refundable
  • eDreams
3.0 km from Lantern House
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$161
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$161
  • Expedia.com
    C$161
  • HIExpress.com
    C$161
2.8 km from Lantern House
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$208
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$209
  • Tripadvisor
    C$209
  • Booking.com
3.7 km from Lantern House
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$275
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$247
  • Expedia.com
    C$248
  • Priceline
3.7 km from Lantern House
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$202
  • Hotels.com
    C$202
  • Expedia.com
    C$202
  • Tripadvisor
    C$202
3.2 km from Lantern House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Cornwall
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
12
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
0
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 13 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2016

We were coming in to PEI from Quebec City and called to book Lantern House the day of our stay. Joan and Ken were extremely accommodating and ensured everything was prepared for our late arrival. The beds were extremely comfortable, the rooms were well decorated and very comfortable, and breakfast was delicious. We enjoyed the stay so much we decided to stay for an extra night. Joan and Ken gave us great tips on where to go and what to see on PEI and had maps and guidebooks available for us to use. We definitely recommend Lantern House and would happily stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joken15, Owner at Lantern House, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Thank you. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay! Hopes to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

Very much enjoyed our stay. A wonderful couple with a litany of interesting stories. Great location to tour the island. Comfortable beds and wonderful light in all the rooms. Water views add to the ambiance of the deck off the back of the house. Very nice breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank HappyVAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

Having enjoyed our stay here last year, we chose to come back. This time we had a bigger bedroom with ensuite bathroom, offering a view of the sunrise (which I missed because the bed was so comfy). Joan and Ken are great hosts making everyone very comfortable. They are willing to share information and were helpful in making reservations for our dinner in Charlottetown. Our breakfasts were different both days and we enjoyed our conversations with the other guests. We have plans to come back and know we will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CARIBBOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the lantern house located only 10 minutes from downtown and it was really clean, and tastefully decorated. The hosts were very kind and helpful as well. The only thing we would have changed was having our own bathroom rather than sharing, only because you lose a little bit of privacy that way! Overall - a great place to stay!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 2, 2015

We stayed ten nights at Lantern House and felt pampered and cared for by Joan and Ken. It wasn't just that the room was nice, the bed comfy, and the breakfasts super; Ken and Joan simply treated us like family, ensuring we had information on the area, help finding things, a cooler for a picnic, use of the pretty deck for an evening glass of wine, sandwiches on the day of departure, and many more little touches that made us sure we'll be back next time we're on PEI. Good conversations, too!

Room tip: One room has private bath; other two share a bath: depends on what you want.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews