We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
16
21
10
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
21
10
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 50 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2016

Rooms were very nice and clean, Beds comfy. Great food! We were there for a snowmobile trip. When one of my friends had mechanical issue with his machine the staff up front bent over backwards to try to help my friend with a solution. Big thanks to Tanya and everyone else at the front desk and throughout the hotel. The trails are among the best I ve ever ridden and I m already dreaming of going back! The hotel is very close to the trail, fuel, and food. They have trail permits on site and if you call ahead they will have them filled out and waiting for you when you check in! Thanks Mont Laurier Comfort Inn!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2016

I have stayed at the Comfort Inn many times since 1998 for snowmobiling trips. It's has been under the same owner since I first discovered it. There are many reasons why we keep going back. Very close to the snowmobile trail within a couple hundred feet. Gas station directly across from the hotel. Excellent free security system for leaving sleds outside your room at night. Some rooms have outside doors which makes covering, oiling, etc... real easy at the end of the day and in the morning. The hotel has gone through many updates/upgrades since 1998. All the rooms in the original hotel have been remodeled within the last 2-3 years. The other rooms were added as additions so every room is very nice and updated no matter what wing you stay in. Many of the staff speak English which is real nice when you want them to make dinner reservations, call the snowmobile dealership, etc..., which they are more than willing to do. They really go out of their way to make your vacation enjoyable and stress free. Mont Laurier has all 4 snowmobile dealerships all within a mile or two of the hotel. Mall is only 1-2 blocks away as well as the downtown Mont Laurier business district. There is a restaurant on the premises as well as numerous other options within walking distance. This really is the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2016

Went snowmobiling with friends for a week. The scenery was beautiful, trails extensive and very well groomed. Were able to park our sleds securely right outside the door. Returned each day to well made spacious rooms.

Room Tip: get a main level room
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Donny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2015

I've been here many times due to my work. Always great and clean. The staff is super and very respectful. It is what I expect and appreciate from an hotel ! A must if you're in this region !...also has a great restaurant in the same building which helps a lot !

Room Tip: Rooms at the upper levels are usually quiet when snowmobile time arrives...
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilles Cléroux M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2015

For a quick stay in Mont Laurier, this hotel was no hassle. Easy to access and close to the major amenities in Mont Laurier. Staff was friendly, room was very clean, hotel was quiet. My French is clumsy, so I appreciated that the front desk staff were able to speak to me in English.

Room Tip: The nice king size rooms are good value for the extra money.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
normandgm, Directeur général at Comfort Inn - Mont Laurier, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2015
Google Translation

Merci d'avoir signaler vos commentaires concernant votre récent séjour dans notre établissement.

Votre présence parmi nous est très importante, et vos commentaires le sont tout autant. En nous faisant part de ce qui vous a plu pendant votre séjour, et en nous indiquant comment nous pouvons nous améliorer, vous nous aidez à vous offrir une expérience de meilleure qualité, à vous comme aux autres hôtes à l'avenir. Nous espérons que vous reviendrez bientôt séjourner chez nous.

Encore une fois, merci d'avoir pris le temps de commenter sur trip Advisor. Nous apprécions votre fidélité à notre marque.

Cordialement,

Normand Latreille
Directeur général
Comfort Inn Mont-Laurier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews