We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
64
7
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
7
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 73 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2014

My husband and I along with another couple stayed stayed at La Maison Dufour & Bouchard for two nights, and it was an amazing experience. We were greeted by the hosts with open arms and dinner reservations for the night were already taken care of. The four course breakfast was excellent including the presentation and the home made pastries, jams and bread. The rooms were cozy and very clean. The hot tub in the serene backyard is a good way to end the day. Micheline offered us great tips on activities available around the area. We will certainly return and have recommended this wonderful escape to our friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 655Komals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miber11, Propriétaire at Maison Dufour & Bouchard, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014
Google Translation

Merci pour votre appréciation de notre gîte, c'est toujours agréable de recevoir des gens comme vous et se sera un plaisir de vous recevoir de nouveau..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2014

La Maison Dufour & Bouchard is the first bed and breakfast that I have been too, and also my first time in Charlevoix. I could not have asked for better hosts. I came with someone who has been there many times and only had amazing things to say about this place, he was not wrong. The cleanliness was a big standout point as were the bathrooms. The hosts were warm with their greetings and did everything to make sure we felt at home. The breakfasts are to die for! I am not a morning person but Mme Dufour and Monsieur Bouchard's breakfasts are to worth it. They gave us suggestions on activites we could do during our stay, what was open, what wasn't.
Those who are anglophone and worried about going to Charlevoix because it is French speaking, fear not. I was greeted with open arms though it was my first time there, and they would do anything and everything to make sure their guests feel welcomed

I will definitely be coming back to this place many times in the years to come.

Merci beaucoup pour notre excellente sejour

xoxo

Roxan&Jeremie

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roxy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this delightful B & B on Sept 27,2013. We chose this accommodation from trip advisor reviews and we were not disappointed. On first glance the home does not look like a traditional B & B. Check in, is 4 pm and there is no credit or debit card transactions. The rates are reasonable and the room was intimate & comfortable. What was outstanding was the 4-5 course breakfast served by Micheline and Bernard in the morning complete with fresh fruits, homemade jams & jellies, muffins, French toast, croissants, etc. It was an opportunity to meet with other guests (there are three guest rooms). Highly recommend for singles and couples. The drive from Baie St. Paul to Malbaie is breathtaking.
It was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lexa339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We arrived end of May rather late in La Malbaie, due to a public holiday all b&b and htls were full. Mrs Dufour also told us she was full but when she saw our sad face she proposed a room without private bathroom that she only used in summertime. She also gave us a good tip where we could still eat (pizzeria La Poste) .we slept well
The next morning we also had the surprise of a lifetime when we got a breakfast that was more than excellent. I'm glad I told Mrs Dufour that my wife was vegetarian.. the meal was fantastic!
We went whalewatching the same day in Tadoussac, the tip to book with the company Dufour (no family) was also a good one. thank you, merci beaucoup !

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cultuurliefhebber20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My husband and I have been to many B&Bs and this one is, by far, sitting on top of the list for exceptional hosting, quality delicious breakfast, and very satisfactory rooms. Micheline and Bernard are gracious and very warm hosts and happy to introduce their hometown Charlevoix. Being foodies, we were beyond ecstatic by the spread of warm, fresh, healthy, yet delicious food in front of us every morning. Everything was homemade from the jams to the Quebec cretons (pork pate) to the spiced bread and grandma's souffle recipes. You could taste the love and the passion behind everything that was prepared by Micheline, and she used only local products (the Charlevoix region has fertile soil and an abundant amount of farms for cattles and milk products). We still salivate when thinking of her homemade maple crunch muesli (made with dates, grapes, granola, oats, thick yogurt and cream, topped with mint leaf), as it truly made an impression on us, we never thought muesli could be SO good. She was the pioneer behind this type of breakfast in the region years ago, and it's good to know we came to the source. There is a separate access stairs to your bedrooms upstairs, and you have your own kitchen and lounging area to prepare for your picnics if necessary. The showerheads (room 3) was so powerful and hot, I loved it after a long day of kayaking/hiking.
If you are a food lover and want to meet some very nice and warm people in Charlevoix, we highly recommend you visit La Maison Dufour & Bouchard

Room Tip: Choose room #3!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hanyue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews