We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
67
77
41
22
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
77
41
22
27
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 234 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2018

My first impression of the hotel was that it was definitely rustic, the public areas looked dated but clean and well kept. Charming old building with creaky wooden floors, very different from cookie cutter modern hotels. The rooms all looked newly renovated and were large and airy. Beautiful view of the St Lawrence from the front balcony/patio. The food and service were what made this visit great. The owner was very attentive to our needs and very accommodating. She made up a menu for the week for us and prepared some very excellent meals. The soups were great and so was her signature dish. A very meat based menu but I am sure she could also accommodate vegetarians based on how accommodating she was.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank edmpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

We had a groupon which included a five course dinner. The hotel is old fashioned and the rooms are far from luxurious. The bathroom needs updating as there are problems with the water pipes but the view of the water is breathtaking. The service was friendly and the supper was delicious. Luckily we are not vegetarians as the only menu choices were meat. Also one must at least understand French as the signs including important information about the bathroom are only in French. This should be remedied.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank janetduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques R, Propriétaire at Manoir Charlevoix, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2016

I went qith a Groupon coupon. The stay was 149$ for supper, a night and breakfast. The food was great, I would give that a 4.5. The hotel... well...I would rate a 3.If you can, get room 109, the bathroom is newly renovated (or I think it was 109). I had room 107 and it was very spacious with 2 queen beds. Nice, comfy...nothing more...

Room Tip: Rooms on the even side are quieter and the view is ok.Take a room on the outside of the main building,nicer,newer,better view.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tirigarage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

We went to Manoir Charlevoix as a couple. I requested a room with a King bed.

When we got there we had a room with a double sized bed. The bed was awfully rigid and the pillows were terribly cheap.

The bathroom was not quite clean. The water taps are old. You have to hold it from under the sink in order to open the cold water otherwise you risk breaking the whole thing.

Poor water pressure in the building so don't think about taking a nice relaxing shower.

Breakfast was ok.

Definitely not worth the price. Spend a little more and get a room somewhere else.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank oliland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2015

Simple lovely, a return in the past. The view of the St Lawrence River is breath taking. The food excellent, service above reproche. The original breakfast the way it is presented is quite typical. The 'penderie' dinner is original and fun. Go and see

Room Tip: room facing the St Lawrence river
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews