We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A peacful spot not far from the sea.”
other travellers have booked this property
Private deck on Victoria Garden Suite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private deck on Victoria Garden Suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Private deck on Victoria Garden Suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Victoria, Prince Edward Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

shawneroo
1 review
“A peacful spot not far from the sea.”
Reviewed August 29, 2019 for a stay in August 2019

The Victoria Garden Suite was recommended to us after another booking in Victoria fell through, and are we ever glad that it did! This quietly beautiful little spot was just our style and absolutely perfect for the two of us.

Jeanne has created a lovely, well decorated and very well appointed vacation spot and we were just as content staying in as we were going out and exploring the town. The first night we made food on the BBQ and enjoyed it sitting out on the little deck overlooking farmer's fields. Both nights we strolled into the town, just a little over a five minute walk away, and sat by the ocean. There are several great options for lunch and dinner in Victoria alongside quaint art galleries and potters shops and we had a spectacular lobster dinner on the wharf there.

Jeanne is a warm and welcoming host and gave us several helpful suggestions regarding where to eat and what to do in the town. It is also worth mentioning that the space is very thoughtfully designed to accommodate those with mobility and accessibility concerns. A detail that you don't often see in this type of rental.

We absolutely loved the Victoria Garden Suite, and enjoyed every moment of our stay there. We will most certainly be back again!

Date of stay: August 2019
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
1 Sep 2019
Thank you so much.

Jeanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management Response
1 Sep 2019
Thank you. I hope to see you again.
Jeanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tanner939
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed July 21, 2019 for a stay in July 2019

My girlfriend and I stayed here while attending a wedding up the road. It’s a beautiful cozy place to stay and you feel right at home as soon as you walk in. It’s air conditioned, which is a huge bonus, and has a very nice private deck out back. You would never know anybody else was around, and it’s very close to the village. Jeanne the owner was a pleasure to deal with and was very accommodating for us. I would highly recommend this place and look forward to staying again !

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
4 Aug 2019
Thank you Tanner.
Looking forward to your return stay.

Jeanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferdinand...
1 review
“Cozy Village Apartment”
Reviewed July 11, 2019 for a stay in July 2019

Comfortable accommodations in a bed sitting room with a fully equipped kitchenette and full bath. BBQ available on the side deck and also a back deck. Everything we needed was available. We missed a water view, but you could walk to the waters edge and village attractions in minutes. The Pub Restaurant on the fishing wharf had great seafood at a reasonable price. The local shops and restaurants were busy all the time. Victoria By the Sea is a must see on any visit to PEI.

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
14 Jul 2019
Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
Please come back again.

Jeanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guide1740...
1 review
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed June 14, 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Jeanne is nice and very accommodating. She went out of her way to make us feel welcome. We would stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
14 Jul 2019
Thank you. I'd love to have you back.

Jeanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excursion...
1 review
“Great spot”
Reviewed September 11, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Enjoyed our short stay. And the owner was available if we need her. Not a lot to do in Victoria but close to other things.

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
22 Sep 2018
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Victoria does have theatre, restaurants, and shops but is centrally located and easy to do day trips to most parts of the island.
Hope to see you again.
Jeanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
207janete
St. Anthony, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“PEI Mini-vacation ”
Reviewed June 21, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

What an amazing unexpected find in such a nice quiet town! Although we were not previously booked it made no difference to the warm welcome we received from the host, Jeanne. She was a wonderful accommodating host and very respectful of our privacy. This suite is so beautifully decorated and cosy. Very well equipped and has all you need for a quiet and comfortable stay. Everything is as you see in the pics but actually looks better in person. Would recommend this place 100% and would definitely return.

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
23 Jun 2018
Thank you so much. I hope you make it back to Victoria.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.