We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$193
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Au Petit Berger(La Malbaie)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$128
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$142
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manoir Charlevoix(La Malbaie)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge les Sources(La Malbaie)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Tourelle du Cap(La Malbaie)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$99
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
108
79
9
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
79
9
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoaster ovenking bedcomfortable bedsfirst floorcoffee makerwithin walking distanceshort walkstayed one nightwould stay here againcontinental breakfastcharlevoix areaquebec citylawrence riverkitchenettebalconycasinocanadian
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 202 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2015

Spacious, clean and very quiet. Staff very friendly and helpful. Modern room with king bed, great deck,view of the river. Very well priced with continental breakfast included. We have stayed at many hotels/motels and overall this was one of the best.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2015

The room is large and very well furnished, the washroom is ok, the motel is very well located, all this for about 75 $. The breakfast at 3.5 $ is a bargain if you are looking for a simple one. Strongly recommended. The rooms at the ground floor might be noisy, so choose one at the first floor. and if you like to have a view on the river call and ask for a room in the main building.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are quieter
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RALF013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2014

nice to place to stay . nice location. walking to many retaurants and across the street from Lake Ontario. Room was clean and comfortable. people at the desk were very friendly and helpful in suggesting places to eat.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Dgillispie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2014

This hotel was recently redone - our room was in the front building with a view of the river (we paid the extra $10 to have the river view). The room was very spacious and everything seemed brand new. We also had a small patio with access to a huge patio outside. Even though it was full, it was very quiet. The staff at the front desk were extremely friendly. Only negative is that breakfast is not included.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelGoose11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We arrived after dark and as we drove in the hotel appeared to look like a typical 60's-70's Quebec motor court.
However, once there we realized it was all new and made to look like the original hotel. We were told that the old hotel burned a couple of years ago and replaced with this on. Excellent job I'd say.
I stayed in room 124 which had a king bed and double shower. The unit was large and comfortable with a flat screen TV and a small kitchenette. Even had a K-cup coffee maker.
Also, the hotel is located within walking distance of a number of fine restaurants.
We'll be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EslovRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews