We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Svalöv Ron
Svalov, Sweden

A great little hotel.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 7, 2014
We arrived after dark and as we drove in the hotel appeared to look like a typical 60's-70's Quebec motor court.
However, once there we realized it was all new and made to look like the original hotel. We were told that the old hotel burned a couple of years ago and replaced with this on. Excellent job I'd say.
I stayed in room 124 which had a king bed and double shower. The unit was large and comfortable with a flat screen TV and a small kitchenette. Even had a K-cup coffee maker.
Also, the hotel is located within walking distance of a number of fine restaurants.
We'll be back!
Date of stay: April 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$190
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$190
  • Hotels.com
    C$184
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Hotel-Motel Castel de la Mer
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$150
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$150
  • Tripadvisor
    C$150
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Hotel-Motel Castel de la Mer
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$185
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    C$185
  • Hotels.com
    C$185
0.5 km from Hotel-Motel Castel de la Mer
Free Wifi
Free parking
Site section hôtel
C$203
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$203
  • Agoda.com
    C$172
  • Booking.com
    C$195
1.2 km from Hotel-Motel Castel de la Mer
Free Wifi
Free parking
CHAMBRE ACCESSIBLE 1 LIT KING + MICRO-ONDES /// ACCESSIBLE ROOM 1 KING SIZE BED + MICROWAVE OVEN ===>> Notre belle chambre munie d'un lit king confortable et douillet est "idéale". /// Our beautiful room with a comfortable and cozy king bed is “The Place To Be”.
C$180
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$180
  • Expedia.com
    C$180
  • Agoda.com
    C$180
0.1 km from Hotel-Motel Castel de la Mer
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrée
C$214
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$214
  • Expedia.com
    C$214
  • Tripadvisor
    C$214
1.0 km from Hotel-Motel Castel de la Mer
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$323
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$359
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$306
  • Hotels.com
    C$359
1.7 km from Hotel-Motel Castel de la Mer
Free parking
Pool
L'Auberge des Falaises dans Charlevoix
C$265
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$265
0.6 km from Hotel-Motel Castel de la Mer
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$185
C$169
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$169
  • Algotels
    C$185
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$169
0.7 km from Hotel-Motel Castel de la Mer
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$190
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$190
  • Vio.com
1.0 km from Hotel-Motel Castel de la Mer
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in La Malbaie
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
143
98
12
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
143
98
12
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 260 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Charming front desk staff,thy could not have been more pleasant. I suspect none of them had much English, not a problem for us. Room was spacious, clean, had everything we needed. You can walk to several choice restaurants. Their continental breakfast choices were pretty meagre. Kraft cheese slices when the area is known for cheese! Guess we are spoiled after spending time in Europe. There are great place for breakfast in La Malbaie. Next time we will not take the $4 breakfast option and go elsewhere. For the mobility challenged, beware the breakfast room is on the second floor, great view but stairs. Our room was underneath part of the breakfast room. It sounded as if they were mopping the floor at 10:00 pm and moving all the chairs and tables on ceramic floor!

Date of stay: September 2013
1  Thank QR8R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Low cost with nice rooms . Very close to 2 good restaurants ( 5 and 20 meters distance!). Free good wireless internet .Specially Chez Truchon . Lá Malbaie is the best city to visit all the surroundings including whale watching and Hautes Gorges Park !

Date of stay: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JunichiroSadoJunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I was here a year ago (in the summer) but in a different room. I have a room without a kitchenette this time, but it does have a fridge. Nice and large, with a sofa and long desk; table and chairs. Internet is great and lots of storage space.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Wendy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

As many have commented, this is a great value for the amount I paid, $60 per night. It is not a luxurious room, but it is certainly a big family room, and must importantly it is clean, decent, no smell...the bathroom is very clean. There is no elevator; so if you are carrying heavy and you are given a room in the upper floor, you may have difficulty. Also on the day of my booking, I was arriving rather late at 1115 pm and found that the front door reception was already closed. It was kind of eeriely quiet but the staff was rather courteous enough to leave a note at the door with her contact number. Although a French lady with minimal command of English, she was polite and patient enough to try to speak in English with me.

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cksheng74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Don't be fooled by the ugly pinky-peachy color of the motel - visit a room before making a decision, which is what we did. We got a room on the second floor of one of the newer wing in the back. Room was big, clean, free wifi, and located just steps from a few good restaurants in the old village of Pointe-au-Pic, and about 5 min drive to the casino. The price was cheaper than expected, and very good continental breakfast is offered for $5C. For such a nice cheap hotel in such good location, we would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fcsklabrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews