We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“In the top ten (maybe top 5) of all time- DO NOT MISS THIS ONE!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vices Versa

Vices Versa
Ranked #5 of 52 Restaurants in La Malbaie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$50 - US$57
Cuisines: French, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
New York City, New York, USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“In the top ten (maybe top 5) of all time- DO NOT MISS THIS ONE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2016

This restaurant was fabulous! The food was superb, the service was excellent, the atmosphere lovely. I have eaten in many restaurants in my life. I have access to wonderful places in NYC and Vices Versa ranks in my top ten restaurants of all time!

  • Visited August 2016
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LaRupert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    10
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing meal with a great concept”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2016

The owner of the B&B at which we were staying recommended we try this restaurant as it is his favourite, and one taste of the food explains why! There is no question that both chefs (owners) have a passion for food and local products. My husband and I each picked three proteins, one ordered the Mr. and one the Mrs. What a wonderful concept, same main ingredients but totally different preparation = fantastic results.

  • Visited August 2016
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gillian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Amazing meal! Friendly atmosphere:)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

On holidays from Montreal, this was a meal comparable to any high-end Montreal restaurant. A definite must if you are in Malbaie. The service was impeccable and we had the pleasure of meeting the chefs afterwards. A very nice evening.

Visited July 2016
Helpful?
Thank FoodOSensei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“unique ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Unique concept. Two chefs take a protein and prepare a different dish with it. So you might have a choice between a lobster bisque or a lobster salad. Instead of a traditional appetizer/entree/dessert you choose two or three plates from either side and they provide a nice amuse bouche to start. The place is quite lovely and casual on a quiet commercial street behind the main thoroughfare in Le Malbae. Preparations and ingredients are top notch.

Visited July 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Ira R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“It's got to be the best restaurant in town ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

This has to be the best restaurant in town! It's a special place, from the concept (2 chefs, 2 menus) to the remarkable service, but specially because of the quality of the food. Ingredients mix just perfectly in your mouth, and everything tastes so fresh. I already want to come back to try the rest of the menu!

Visited July 2016
Helpful?
Thank LarissaLacombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vices Versa also viewed

 

Been to Vices Versa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing