We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
80
21
6
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
21
6
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 111 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night at this fantastic little auberge in town. The rooms, all different, are newly renovated with a cool twist in contemporary meets traditional. Comfy beds, plenty of hot water. Very friendly and efficient staff all around. We had dinner at their restaurant that evening. Great food, beautifully served and prepared with locally sourced ingredients. A friend recomnended this place and we were not disappointed!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank swissmiss57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chez Truchon Bi... A, Propriétaire at Chez Truchon Bistro Auberge, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017
Google Translation

Merci! Nous apprécions tout particulièrement recevoir des commentaires dans le volet hébergement. Nous sommes très heureux que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour et que vous ayez eu la gentillesse de partager votre expérience.
Au plaisir!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2017

We had a wonderful 2 night stay in June 2017. The room was the yellow one in the pictures. It was modern, very clean and comfortable. We did not have air conditioning in the room but were able to open 2 windows which provided a nice fresh breeze. There was also a ceiling fan.
We both a dinner and a breakfast at the Auberge. Both were exceptional in taste and service. The young lady serving us was completely bilingual in English and French.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marygail051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie et Domini... T, Propriétaire at Chez Truchon Bistro Auberge, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017
Google Translation

Thank you very much for your visit and your advice.
Nous apprécions vraiment ce beau commentaire.
Nous espérons pouvoir vous recevoir à nouveau et merci de mentionner que nos employés font vraiment tout leur possible pour vous répondre adéquatement en anglais.
Puisque moi-même, je ne suis pas bilingue, au moins je m'entoure de gens qui le sont pour vous donner le meilleur service.
Cordialement!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2017 via mobile

Don't miss this inn while passing through La Malbaie! What a beautiful inn! Arrived late last night so we didn't get to try their restaurant. Room was very clean and spacious. Staff were very friendly. We will return :)

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TammyK2025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie et Domini... T, Propriétaire at Chez Truchon Bistro Auberge, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2017
Google Translation

Thank you very much for your advice.
Nous sommes très heureux que le tout ait été à votre satisfaction.
Espérant vous recevoir à nouveau et que vous puissiez goûter notre repas du soir.
Cordialement!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2016

When we stopped by here for the first time a little more than a year ago, the Auberge conquered our hearts and we have returned several times since. Maybe it has a spell on us. The hosts are exceptional. You can tell they are dedicated to making everybody's stay a memorable one. Just think of it; a charming, century old former residence, turned into an elegantly and tastefully refurbished establishment, where past and present live in perfect harmony, . . . with a talented chef who really knows how to tickle your taste buds. Our European visitors would have loved to stay a few more days.

The Auberge is located in a quiet neighbourhood, in the heart of La Malbaie, walking distance from pretty well everywhere. Whenever we can, we stay in one of the "Les Tourelles" rooms, with access to a large, second floor balcony that just begs you to put your feet up and enjoy the tranquil scenery. While the Auberge has several dining rooms, the terrace on the main floor, overlooking the garden, is the perfect place for a romantic evening.

If this review has been helpful, please let me know by clicking on Thank below.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank GlobetrotterSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie et Domini... T, Propriétaire at Chez Truchon Bistro Auberge, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2016
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions très sincèrement d'avoir pris le temps d'écrire ce commentaire, c'est tellement important pour nous de savoir ce que pensent nos clients de leur séjour. Ça nous donne envie de continuer à améliorer notre auberge et notre service.
Au plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2016

First time visitors, we stayed for two nights. We really enjoyed the modern looking cozy room. Dinner was delicious and so was breakfast. Charming spot in the heart of La Malbaie, i would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank chuckdeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews