We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a Beautiful Place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Howe Bay Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Howe Bay Beach House
View of Howe Bay from front sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Howe Bay Beach House
View of Howe Bay from front sitting room
View of front room and living room at far end
Living room
View from living room area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Souris, Prince Edward Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Rodney B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a Beautiful Place!”
Reviewed June 19, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay in Howe Bay couldn't have been better- unless it was longer!
The house is beautiful and stocked with all the supplies you might need.
The location is unbelievable- close to towns, sights, and restaurants, but quiet and secluded. We walked the beach for hours and never saw another person.
Our hosts were available to answer questions with a phone call, but never intruded in our privacy. We'll be back next year for sure!

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twinkiehi...
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Gorgeous home and amazing views!”
Reviewed May 9, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Jovette and Lawrence are the nicest, most genuine people. They put such pride in their home. The kitchen is magnificent with GE Profile appliances and everything you could need .... including olive oil. The bedrooms are super clean, as are the baths. The amazing shower off the front hall is to die for! It has 5 pointed sprayers in addition to above shower head. So relaxing. The views and water access are unbeatable. You are literally 40 yards from the bay and the ocean. It was still very early in the season when we visited, and we made great use of the wood burning fireplace and loungers. I can’t remember a more relaxing stay anywhere. We will definitely return !

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnotherPE...
Charlottetown
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular”
Reviewed September 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We loved this place. Beautiful view of the water with lots of room for a large crowd. You won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly M
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exactly what we hoped for and more for our 10th Wedding Anniversary!”
Reviewed June 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We reunited our wedding party for our 10th anniversary and this wonderful place helped make our trip everything we had hoped for! As soon as we arrived, we felt immediately at home and thought, 'When is the next time we can come?' The gorgeous house is spacious and excellently designed for a large group. We had 11 adults and one baby in the house, plus two more adults and two children with us the majority of the time, and it never felt crowded. We spent time playing lawn games in the spacious grounds, chatting in the reading nook by the fireplace on cool nights, playing board games at the large table, playing music and singing together in the main room, walking out on the sand during low tide, and thoroughly enjoying all aspects of this wonderful home.
As others have said, Jovette and Lawrence have thought of everything you might need while on vacation - and some things you didn't know you wanted! They are quick to respond via email, answering any questions, and offering help however they can.
I cannot recommend this vacation rental enough. Whether a celebration with a group, a family vacation, or even a romantic getaway for two, Howe Bay Beach House is an amazing place. Thank you, Keelers - we can't wait to visit again!

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen I
Bloomington, Indiana
1 review
“Absolutely Outstanding!!!”
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What sets this rental apart are the owners....They developed the whole thing from start to finish, three beautiful homes on Howe Bay. This is a livelihood for them to be sure, but it is oh so much more than that. They took this undeveloped , beautiful land and artistically designed and built the houses, planned the views/sites, designed and furnished the interior,s and equipped each home with great love and care...and it shows in so many ways....There are books, games, wonderful furniture, great kitchen, multiple conversation areas, lovely, comfortable beds, great shower and tub....who could ask for more!! And to boot....Jovette was so responsive and helpful as I planned our special week....I am most appreciative.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners
Liked least: There was nothing I didn't like.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichNS_90
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven in the Maritimes.”
Reviewed September 17, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

What a wonderful vacation getaway. Fantastic amenities, comfortable and plentiful conversation areas and lovely owners. We were a large group, with two dogs, but as others have said, the house never felt crowded; always places to escape to or gather in.

We were so pleased that our dogs were welcome as well and they thoroughly enjoyed the beach as much as we did.

Date of stay: September 2014
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TD_McGee
Cobourg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for a large group”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this beach house for a week with a total of 3 families. With 6 adults and 6 kids all under 11 years of age, it is safe to say we filled it to capacity. That being said, it never felt crowded. The beach house has a good combination of large open space and separate rooms so the kids could go play on their own when they wanted. The large number of washrooms was also a big plus. It is very well equipped- from cookware to beach toys to wifi - everything is provided. The biggest reason to stay here really is the location. It is on a quiet bay with tidal pools and seemingly endless sandbars. It was a great experience for the kids to see seals, birds and jellyfish along with eating fresh clams and collecting shells. The town of Souris is only a 15 minute drive away for groceries and lots of restaurant options. Be sure to also check out the "singing sands" beach that is about a 30 minute drive from the cottage.
With respect to the owners, Jovette and Lawrence are down to earth people that were fantastic to deal with. If we were to ever travel back to PEI with a large group, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2014
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Canada (English)
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.