We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
C$93
Fully refundable before Thu, Apr 25
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
C$93
Fully refundable before Thu, Apr 25
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
144
153
59
28
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
144
153
59
28
18
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 402 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2021

We stayed 2 nights in the adjacent building, which was next to the highway. The rooms were clean and very very small.
There is no air conditioning, so we had to open the windows, which in turn made it noisy. There is a portable fan in the room.
We had an iron but no ironing board, there was no dresser. The room so small I hit my head a few times on the slanted walls that had corners, and I’m not a tall person. Small bathroom with the sink outside the bathroom.
Breakfast was okay.
I found it overpriced.
Slightly disappointed, I would not recommend to anyone, if asked.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 411arpid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 28, 2020 via mobile

Needed a getaway after regular travel plans were shelved due to Covid. Nice place in a beautiful part of the country. Deluxe room was fine, clean, decent bed, nice duvet. Could use a little updating, overall a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank KLB129
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 18, 2019

Paid $225 for one night and in return got one of the smallest and most "rustic" rooms I have ever stayed in, not to mention it was so small that you had to side step along the walls to get into bed. No wifi or any other basic amenities and it was all topped up in the morning with the so called breakfast, where the selection was very limited to be kind and where we for example, when we asked if they had something so basic as jam for the toasted bread, where told by the waitress "sorry, not today, maybe tomorrow, but we had some 2 days ago"!
Would not recommend it under any circumstances.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claes E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 23, 2018

The staff was accommodating. We asked for a different room and were given one. Thank you.

There is a nice breakfast area. However, the "included" breakfast was very limited. To "upgrade" your breakfast to, for example, a fuller breakfast, required an extra charge. For what we paid for the room, we thought that was a bit insulting.

We had a nice view. We would not be anxious to return.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

We spent two nights at this hotel. Breakfasts were excellent and beyond the norm. Our room was comfortable and reasonably well equipped. Staff was pleasant and helpful. If you like early mornings the sunrise over the St Lawrence can be vibrant. While the view from various rooms differ it is a short drive to the river. For evening relaxing they have some excellent cocktails and local wines.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Warren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews