We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$105
View deal
Expedia.com
US$105
View deal
US$154
US$74
View deal
SAVE US$80
Hotels.comUS$105
eDreamsUS$105
getaroom.comUS$154
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
207
112
40
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
207
112
40
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course rodd crowbush bedroom cottage pro shop beautiful location jacuzzi tub screened in porch king bed in great shape bucket list resort beach pei clubhouse grounds golfers golfing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 384 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2020 via mobile

My family stayed here in August, 2020 for the weekend. The location was stunning, with a beautiful, sandy beach within walking distance. The grounds of the resort were well kept, with a beautiful golf course. The staff were very friendly, helpful & attentive. Only downside for us, the pool was very cold and quite small.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank siroger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2020 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at the Rodd Crowbush Resort. What I love about this place is you feel like you're in another country - down south. It's so beautiful. Went for a walk on the beach - sand is so soft.
Staff was so nice. Loved our room too. A spacious king suite with a walk out padio.
If you're in the Atlantic bubble looking for a great getaway - I'd stay here. You'll forget your are even in the Maritimes.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank christinahR2587BL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith Samuel, General Manager at Rodd Crowbush Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2020

Hi christinahR2587BL we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, a pleasure to hear we were able to part of your vacation and make it so memorable. We do hope to see you again in 2021 and wish you all our best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2020

We had an amazing trip here. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The dining was delicious. And the beach was amazing!! We will be back again very soon. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Could not have had a better experience. We did not want to leave.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nancycmparsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith Samuel, General Manager at Rodd Crowbush Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2020

Hi nancycmparsons, thank you for taking the time to share your experience online. We are so pleased we could be part of your vacation and hope to welcome you back in 2021. All our best for the new year and we hope to see you on the beach again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2020

Booked for our anniversary, we wanted to support local and stay on the Island.

The best part - was the spa. Meagan, was super friendly, professional, and accommodating.

We had standard double room, no scenic view, it was musty and some cobwebs could be seen. We let it go to enjoy our weekend staycation. Since the restaurant is closed we walked to the Clubhouse to get supper, we didn’t mind the walk but it could be difficult for those with mobility issues. Some gluten-free options available and good choices for kids. Meal the first night took a long time, so we ordered it to our room and I took our daughter to the pool.
Pool was clean, brought our own towels. Had a great time.
Food was really good when we did eat.

The next day was a little different. When we went for supper that night, with a small child, we were told that if we did not have reservations we would have to go to our room and order room service. Or reserve for 830pm. I had to ask to look at a menu (none in rooms). I was annoyed, with a small child at supper time at the resort we are staying at to be turned away. We left the resort and went into Morell for supper and came back. To be fair, my husband mentioned this later that evening to the front desk who apologized profusely for it and spoke to the Clubhouse. However ... minutes after my husband came back, we found someone’s underwear in our room under the bathroom sink/vanity. We took this fairly well considering we are in a worldwide pandemic and cleaning wasn’t to an appropriate standard. Front desk staff was again, very apologetic, gave us a couple drink vouchers for the time being. We used them right away, I ordered 2 cans to the room. 45-50mins later I called to check in on where the cans were and they were at the front desk because the bell-boy was underage to bring it to our room.

The next day, check out day, my husband stayed to play golf. He checked in, myself and our daughter were with him and (thought) we made it clear myself and our daughter were leaving and my husband was staying and golfing with a friend who didn’t arrive yet. It wasn’t until he and his friend were at the Starter who asked where the other 2 people were at. They indicated there were no more people and the Pro Shop had charged for us. He went back in for a refund .... days later it still didn’t appear on his card. He went back to the Crowbush Pro Shop and found out they had never refunded him.

They did their best to accommodate us, but it was incredibly disappointing for a place with a great reputation and trying our best to support local. We won’t be back.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank amac87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith Samuel, General Manager at Rodd Crowbush Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at the Rodd Crowbush. We are sorry for a less than satisfactory experience with us and we truly appreciate your comments as we look at ways to better serve our future guests. We do hope to see you again on you next trip to Lakeside.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2020 via mobile

On a recent tour of PEI we spent a night here. Check in was fast and efficient and the room was clean and comfortable. We were a little disappointed that the restaurant and bar were closed due to COVID, but the website did not state this. No meals were available at the hotel, not even breakfast. The clubhouse was open but was quite a walk. It wouldn’t usually be a problem for us, but I have a knee injury and am awaiting surgery, so it wasn’t ideal. Usually there would be a shuttle to and from the clubhouse, but this was also suspended due to COVID. In normal times, this would be a nice place to stay, but it was disappointing that the website didn’t inform customers about closures as given my current injury we would have probably stayed elsewhere on this occasion.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lynnc245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith Samuel, General Manager at Rodd Crowbush Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2020

Hi lunnc245 thank you for your feedback concerning your stay with us. We truly appreciate your comments as we look at ways to better server future guests. We do hope to welcome you back in 2021 and wish you all our best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews