We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Gentilhomme
Florida

Sure enjoyed our stay!

Review of Lantern House
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 5, 2018
We stayed with Joan and Ken and really enjoyed it. Our room was comfortable and sharing a bathroom wasn't a problem. Breakfast was awesome--great food and conversation about politics (all of us were like-minded at the breakfast table) and things to do on the island. Thanks again for your hospitality!
Date of stay: September 2018
Room Tip: If you are OK with sharing a bathroom, that's one option. There's also a larger bedroom...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$149
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$149
  • Hotels.com
    C$149
  • Tripadvisor
    C$149
0.9 km from Lantern House
Free Wifi
Free parking
great sitting room
C$140
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$140
2.2 km from Lantern House
2 Double Bedroom
C$110
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$110
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    C$110
1.2 km from Lantern House
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$138
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$138
  • Vio.com
    C$138
  • Tripadvisor
    C$138
2.1 km from Lantern House
C$138
  • Priceline
    C$138
  • Agoda.com
    C$138
2.1 km from Lantern House
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$198
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$198
  • Algotels
    C$168
  • Priceline
2.4 km from Lantern House
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$126
Fully refundable
  • Lol.travel
  • eDreams
3.0 km from Lantern House
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$161
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$161
  • Tripadvisor
    C$161
  • HIExpress.com
2.8 km from Lantern House
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$208
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$208
  • Tripadvisor
    C$208
  • Booking.com
3.7 km from Lantern House
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$275
C$247
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$247
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$275
3.7 km from Lantern House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Cornwall
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
12
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
0
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 13 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

Booked a room like 3 months prior, got there, there was an envelope on the door, with another name than ours. They double booked the room during the day with booking.com. so they left us stranded there, high season, everything around was booked. We were lucky enough to meet a local couple who had a room where we could spend the night...

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vincent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Lantern House for 3 nights while on PEI. The owners Joan and Ken were fabulous hosts telling us all the best places to go and things to see.
Very comfortable bed, quiet at night, great shower and beautifully cooked breakfast - what more could you want!
Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 802JaneS802
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

Hospitable owner and excellent service. Breakfast was fabulous! Place was quite, cleaned, and near to the downtown. Thank you to the couple's, Ken & Joan. Hope will see you in Halifax & Bedford Nova Scotia. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gideonites
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 4, 2016

We were coming in to PEI from Quebec City and called to book Lantern House the day of our stay. Joan and Ken were extremely accommodating and ensured everything was prepared for our late arrival. The beds were extremely comfortable, the rooms were well decorated and very comfortable, and breakfast was delicious. We enjoyed the stay so much we decided to stay for an extra night. Joan and Ken gave us great tips on where to go and what to see on PEI and had maps and guidebooks available for us to use. We definitely recommend Lantern House and would happily stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joken15, Owner at Lantern House, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Thank you. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay! Hopes to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

Very much enjoyed our stay. A wonderful couple with a litany of interesting stories. Great location to tour the island. Comfortable beds and wonderful light in all the rooms. Water views add to the ambiance of the deck off the back of the house. Very nice breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank HappyVAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews