We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FindHotel
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
87
21
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
87
21
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews three choices view of the river auberge hosts balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 114 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2015 via mobile


Not such a great place. Lovely but not a 10. I can say maybe a 7. And they lie to uș about the rooms. We wanted something with a king bed, they say ok, and when we arrived was just a duble bed, small one. I ask the owner and she said that roo. With king bed was expensive and she gave it to someone elce . But the monney was not a problem. Anyway, far from the place where you can take the trip to see the whales ... 1 h în the road

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ionita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fleursdelune, Gérant at Auberge Fleurs de Lune, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2015

Dear Ionita

Thank you for staying with us.

Our suites with the king sized beds are indeed very popular and were not available when you arrived and asked to switch from your standard rooms.

We have had out bed & breakfast for 8 years and work very hard to provide all of our guests with a great experience. We apologise if you did not fully enjoy your stay and hope you will let us win you over in the future.

Kind regards,

Nicole & Pierre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2015

We rented out the little chalet for the long week-end and it was very clean and comfortable. In addition, it has a nice private terrace with a view on the river, fully equipped with a BBQ. Beautiful place for those who wish to have privacy and feel like home. The hosts were very helpful in advising us on the best spots to visit or activities to do. We didn't know what to expect as some comments were negative but we're happy we didn't listen to them. We were very satisfied and would not hesitate to go back. We strongly recommend the hike on the Acropole des draveurs in the Hautes-Gorges-de-la-Rivière-Malbaie National Park, and to take the 3-hours zodiac expedition to watch the whales.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MontrealerAtHeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fleursdelune, Propriétaire at Auberge Fleurs de Lune, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2015

Thank you again for your visit and for taking the time to be part of your experience on TripAdvisor .

We do our best to offer exceptional stays and it is really fun to see that your stay in our hostel you much more .

We wish you a very good summer and we hope to have the chance to see you again maybe another year.

Nicole & Pierre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2015

We stayed at this B&B for one week while our son was playing at Domaine Forget. The hosts, Nicole and Pierre, were absolutely wonderful. Breakfast was divine, a choice of three different menus. The B&B was ideally placed for us--a bit out of the main part of town (less noisy and more romantic), but still accessible to all the events in town. Malbaie is ideally placed for day trips into the mountains (I hiked in the Laurentian Mountains twice), Tadoussac for the whale and fjord tours, the St. Lawrence river, Isle de Coates (great ice cider and a beautiful ferry ride), and of course the music at Domain Forget. This was our first trip to one B&B for an entire week, and we will be back!

Room tip: The Hydrangea is a quite large room with a balcony, seating area, perfect for organizing for hikes and day trips.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terzah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fleursdelune, Propriétaire at Auberge Fleurs de Lune, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2015

Thank you again for your visit and for taking the time to make your experience on TripAdvisor .
We do our best to offer exceptional stays and it is really fun to see that your stay in our hostel you much more .

Indeed we are in the center of several activities.

We wish you a very good summer and we hope to have the chance to see you again maybe another year.

Nicole & Pierre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2015

over all the room is excellent, very comfortable bed and pillows we slept very well specially me a very light sleeper type. breakfast is yummy . the ocean view from our room and dining is relaxing.the hosts are very kind and helpful.. they help us around. we stayed in the suite room, kind of pricey but its worth it. I was able to sleep unlike the other hotels we'd been to. i would surely love to go back in this auberge.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tomel29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fleursdelune, Propriétaire at Auberge Fleurs de Lune, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2015

Dear guest.
Thank you so much so much for taking the time to share your experience.
We are so pleased that you had a great time and enjoyed our comfy beds and yummy breakfast! You are welcome back anytime.

Nicole et Pierre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2015

We rented the chalet for 2 nights. It is wonderful! Very private, with your own terrace and a magnificence view of the St. Laurence river. They are 2 good size bedrooms, a small table, complete kitchen with all the equipment that you need, a sofa, a chimney, TV and a complete bathroom. Everything was super clean and very comfortable for a family. The owners were very nice. The location is outside the town. We really enjoyed and would highly recommend it.

Room tip: Choose the chalet if you need more space than just an hotel room.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sonia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fleursdelune, Propriétaire at Auberge Fleurs de Lune, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2015
Google Translation

Je souhaite vous remercier de partager vos impressions sur votre récent séjour .

En effet le chalet est parfait pour une petite famille, vous avez vos espaces comme à la maison ainsi qu'une terrasse pour admirer le fleuve.

Profiter bien tous de votre été et merci encore.
Nicole & Pierre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews