We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Brilliant concept, excellent food ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vices Versa

Vices Versa
Ranked #5 of 52 Restaurants in La Malbaie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$49 - US$57
Cuisines: French, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant concept, excellent food ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

I went here with my fiancé last week. I did not do my research properly so didn't quite expect the high prices/type of meals but we like to eat very well occasionally and thoroughly enjoyed our evening. Love the concept (two menus....one prepared by the husband and one prepared by the wife...creamier verses more spices /vegetables). Myself being lactose intolerant I ate three dishes from the versa menu whereas my fiancé mixed it up between the two. Service was also exceptional. Our French is extremely poor but this did not cause any problems and we were given English menus. The atmosphere is lovely. I would highly recommend this restaurant. Book in advance.

Visited September 2016
Helpful?
Thank jdr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    10
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

The entire experience was excellent. The food is exquisite and the atmosphere very relaxed. My rack of lamb was the best I've ever had. Not inexpensive although the wine was moderately priced. The chefs were kind enough invite us into the kitchen to chat after we finished our meal. A must visit if you're in Charlevoix!

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
Thank Atravels-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York, USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“In the top ten (maybe top 5) of all time- DO NOT MISS THIS ONE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2016

This restaurant was fabulous! The food was superb, the service was excellent, the atmosphere lovely. I have eaten in many restaurants in my life. I have access to wonderful places in NYC and Vices Versa ranks in my top ten restaurants of all time!

  • Visited August 2016
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LaRupert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing meal with a great concept”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2016

The owner of the B&B at which we were staying recommended we try this restaurant as it is his favourite, and one taste of the food explains why! There is no question that both chefs (owners) have a passion for food and local products. My husband and I each picked three proteins, one ordered the Mr. and one the Mrs. What a wonderful concept, same main ingredients but totally different preparation = fantastic results.

  • Visited August 2016
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gillian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Amazing meal! Friendly atmosphere:)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

On holidays from Montreal, this was a meal comparable to any high-end Montreal restaurant. A definite must if you are in Malbaie. The service was impeccable and we had the pleasure of meeting the chefs afterwards. A very nice evening.

Visited July 2016
Helpful?
Thank FoodOSensei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vices Versa also viewed

 
La Malbaie, Quebec
 

Been to Vices Versa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing