We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
47
38
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
47
38
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiche old building ceiling fan yogurt beautiful village king suite the inn keeper wonderful hosts last night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 88 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2020

Victoria is a hidden gem and the Orient is the crown jewel! Lovely host and great location. We booked the Victoria Suite and Seawind to accommodate our annual girls weekend trip. Covid-19 precautions were in place and we were thrilled with everything. Fantastic breakfast served in the morning! Highly recommend this lovely spot!

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marilyn19662014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 26, 2019

Victoria was my favourite place visited in PEI ! i loved the village atmosphere and the friendliness of the people. The Orient was a great place to stay,convenient, comfortable, spotlessly clean and the most delicious breakfast... want to come back!!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank devonvisitor0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Richard L, Owner at The Orient Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2019

Thanks so much! Sounds like you love this village as much as we do.
We really appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2019

This is a unique charming place and we enjoyed our stay in this great little town, Even though it is an older hotel it is very well maintained and exceptionally clean. Patricia was a delight and I wouldn’t hesitate to stay at this B&B again.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Richard L, Owner at The Orient Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to write your review. Yes, Patricia is a treasure. I'll forward your comments on to her. It will make her day! Hope to see you again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2019

A lovely hotel, very friendly host and the breakfasts were outstanding. The room was spacious, with a small separate sitting area, and a very roomy bathroom. Hot water was plentiful, and the host made himself available at all times.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Richard L, Owner at The Orient Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope we see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2019

This is a rather old world property, but is in very good condition. The rooms are immaculate and welcoming. We were especially pleased to have the Victoria Suite on the 2nd floor with a sitting room, spacious bathroom besides our bedroom. Breakfast was delicious, served promptly after 8AM. The entire stay was marked by very pleasant service from everyone we encountered. The village itself, despite lots of tourists, maintains its quaint character with lots of lovely old properties to see, good restaurants and friendly shopkeepers.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Richard L, Owner at The Orient Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2019

Thanks so much for your kind words. We loved having your group and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews