We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
57
20
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
57
20
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big room the river cap auberge whales breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 80 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2018

This lovely large century old B & B had many rooms, but it was all so well appointed and planned that we never heard anyone else. The floors were of old polished wood, well maintained..Our party of 3 had a suite of 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a living area and private entry to the suite from the hall (second floor). It was such a surprise to see four other tables occupied at breakfast. This meal was outstanding.....in quality and service. Friendly and welcoming hostess/owner., who recommended a place to eat dinner the first night, right on the water. Definitely we would return!

Room tip: I'm sure all rooms would be quiet, and the grounds are visible from any location.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peacealways
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Had a beautiful room with our own private deck overlooking the garden. Breakfast was amazing!! Room was recently renovated and very clean. Only a 5-minute drive into town so location is very convenient. Highly recommend this B&B if you are in the area.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank belgen6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

Lovely large bed & breakfast in beauiful location across the street from the St. Lawrence River. Beautiful home with many rooms. Our room was large, divided into two areas with two beds, couch, private washroom. The beds were on the firm side. Friendly and courteous owners who went out of their way to provide us an early breakfast as we were checking out early. Lovely grounds surrounding this charming bed & breakfast.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Bonnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 3, 2017

We stayed one night in a superior queen room that faced out onto the front yard and driveway. The room was very clean, and had a queen bed as well as a double bed on the other side of a partial wall - lots of space. Very nice linens on the bed. The auberge is a century year old large home, and the floors are interesting (and quite creaky in spots!). There was a sink in the room, and a separate bathroom.

Our hostess was very friendly and provided us a breakfast that was delicious, and plentiful. We had scrambled eggs that were nicely presented. Plus, there were lots of breads and jams.

The auberge is about a 20-minute walk from the local marina where there is a nice restaurant right on the St. Lawrence, and where you can whale watch from chairs that are provided (we saw several whales).

If you plan to stay here, you should note that you cannot see the St. Lawrence River from it.

All in all, we had a very nice stay.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank KingstonTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

We stay in this b&b only for 1 night and it was really fantastic.
We had a big room, very clean and comfortable. Also breakfast was superb:a crepe with blueberry.
It is in a quiet position, but near the town.
I recommend it!!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ztania75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews