We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn - Mont Laurier
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Mont Laurier
Reviewed 18 November 2015

I've been here many times due to my work. Always great and clean. The staff is super and very respectful. It is what I expect and appreciate from an hotel ! A must if you're in this region !...also has a great restaurant in the same building which helps a lot !

Room Tip: Rooms at the upper levels are usually quiet when snowmobile time arrives...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilles Cléroux M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2015

For a quick stay in Mont Laurier, this hotel was no hassle. Easy to access and close to the major amenities in Mont Laurier. Staff was friendly, room was very clean, hotel was quiet. My French is clumsy, so I appreciated that the front desk staff were able to speak to me in English.

Room Tip: The nice king size rooms are good value for the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
normandgm, Directeur général at Comfort Inn - Mont Laurier, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2015
Google Translation

Merci d'avoir signaler vos commentaires concernant votre récent séjour dans notre établissement.

Votre présence parmi nous est très importante, et vos commentaires le sont tout autant. En nous faisant part de ce qui vous a plu pendant votre séjour, et en nous indiquant comment nous pouvons nous améliorer, vous nous aidez à vous offrir une expérience de meilleure qualité, à vous comme aux autres hôtes à l'avenir. Nous espérons que vous reviendrez bientôt séjourner chez nous.

Encore une fois, merci d'avoir pris le temps de commenter sur trip Advisor. Nous apprécions votre fidélité à notre marque.

Cordialement,

Normand Latreille
Directeur général
Comfort Inn Mont-Laurier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2015

this place was very nice and clean. the staff were friendly. I liked that the Cage aux Sports was attached. we didn't have to get dressed in big clothes to go out for dinner or breakfast the next morning. the people were very friendly and spoke excellent English. the beds were very comfortable and they were nice and close to the snowmobile trails.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank slygirl-flygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2015

We stayed here on a snowmobile trip. It was ideal in many respects. The hotel was very accommodating to us, we split our stay of two nights, as we rode and lodged elsewhere. They kept some of our luggage in lock at reception. We were pleased with the restaurant and not having to go elsewhere for meals. The food was GREAT and service excellent! The hotel offers a snowmobile package, so your dining is included. We loved this!

The bed was unbelievably comfortable! The rooms were very clean! The entire building... rooms, halls, restaurant were VERY warm. We turned down our heat at night to the lowest and still too warm. T-shirts in winter!

The hot tub was not the best, the water was luke warm and the jets not at all strong.

Service was good and for the most part friendly... with the exception of our departure. Unfortunately, upon packing I noted I was missing my snowmobile Mitts. :"( There was a woman at reception whom I did not encounter during our stay aside from departure, whom was challenging to me and rather rude when I was trying to convey I wished to look at their lost and found items. She seemed disinterested when I tried to describe my lost item, and not interested in assisting. By happen chance, in this frustrating and in the end futile process, I found the glove of my friend (whom had not yet discovered it missing) and this difficult staff all but refused to give it to me, because the loss was "not written in the book". She then said the glove could not belong to my friend, because it was lost on February 2nd! (we checked in on the 8th) It's not in the book... remember! I asked her, what do I want with only one glove, if not my friends? How am I benefiting by you giving me one glove?! Arrgh! The good news, my friend has a mate to their glove, the bad news is I am minus a very expensive pair of snowmobile mitts.

Room Tip: Snowmobilers arrange to stay on ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2014

I have stayed here several times on my business travels. Rooms are clean, staff is friendly and speak English. If one has large suitcase then the 1st floor would be easier, because access to some rooms in the second floor is through many doors. A good place to stay

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finn1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

During our relocation(from eastern townships to james' Bay we stayed at the Comfort inn i was utterly impressed, we had a pet friendly room ( 20$ extra for pets) it was sparkling clean everything was modern and of good taste the room seemed a bit on the small side but the quality of the mattress and bedding was incredible. The staff was friendly and very helpful we will definetly stop there again ehen we drive through

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We were at this hotel for a snow mobile trip on the week-end. Easy access with snowmobile. Security person to help park snowmobile and a security system for the night. Clean room with restaurant on site, so do not have to go out for a good meal. Would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malyhupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mont Laurier
1.2 km away
Best Western Plus Mont-Laurier
1.6 km away
Quality Inn Mont Laurier
Quality Inn Mont Laurier
#4 of 6 in Mont Laurier
33 reviews
1.6 km away
Super 8 Mont Laurier
Super 8 Mont Laurier
#2 of 6 in Mont Laurier
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Complexe DIX 80 Hotellerie Et Restaurant
29.3 km away
Le Village Windigo
Le Village Windigo
#1 of 1 in Ferme-Neuve
246 reviews
0.7 km away
Auberge Station Laurier
Auberge Station Laurier
#3 of 4 in Mont Laurier
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn - Mont Laurier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Mont Laurier

Address: 700, Albiny-Paquette Blvd, Mont Laurier, Quebec J9L 1L4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Mont Laurier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Mont Laurier
Price Range: $141 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn - Mont Laurier 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of the prestigious 2017 Gold Hospitality Award by Choice Hotels Canada. A 4-star, non-smoking hotel located in downtown Mont-Laurier and just 900 meters from the magnificent Espace Théâtre multifunctional Center. The restaurant La Cage Brasserie sportive is adjacent to the Hotel and serves the 3 meals a day. Several types of rooms available to suit your needs: with or without carpet, 1 or 2 queen beds, 1 king-size bed, outside exit, all the necessary amenities for a comfortable stay. Bilingual and very attentive staff. Packages available for bike, quad, snowmobile, golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn - Mont Laurier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Quebec
Quebec Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn - Mont Laurier Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing