We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
112
87
11
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
87
11
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toaster oven bbq area comfortable beds within walking distance continental breakfast would stay here again coffee maker mini fridge stayed one night short walk room was large river view next morning charlevoix area whale watching quebec city lawrence river
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 216 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2015

The room is large and very well furnished, the washroom is ok, the motel is very well located, all this for about 75 $. The breakfast at 3.5 $ is a bargain if you are looking for a simple one. Strongly recommended. The rooms at the ground floor might be noisy, so choose one at the first floor. and if you like to have a view on the river call and ask for a room in the main building.

Room tip: First floor rooms are quieter
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RALF013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2014

nice to place to stay . nice location. walking to many retaurants and across the street from Lake Ontario. Room was clean and comfortable. people at the desk were very friendly and helpful in suggesting places to eat.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Dgillispie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2014

This hotel was recently redone - our room was in the front building with a view of the river (we paid the extra $10 to have the river view). The room was very spacious and everything seemed brand new. We also had a small patio with access to a huge patio outside. Even though it was full, it was very quiet. The staff at the front desk were extremely friendly. Only negative is that breakfast is not included.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelGoose11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We arrived after dark and as we drove in the hotel appeared to look like a typical 60's-70's Quebec motor court.
However, once there we realized it was all new and made to look like the original hotel. We were told that the old hotel burned a couple of years ago and replaced with this on. Excellent job I'd say.
I stayed in room 124 which had a king bed and double shower. The unit was large and comfortable with a flat screen TV and a small kitchenette. Even had a K-cup coffee maker.
Also, the hotel is located within walking distance of a number of fine restaurants.
We'll be back!

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EslovRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Charming front desk staff,thy could not have been more pleasant. I suspect none of them had much English, not a problem for us. Room was spacious, clean, had everything we needed. You can walk to several choice restaurants. Their continental breakfast choices were pretty meagre. Kraft cheese slices when the area is known for cheese! Guess we are spoiled after spending time in Europe. There are great place for breakfast in La Malbaie. Next time we will not take the $4 breakfast option and go elsewhere. For the mobility challenged, beware the breakfast room is on the second floor, great view but stairs. Our room was underneath part of the breakfast room. It sounded as if they were mopping the floor at 10:00 pm and moving all the chairs and tables on ceramic floor!

Date of stay: September 2013
1  Thank QR8R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews