We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
eDreams
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Bruce
Ottawa, Canada

Great stay!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 18, 2022
Stayed two nights in July 2022. Welcoming and helpful staff, great breakfast, and spacious room. An easy walk to the water and a very short drive into town. Would definitely stay again. Used this location as a jumping off point before taking the ferry across to the south short and onto the Gaspé Peninsula.
Date of stay: July 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$141
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Auberge des Peupliers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$190
  • Booking.com
4.4 km from Auberge des Peupliers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$129
  • Hotels.com
4.3 km from Auberge des Peupliers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Façade avant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$94
  • Hotels.com
4.4 km from Auberge des Peupliers
Free Wifi
Free parking
CHAMBRE ACCESSIBLE 1 LIT KING + MICRO-ONDES /// ACCESSIBLE ROOM 1 KING SIZE BED + MICROWAVE OVEN ===>> Notre belle chambre munie d'un lit king confortable et douillet est "idéale". /// Our beautiful room with a comfortable and cozy king bed is “The Place To Be”.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$122
  • Hotels.com
4.3 km from Auberge des Peupliers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$149
  • Hotels.com
4.8 km from Auberge des Peupliers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrée
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$114
  • Hotels.com
5.2 km from Auberge des Peupliers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$109
  • Booking.com
3.6 km from Auberge des Peupliers
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$128
  • Hotels.com
4.6 km from Auberge des Peupliers
Free Wifi
Free parking
chambre avec vue
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$139
  • Booking.com
6.4 km from Auberge des Peupliers
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in La Malbaie
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
144
153
59
28
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
144
153
59
28
18
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 402 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2021

Nice atmosphere in the main lobby and helpful, friednly staff. Rooms were very underwhelming and outdated. Rooms are very small and "rustic". Same with the bathrooms extremely tight space and older overall. Considering the price of the room we would probably stay elsehwere next time in the area. Also strange being asked to tip the hotel with a credit card at time of check out.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 7, 2021

This is an older Auberge in an excellent location just down river from La Malbaie. We stayed in the upper annex in a deluxe room which was large, newly decorated, with a newly renovated walk in shower and king bed. Lovely views of the spacious grounds and the river. Breakfast was served individually, not buffet style, but the selection presented was well thought out and tasty. To accommodate current distancing requirements, it was served in a well spaced dining room.

I would choose the deluxe room option again and make sure to ask for a room on the river rather than the road side. It is not on the highway, but below it, so rooms on the road side would be less pleasant. I am not sure the rooms in the original house would be as large as those in the annex.

Staff were very pleasant. The room and property were very clean. The gardens are well cared for. WiFi was excellent . There was a coffee maker, fridge, iron and ironing board, and fireplace in the room. Some parts of the property need some renovation and repainting, but they are clearly working on that.

I would recommend this as a place to stay for a few days.

Room tip: I would choose the second floor of the Annex on the river side. Quieter than on the road side. Very pleasant view.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JBWMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 12, 2021

We stayed 2 nights in the adjacent building, which was next to the highway. The rooms were clean and very very small.
There is no air conditioning, so we had to open the windows, which in turn made it noisy. There is a portable fan in the room.
We had an iron but no ironing board, there was no dresser. The room so small I hit my head a few times on the slanted walls that had corners, and I’m not a tall person. Small bathroom with the sink outside the bathroom.
Breakfast was okay.
I found it overpriced.
Slightly disappointed, I would not recommend to anyone, if asked.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 411arpid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 28, 2020 via mobile

Needed a getaway after regular travel plans were shelved due to Covid. Nice place in a beautiful part of the country. Deluxe room was fine, clean, decent bed, nice duvet. Could use a little updating, overall a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank KLB129
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 18, 2019

Paid $225 for one night and in return got one of the smallest and most "rustic" rooms I have ever stayed in, not to mention it was so small that you had to side step along the walls to get into bed. No wifi or any other basic amenities and it was all topped up in the morning with the so called breakfast, where the selection was very limited to be kind and where we for example, when we asked if they had something so basic as jam for the toasted bread, where told by the waitress "sorry, not today, maybe tomorrow, but we had some 2 days ago"!
Would not recommend it under any circumstances.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claes E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews