We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
16
21
10
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
21
10
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 50 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2017

We rolled into town on our snowmobiles on Friday (1/13) thinking we would get 2 rooms. Much to our surprise, the hotel only had one room left due to a Hockey Tournament in town. The staff and management didn't hesitate calling the competing hotels in the area to get us a room. The staff & management of this hotel are first class and we look forward to staying here the next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: Make a reservation during snowmobile season
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Luv2snowmobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2016

Great standard as expected of Comfort Inns, old style 2-storey hotel, we had a good size and very clean room. Food in the on-site restaurant La Cage was great - particular the 'small fruit plate' breakfast - there was also a large one.

Room Tip: Ground floor if you cannot manage stairs to second floor
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hildenley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
normandgm, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Mont Laurier, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2016

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
We hope you will come back and see us again soon and if I can be of assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Thank you again for taking the time to bring your comments. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,
Normand Latreille
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2016

This is a beautifull hotel located close to everything walking distance. Newly renovated spacious rooms with attached Restaurant La Cage aux Sport. No continental breakfast included but have Restaurant you can walk to inside the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2016

Rooms were very nice and clean, Beds comfy. Great food! We were there for a snowmobile trip. When one of my friends had mechanical issue with his machine the staff up front bent over backwards to try to help my friend with a solution. Big thanks to Tanya and everyone else at the front desk and throughout the hotel. The trails are among the best I ve ever ridden and I m already dreaming of going back! The hotel is very close to the trail, fuel, and food. They have trail permits on site and if you call ahead they will have them filled out and waiting for you when you check in! Thanks Mont Laurier Comfort Inn!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2016

I have stayed at the Comfort Inn many times since 1998 for snowmobiling trips. It's has been under the same owner since I first discovered it. There are many reasons why we keep going back. Very close to the snowmobile trail within a couple hundred feet. Gas station directly across from the hotel. Excellent free security system for leaving sleds outside your room at night. Some rooms have outside doors which makes covering, oiling, etc... real easy at the end of the day and in the morning. The hotel has gone through many updates/upgrades since 1998. All the rooms in the original hotel have been remodeled within the last 2-3 years. The other rooms were added as additions so every room is very nice and updated no matter what wing you stay in. Many of the staff speak English which is real nice when you want them to make dinner reservations, call the snowmobile dealership, etc..., which they are more than willing to do. They really go out of their way to make your vacation enjoyable and stress free. Mont Laurier has all 4 snowmobile dealerships all within a mile or two of the hotel. Mall is only 1-2 blocks away as well as the downtown Mont Laurier business district. There is a restaurant on the premises as well as numerous other options within walking distance. This really is the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews