We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
16
21
10
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
21
10
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 50 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2015

For a quick stay in Mont Laurier, this hotel was no hassle. Easy to access and close to the major amenities in Mont Laurier. Staff was friendly, room was very clean, hotel was quiet. My French is clumsy, so I appreciated that the front desk staff were able to speak to me in English.

Room Tip: The nice king size rooms are good value for the extra money.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
normandgm, Directeur général at Comfort Inn - Mont Laurier, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2015
Google Translation

Merci d'avoir signaler vos commentaires concernant votre récent séjour dans notre établissement.

Votre présence parmi nous est très importante, et vos commentaires le sont tout autant. En nous faisant part de ce qui vous a plu pendant votre séjour, et en nous indiquant comment nous pouvons nous améliorer, vous nous aidez à vous offrir une expérience de meilleure qualité, à vous comme aux autres hôtes à l'avenir. Nous espérons que vous reviendrez bientôt séjourner chez nous.

Encore une fois, merci d'avoir pris le temps de commenter sur trip Advisor. Nous apprécions votre fidélité à notre marque.

Cordialement,

Normand Latreille
Directeur général
Comfort Inn Mont-Laurier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2015

this place was very nice and clean. the staff were friendly. I liked that the Cage aux Sports was attached. we didn't have to get dressed in big clothes to go out for dinner or breakfast the next morning. the people were very friendly and spoke excellent English. the beds were very comfortable and they were nice and close to the snowmobile trails.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank slygirl-flygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2015

We stayed here on a snowmobile trip. It was ideal in many respects. The hotel was very accommodating to us, we split our stay of two nights, as we rode and lodged elsewhere. They kept some of our luggage in lock at reception. We were pleased with the restaurant and not having to go elsewhere for meals. The food was GREAT and service excellent! The hotel offers a snowmobile package, so your dining is included. We loved this!

The bed was unbelievably comfortable! The rooms were very clean! The entire building... rooms, halls, restaurant were VERY warm. We turned down our heat at night to the lowest and still too warm. T-shirts in winter!

The hot tub was not the best, the water was luke warm and the jets not at all strong.

Service was good and for the most part friendly... with the exception of our departure. Unfortunately, upon packing I noted I was missing my snowmobile Mitts. :"( There was a woman at reception whom I did not encounter during our stay aside from departure, whom was challenging to me and rather rude when I was trying to convey I wished to look at their lost and found items. She seemed disinterested when I tried to describe my lost item, and not interested in assisting. By happen chance, in this frustrating and in the end futile process, I found the glove of my friend (whom had not yet discovered it missing) and this difficult staff all but refused to give it to me, because the loss was "not written in the book". She then said the glove could not belong to my friend, because it was lost on February 2nd! (we checked in on the 8th) It's not in the book... remember! I asked her, what do I want with only one glove, if not my friends? How am I benefiting by you giving me one glove?! Arrgh! The good news, my friend has a mate to their glove, the bad news is I am minus a very expensive pair of snowmobile mitts.

Room Tip: Snowmobilers arrange to stay on ground level.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2014

I have stayed here several times on my business travels. Rooms are clean, staff is friendly and speak English. If one has large suitcase then the 1st floor would be easier, because access to some rooms in the second floor is through many doors. A good place to stay

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finn1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

During our relocation(from eastern townships to james' Bay we stayed at the Comfort inn i was utterly impressed, we had a pet friendly room ( 20$ extra for pets) it was sparkling clean everything was modern and of good taste the room seemed a bit on the small side but the quality of the mattress and bedding was incredible. The staff was friendly and very helpful we will definetly stop there again ehen we drive through

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews