We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn - Berthierville
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Berthierville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We had a very enjoyable stay. The location is perfect---restaurants and a grocery store within walking distance The staff was most helpful and friendly.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
Thank kip48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnikeBelanger, General Manager at Days Inn - Berthierville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

Good morning,

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review on the site. I'm really please to see that you enjoy your stay with us. It's really important for all the team to make sure our guest feel welcome and happy.

Thanks again and we want to offer you 10% of dicount for your next stay. Just bring your comment on TripAdvisor and show it at the front desk.

Best regards!

Anike Bélanger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2011

This was great value for money. A free glass of wine upon arrival. Friendly, efficient staff. Fridge, microwave, iron included. Lots of little treats left in bathroom! We definitely recommend this hotel for value.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsreynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnikeBelanger, General Manager at Days Inn - Berthierville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2011

Good Morning,

Thanks a lot to share your experience with other traveller. I'm please to see that you enjoy your stay. I want thanks you from all the Days Inn Berthierville staff, we do our best every minute to make sure guest enjoy their stay with us.
Thanks again
Anike Bélanger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2011

Booking a reservation the day before a sudden trip to this rather remote location outside of montreal, I had called directly to the hotel after reading the Trip Advisor reviews to ensure that a renovated room was available. i was assured it was and quoted $105/night with breakfast and free internet for 2 people as I was travelling with my teenager. I did ask for 2 beds and upon arrival after a 8 hour drive from Ontario and with a tired disposition, I found that they had changed the reservation to a standard, unrenovated room apparently because of our request for 2 beds vs. one. Baffled at why the clerk I spoke directly to had not mentioned that the new rooms did not have 2 beds or that I would then be moved to a standard old style room, I insisted on seeing the room choice before staying. Good decision!

Kathleen, the front desk evening clerk was quite pleasant and helpful. She explained the renovated rooms are king beds, but they do have a 3/4 chair that folds out into a single pull out bed that was quite adequate for my 13 year old! Upon seeing the room, there was no question the new room was far superior and much more comfortable for the price. Kathleen kindly got us settled in, ensured our internet was working effectively and made herself available should we need anything else.

The hotel is easy to find and there are plenty of fast food places, including a tim hortons, within a 5 minute walk. The area is quite well lit at night for a remote location, and there is a grocery store very close. Microwaves and bar fridge in the room is very helpful.

The hotel amenities otherwise are limited but adequate for a short stay.

i would stay again, but only in a renovated room.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beacontide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2010

Although I was there only a short time, I throughly enjoyed my experience! I was most impressed by the decor of the room, and the service provided by all staff, either at check-in during our stay, at breakfast and at check-out. I recommend to anyone in the neighbourhood !

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TinyDancer028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anikus, Manager at Days Inn - Berthierville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2010
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Je suis très contente de voir que vous avez aimer votre séjour chez-nous. Je veux aussi vous remercier d'avoir pris le temps de mettre vos commentaires sur ce site. Nous travaillons très fort et ce toute l'équipe afin de rendre le séjour de nos clients agréable, confortable et surtout avec le meilleur service. Soyez assurer que nous continurons à mettre tous nos efforts pour continuer à donner un service hors pair.
Merci encore de vos commentaires.
Anike Bélanger / Directrice Générale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

If you have to go in that area and need a good night of sleep, this is the place.
First, the bad; well, it's a near-highway hotel and I assume that most travellers and some truckers stops there as a mid-destination stop. So the environment may look deceptive but there is a lot of chains retaurants around that should satisfied most tastes.

The Good: The staff is very friendly, very clean (not the staff, the place, but...probably the staff too ), comfy rooms with good beds and a lot of pillows, plasma TV, wi-fi, a computer is available (free?I think) in the lobby, Micro-wave, mini-Fridge, coffee maker and tea. Very quiet. A grocery store is at walking distance, very reasonnable price.

I can't talk about the food or the bar because I didn't went. But I'm pretty confident that it would have been OK.

This hotel is Eco-Friendly.

If I have to go to back to Joliette(15 min drive) or anywhere near, I'll probably stay there again

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isaman67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anikus, General Manager at Days Inn - Berthierville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2010

Good morning,

Thanks a lot to have taken the time to write a comment on our proprety. I'm please to see that you enjoy your stay. Be sure that our first goal is to have the best service with good products for a good price.
Best regards!
Anike Bélanger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

I stayed at the Days Inn with a large group of my family of aunts and cousins. We stayed their because it was the closest hotel to our destination of St. Didace. I can't speak to what is or is not in the area because we were not there for Berthierville. That being said the room that I was assigned was not ready when we were given the swipe card to it. They quickly rectified the problem by assigning us nother room on the same floor as the rest of our family, which is what we wanted. The room was spacious and very clean with a large bathroom. This is not a 5 star hotel and I'm not rating it as if it were in that class, but instead for the 2 or 3 star hotel that it is. It was excellent for its class.
I would like to note that we went to a restaurant across the street that night, the St Hubert. It was awful. We were the only ones in the restaurant (22 of us) and it took 3 hours to be served. The food was okay, but cold. Nobody bothered to send back the cold food for fear of having to wait another 3 hours.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RITripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2008

Very convenient for the motorway but not easy to find or access since it is at the back of a filling station. Staff friendly, room clean and ours was at the back and hence quiet. Breakfast excellent but not easy to find a 'fine dining' dinner in the small town.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank halilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berthierville
19.8 km away
Chateau Joliette
Chateau Joliette
#1 of 4 in Joliette
143 reviews
26.3 km away
Auberge La Montagne Coupee
Auberge La Montagne Coupee
#1 of 1 in Saint-Jean-de-Matha
113 reviews
8.4 km away
Motel Villa d'Autray
Motel Villa d'Autray
#5 of 6 in Sorel
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 km away
Motel Le Charentais
Motel Le Charentais
#4 of 6 in Sorel
9 reviews
8.5 km away
No photo provided
Motel le Verseau
#2 of 6 in Sorel
2 reviews
37.6 km away
Au Doc Motel
Au Doc Motel
#1 of 2 in Repentigny
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Berthierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Berthierville

Address: 760 Rue Gadoury, Berthierville, Quebec J0K 1A0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Berthierville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Berthierville
Price Range: $110 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn - Berthierville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Berthierville is the perfect stop during your visit to Berthierville. Only 20 minutes from Joliette, between Montreal and Trois- Rivières, Berthierville presents the joys of the country, at the same time as being close to the city. Surrounded by hiking trails, outdoor activities, but also good restaurants and many tourist attractions, the Days Inn offers a multitude of services and packages that will please all types of travelers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn - Berthierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Berthierville Quebec
Berthierville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing