We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
JunichiroSadoJunior
Goiania, GO

Simple but good enough

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 20, 2013via mobile
Low cost with nice rooms . Very close to 2 good restaurants ( 5 and 20 meters distance!). Free good wireless internet .Specially Chez Truchon . Lá Malbaie is the best city to visit all the surroundings including whale watching and Hautes Gorges Park !
Date of stay: May 2013
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$189
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$189
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Hotel-Motel Castel de la Mer
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrée
C$214
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$214
1.0 km from Hotel-Motel Castel de la Mer
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$350
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Fairmont
    C$350
1.7 km from Hotel-Motel Castel de la Mer
Free parking
Pool
C$199
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$199
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Hotel-Motel Castel de la Mer
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    C$171
  • Expedia.com
    C$200
0.6 km from Hotel-Motel Castel de la Mer
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$192
  • Priceline
    C$192
0.5 km from Hotel-Motel Castel de la Mer
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    C$194
  • Expedia.com
    C$228
1.2 km from Hotel-Motel Castel de la Mer
Free Wifi
Free parking
CHAMBRE ACCESSIBLE 1 LIT KING + MICRO-ONDES /// ACCESSIBLE ROOM 1 KING SIZE BED + MICROWAVE OVEN ===>> Notre belle chambre munie d'un lit king confortable et douillet est "idéale". /// Our beautiful room with a comfortable and cozy king bed is “The Place To Be”.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$190
  • eDreams
0.1 km from Hotel-Motel Castel de la Mer
Free Wifi
Free parking
L'Auberge des Falaises dans Charlevoix
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    C$196
  • eDreams
0.6 km from Hotel-Motel Castel de la Mer
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    C$167
  • eDreams
1.0 km from Hotel-Motel Castel de la Mer
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in La Malbaie
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
143
98
12
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
143
98
12
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 260 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I was here a year ago (in the summer) but in a different room. I have a room without a kitchenette this time, but it does have a fridge. Nice and large, with a sofa and long desk; table and chairs. Internet is great and lots of storage space.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Wendy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

As many have commented, this is a great value for the amount I paid, $60 per night. It is not a luxurious room, but it is certainly a big family room, and must importantly it is clean, decent, no smell...the bathroom is very clean. There is no elevator; so if you are carrying heavy and you are given a room in the upper floor, you may have difficulty. Also on the day of my booking, I was arriving rather late at 1115 pm and found that the front door reception was already closed. It was kind of eeriely quiet but the staff was rather courteous enough to leave a note at the door with her contact number. Although a French lady with minimal command of English, she was polite and patient enough to try to speak in English with me.

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cksheng74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Don't be fooled by the ugly pinky-peachy color of the motel - visit a room before making a decision, which is what we did. We got a room on the second floor of one of the newer wing in the back. Room was big, clean, free wifi, and located just steps from a few good restaurants in the old village of Pointe-au-Pic, and about 5 min drive to the casino. The price was cheaper than expected, and very good continental breakfast is offered for $5C. For such a nice cheap hotel in such good location, we would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fcsklabrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

I have read some of the reviews, but for the price, this hotel is great. Big room including well equipped kitchenette. Very clean. One review said it was "out of the way", but this hotel is where all the others are. It is like a motel so you can park your car close to your room. Non-smoking room which is very nice (but there are smoking rooms for smokers). Room has everything - a large bed, desk, drawers, closet, small table and chairs, TV, night table, kitchenette with everything, high speed wireless internet. I have a corner room which is nice.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 3, 2010

I was the trip leader for a group of 22 cyclists. Our stop in La Malbaie came after a long cycling day with lots of hills. The staff was very accommodating, providing secure storage for our bikes and space for our pre-dinner map meeting. The proximity to many restaurants was another plus for cyclists. The rooms were very clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWM125
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews