We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Amazing meal! Friendly atmosphere:)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vices Versa

Vices Versa
Ranked #5 of 52 Restaurants in La Malbaie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$50 - US$57
Cuisines: French, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Amazing meal! Friendly atmosphere:)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

On holidays from Montreal, this was a meal comparable to any high-end Montreal restaurant. A definite must if you are in Malbaie. The service was impeccable and we had the pleasure of meeting the chefs afterwards. A very nice evening.

Visited July 2016
Helpful?
Thank FoodOSensei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    10
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“unique ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Unique concept. Two chefs take a protein and prepare a different dish with it. So you might have a choice between a lobster bisque or a lobster salad. Instead of a traditional appetizer/entree/dessert you choose two or three plates from either side and they provide a nice amuse bouche to start. The place is quite lovely and casual on a quiet commercial street behind the main thoroughfare in Le Malbae. Preparations and ingredients are top notch.

Visited July 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Ira R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“It's got to be the best restaurant in town ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

This has to be the best restaurant in town! It's a special place, from the concept (2 chefs, 2 menus) to the remarkable service, but specially because of the quality of the food. Ingredients mix just perfectly in your mouth, and everything tastes so fresh. I already want to come back to try the rest of the menu!

Visited July 2016
Helpful?
Thank LarissaLacombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Gourmet French Food, Great Chefs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2016

I was recently in the area for a conference and came to this restaurant with colleagues.
The Husband/ Wife Vice/ Versa menu is a great idea.

All the food was excellent and we even got to meet the chefs! Thanks for accommodating us and giving us a great night.

  • Visited April 2016
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DBoughan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Two great chefs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2016

My wife and I enjoyed an excellent evening at this restaurant a few days ago. We chose the option of three dishes each, myself from the men's selection and my wife from the women's. Each dish was delicious and unique and was served with a glass of wine specifically chosen to accompany the dish. Great, friendly service and wonderful food prepared by two chefs we greeted personally and complimented at the end of the evening. One suggestion I would make, however, is to add a selection of imported wines to their list.

  • Visited February 2016
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vices Versa also viewed

 

Been to Vices Versa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing