We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
C$377
Fully refundable before Fri, May 31
travelup.com
C$391
Algotels
C$297
Fully refundable before Sun, May 26
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
A2Z
Aurora, Canada

A beautiful hotel in a beautiful setting

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 2, 2024
My wife and I stayed for 2 nights over Easter Weekend. We were given room 114 on the first floor. The hotel has 5 floors. The room was very large and had all of the amenities we could have wanted/needed. The King bed was very comfortable. The shower had great water pressure and plenty of hot water. The breakfast has everything you could want included made to order omelettes. The best part is breakfast ran until 2 PM on the weekend so there was no need to rush like with some hotel breakfasts. We found this especially beneficial for our time in the area. The hotel offered many outdoor activities, including hiking, climbing the cliff, skiiing, snowmobiling etc. There was an indoor and outdoor pool and hot tub (we stayed in the indoor pool and hot tub but many others braved the outdoor pool). We did not use the sauna or spa.
We stayed on a package that included parking, a meal discount and breakfast. The hotel did make an error and charged us for parking (but we hope they will correct their mistake - or the updated review will have a less positive tone). The only other thing of note is for those that need total darkness. Room 114 had a roll down screen to block the light from coming in but the blind only went down to about 90-95%. There was daylight getting into the window, in other words. This did not negatively impact our sleep or stay but it could impact some that need total darkness to sleep. I have advised the hotel of this in an email that also requested our parking refund; so, we hope both will be addressed appropriately. It is a nice hotel with great staff and amenities. They do need more/better food options; as, you did not have much choice (even with the local options). All of the meal options were also on the pricey side.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. I am sure it would be much busier in the winter and summer months when local weather and activities are in full motion.
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: There are very food reasonably priced food options. You may need to get creative when it comes...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Adrien Demol, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu, responded to this review
Responded Apr 5, 2024
Dear Madam,Sir,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Adrien Demol
Guest Experience Supervisor

Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu
181, Rue Richelieu
La Malbaie, Québec
Canada G5A 1X7
Tél. +1 418 665 8932
Fax +1 418 665 4566
adrien.demol@Fairmont.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Site section hôtel
Booking.com
C$180
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$180
  • Hotels.com
    C$180
  • Agoda.com
    C$180
0.5 km from Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$130
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$122
  • Hotels.com
    C$130
1.7 km from Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Façade avant
Booking.com
C$94
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    C$89
  • Hotels.com
    C$94
1.5 km from Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$190
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    C$190
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    C$190
1.6 km from Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$93
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$93
  • Vio.com
0.7 km from Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrée
Booking.com
C$115
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$108
  • Expedia.com
    C$115
0.7 km from Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu
Free Wifi
Free parking
CHAMBRE ACCESSIBLE 1 LIT KING + MICRO-ONDES /// ACCESSIBLE ROOM 1 KING SIZE BED + MICROWAVE OVEN ===>> Notre belle chambre munie d'un lit king confortable et douillet est "idéale". /// Our beautiful room with a comfortable and cozy king bed is “The Place To Be”.
Booking.com
C$131
  • Hotels.com
    C$131
  • Expedia.com
    C$131
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$206
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    C$206
1.7 km from Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$140
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    C$140
  • Hotels.com
    C$140
2.1 km from Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$168
C$152
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$168
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    C$168
3.4 km from Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in La Malbaie
Reviews (3,974)
Filter reviews
3,974 results
Traveller rating
2,024
1,153
451
222
124
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,024
1,153
451
222
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course manoir richelieu the river beautiful hotel valet parking st laurent whale watching outdoor pool beautiful grounds walking trails a river view room fire pit crepes charlevoix area casino bellerive castle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 3,974 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2024

A beautiful spot with a view on the water. The room was comfortable and the employees were absolutely amazing, especially Pierre Chevrier, the concierge. My mom and I were treated like queens. There’s a clothing store onsite, just keep in mind that they only do exchanges. The restaurants were really good with professional servers. They don’t have a store onsite for treats, drinks etc. The casino is nice, mom and I never wan a penny but it was fun anyway ☺️

Room tip: We did not use the pool and the gym
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Adrien Demol, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2024

Dear JulielV6947UJ,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Adrien Demol
Guest Experience Supervisor

Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu
181, Rue Richelieu
La Malbaie, Québec
Canada G5A 1X7
Tél. +1 418 665 8932
Fax +1 418 665 4566
adrien.demol@Fairmont.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2024

Impressive place! The hotel is fabulous! The structure and build is amazing. The charming feel of the hotel makes it extra special. The team here is courteous and friendly. The food is delicious. Exceptional restaurant for all meals. Fantastic!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanLTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Adrien Demol, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2024

Dear JanLTO,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Adrien Demol
Guest Experience Supervisor

Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu
181, Rue Richelieu
La Malbaie, Québec
Canada G5A 1X7
Tél. +1 418 665 8932
Fax +1 418 665 4566
adrien.demol@Fairmont.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2024

Beautiful hotel. The place is very historic and charming. The rooms are excellent. They are spacious, clean and comfortable. The team is very professional, friendly and courteous. The food and drinks here are great too. The restaurant is fantastic.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison_TZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Adrien Demol, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2024

Dear Allison_TZ,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Adrien Demol
Guest Experience Supervisor

Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu
181, Rue Richelieu
La Malbaie, Québec
Canada G5A 1X7
Tél. +1 418 665 8932
Fax +1 418 665 4566
adrien.demol@Fairmont.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2024

Hot tub outside not working, no towels at the pool, poor restaurant service. Extra bed was dropped without installation. Came during spring break - all activities booked… gaming room had broken and not updated devices…lobby bar service slow, serving drinks in whatever glasses left… my beer came in a glass for water….

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anastasia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Adrien Demol, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2024

Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Fairmont, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Adrien Demol
Guest Experience Supervisor

Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu
181, Rue Richelieu
La Malbaie, Québec
Canada G5A 1X7
Tél. +1 418 665 8932
Fax +1 418 665 4566
adrien.demol@Fairmont.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2024

I got a promotional rate because of the casino and boy it is if i stayed at a 1 star hotel. Hotel is still very outdated with un comfy beds and pillows. Tv and wifi disconnected 5 times both nights while watching a movie.

One morning coming back from breakfast there was dishes and plates outside of a room. Around 8-9 am . Must have seen atleast 5 different employees cleaning my floor. The whole day the dirty dishes stayed there until night time when we went to bed they were still there. Took photos each time with time stamps. Did not know that is 5 star service.

Rooms were done up yet toilet paper on a 2 night stay was not refilled which is a joke.

The staff is still not trained well as we were told the two restaurants that DELIVER TO YOUR ROOM are Mikes and st hubert and both times we were called down by both places. Having mobility issues this was not fun.

Breakfast staff was still unprofessional and rude. We were seated and never saw our waitress and then when we got the buffet and our juice she came with juice and gave attitude that we got it and she brought it fo nothing. We never saw her again , had to ask other staff for a coffee and get our own refills. Then had to find another waiter to pay. Then because i put a low tip as i did most of the work i go pointed at and a dirty look.

How is this 5 star service unless Fairmont is not a high end hotel anymore

The cherry on the top was the lazy staff at the pool. The pool is open until 10 pm. I stay at many hotels in the usa none with such prestige as a fairmont and none of them come to kick you out early. At 930 we got a warming by the grey white haired man telling us we have 15 minutes left like we are children and at 945 he kicked everyone out. My gf politely asked him why and he ignored her and walked away. I followed him told him not to be rude and why do we have to get out. He rudely told me its the law and i asked him its a malbaie rule? He said no it is the policy of the Fairmont Hotels and if i do not leave hecan call the police to get me to leave. To add to that he asked my gf’s son to pass him the pool toys and noodles and was making him clean for him. When we told the kid to stop the man continued to ask him just pass me that you are next to it.

What a joke. For a 6 hour almost drive 2 tanks of gas and so on i might have well went to the states or somewhere else. But to get a nice rate for what you think is a high end hotel you get tempted.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mysterious21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews