We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Book it - you won't regret it!”
other travellers have booked this property
Howe Bay Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Howe Bay Beach House
View of Howe Bay from front sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Howe Bay Beach House
View of Howe Bay from front sitting room
View of front room and living room at far end
Living room
View from living room area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Souris, Prince Edward Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Michael F
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Book it - you won't regret it!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed with our 3 children (5,9,12) and two sets of grand parents. The house blew us all away. The owners have thought of everything. You really don't need to bring anything other than your food. The house is first class all the way and plenty of room for our 6 adults and 3 children. The beach is amazing and a place where we spent hours beach combing looking for treasures. The kids collected a lot of sea glass, shells, and had an absolute blast playing in the tidal pools and sand bars. You can walk forever on the sand bars exploring the creatures and cooling off.
We used the canoe/kayak to paddle across the channel and explore the huge sand bar across the bay at low tide. We dug for clams and cooked them up the next day. Clam digging with the kids is one adventure that none of us will ever forget.
Our parents really enjoyed the house, the beach, the local golf, and exploring the rest of the island.
The house.....
I really cannot tell you how pleasantly surprised we were with the house. It is definitely a luxurious holiday rental. The owners spared no expense on anything. The furniture, appliances, the tile deck, the light fixtures, everything is first class in this place and Jovette is a great person to talk to and deal with. She was always available to answer questions quickly and gave us plenty of info before we got to the island on the house, but also on local activities, things to do with the kids...etc.
I don't regret spending the money as I know everyone in our group was more than happy with what we got.

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the house and the location on the beach.
Liked least: Having the leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t-pat4418
Minnedosa, Canada
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed November 2, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

The house was beautiful. We had a group of 7 adults and 3 kid (age 8, 3 and 10 months) and the house was perfect for our group. The house was equipped with everything that you could possibly need. I would love to go back at a different time of year as the tourist places were all closed by the time we got there and it was too cold to really enjoy the water just out the door!

Date of stay: October 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Weather
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Reviewed September 20, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Utah, USA
Reviewed September 16, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Date of stay: September 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed April 28, 2011 for a stay in August 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario
Reviewed March 8, 2011 for a stay in October 2010

Date of stay: October 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Prince Edward Island
Reviewed March 7, 2011 for a stay in August 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The combination of luxury and outdoor activity, in one package.
Liked least: Smallish dining area for large crowd.
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Canada (English)
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.