We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
C$175
Fully refundable before Fri, Apr 26
Hotels.com
C$175
Fully refundable before Fri, Apr 26
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
C$157
Fully refundable before Fri, Apr 19
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveller rating
198
194
114
51
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
198
194
114
51
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was included spacious rooms two queen beds regular hotel large hotel the st lawrence river pavilions balcony casino tubs du fridge bathtub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 595 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2020 via mobile

We stayed two nights at Pavillion B of Petit Manoir du Casino. Staff is very welcoming and courteous. The majority of the clientele seems to be seniors but we were okay with it, it's more quiet.

Rooms are quiet, comfortable, modern and huge! It's more of a suite than a room really. There's a mini fridge, microwave and mini oven. Oh! Did I mention that there's also a jacuzzi in each room? Rooms are also clean, not perfect but clean. Vacuum could be done more often in the hallway as we've seen the same crushed chips on the floor the hole amount of time we were there.

The O'Quartz spa is absolutely stunning and is a must go. As it is gorgeous it is very popular but if you prefer the more quiet there are three more hot tubs in pavilion B and nobody in it.

The resto-bar is more of a family restaurant. Food is okay but no more. If you want better quality and local product there are plenty of restaurants to try in the area.

Would we return? Absolutely!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Christian_and_Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christiane Lambert-Affaires, General Manager at Hotel et Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2020

Thank you for this great comment, welcome back soon to enjoy Charlevoix and our installations!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2020

The hotel is really nice, clean, well located, but the service is really bad. Not enough towels in the room for all guests, keys didn’t work, people were sent to already occupied rooms, etc. But worst of it: they charge you $12 pour the kids dinner while if you pay at the restaurant, it’s $9!!!! I realized it so got my cash back and asked for free dinner for the kids, but how many people got overcharged?! That’s fraud!!!! They blamed it on the restaurant, said prices had been changed, but the manager of the restaurant told me it was not true: prices have been the same for ages! Also we had to go 3 times at the reception desk for errors on our bill, they were charging us for stuff we didn’t even buy. Never going there again.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Storyteller48502
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christiane Lambert-Affaires, General Manager at Hotel et Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2020

We are sorry to read your experience with us, we will do all necessary efforts to resolve these problems , please accept our excuses about this situation, We understand that our clients deserve a great service, and that is what we did since 25 years and we will continue , this case was an exceptionnal situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2020 via mobile

Therapeutic bath. Need I say more? I stayed in mine for 3 hours I’m not even kidding. Rooms are VERY clean, comfortable, renovated, equipped with a mini fridge, robes, iron. Ask for the view on the water if you don’t you really are missing out. Older clientele and that’s a plus for me.

Date of stay: July 2020
Thank lilqueenbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christiane Lambert-Affaires, General Manager at Hotel et Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2020

You are more than welcome if you come back in Charlevoix, thank you for your recent stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile

Went on a family trip to this hotel in august 2019. I was pleasantly surprised by my visit. The hotel is a 10 min.
walk to the casino. The rooms are almost all upgraded, large rooms, updated decor, new flooring, clean bathrooms. The front clerk greeted us well and answered our question. They have amazing quality indoor pools and saunas with natural water. The access to these amenities were included in the room price. The views from the rooms and the restaurant are so calming (views of the river).The only downside they didn't have quality coffee or tee available for us. Amazing experience, will return for sure.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SabinaE49
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christiane L, General Manager at Hotel et Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Well, thank you so much for this nice comment, hope to welcome you back soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2019

We were on our way to the north shore and La Malbaie was halfway there so we booked this hotel.
We booked a room with a view of the St-Laurent Seaway - it was incredible! very nice we had three patio doors in our room. Room was spacious with a nice sitting area where you could look out at the view.
Beautiful bathroom - nice amenities.
Restaurant was very nice - our breakfast was included - it was delicious - very nicely appointed dining room with of course amazing view.
you are a 5 minute drive from grocery store, liquor store - there are restaurants nearby though not walking distance - except if you go to the casino next door or the Fairmont.

Room tip: pay for a room with a view - you will not be dissapointed!
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Anik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christiane L, General Manager at Hotel et Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

Well, thank you so much for this nice review of your stay with us, all our team is dedicated to your service and enjoy to welcome our clients so much.., Hope we will have a chance to see you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews