We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jane S
Yarm, United Kingdom

Outstanding stay

Review of Lantern House
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 17, 2017via mobile
We stayed at Lantern House for 3 nights while on PEI. The owners Joan and Ken were fabulous hosts telling us all the best places to go and things to see.
Very comfortable bed, quiet at night, great shower and beautifully cooked breakfast - what more could you want!
Would definitely recommend.
Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$159
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$159
  • Booking.com
0.9 km from Lantern House
Free Wifi
Free parking
great sitting room
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.2 km from Lantern House
C$124
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$138
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$105
  • Vio.com
2.1 km from Lantern House
C$138
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$138
2.1 km from Lantern House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hampton
    C$219
  • Vio.com
  • Trip.com
2.4 km from Lantern House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
    C$140
3.0 km from Lantern House
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$195
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$195
2.8 km from Lantern House
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$208
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$208
3.7 km from Lantern House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$157
  • Expedia.com
    C$202
3.2 km from Lantern House
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$185
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$185
3.5 km from Lantern House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Cornwall
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
12
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
0
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 13 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

Hospitable owner and excellent service. Breakfast was fabulous! Place was quite, cleaned, and near to the downtown. Thank you to the couple's, Ken & Joan. Hope will see you in Halifax & Bedford Nova Scotia. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gideonites
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 4, 2016

We were coming in to PEI from Quebec City and called to book Lantern House the day of our stay. Joan and Ken were extremely accommodating and ensured everything was prepared for our late arrival. The beds were extremely comfortable, the rooms were well decorated and very comfortable, and breakfast was delicious. We enjoyed the stay so much we decided to stay for an extra night. Joan and Ken gave us great tips on where to go and what to see on PEI and had maps and guidebooks available for us to use. We definitely recommend Lantern House and would happily stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joken15, Owner at Lantern House, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Thank you. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay! Hopes to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

Very much enjoyed our stay. A wonderful couple with a litany of interesting stories. Great location to tour the island. Comfortable beds and wonderful light in all the rooms. Water views add to the ambiance of the deck off the back of the house. Very nice breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank HappyVAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

Having enjoyed our stay here last year, we chose to come back. This time we had a bigger bedroom with ensuite bathroom, offering a view of the sunrise (which I missed because the bed was so comfy). Joan and Ken are great hosts making everyone very comfortable. They are willing to share information and were helpful in making reservations for our dinner in Charlottetown. Our breakfasts were different both days and we enjoyed our conversations with the other guests. We have plans to come back and know we will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CARIBBOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the lantern house located only 10 minutes from downtown and it was really clean, and tastefully decorated. The hosts were very kind and helpful as well. The only thing we would have changed was having our own bathroom rather than sharing, only because you lose a little bit of privacy that way! Overall - a great place to stay!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews