We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weddings not welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Auberge Du Mont Rigaud
Ranked #2 of 3 Rigaud B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We got married at the beautiful venue next door and the owner was a hassle both nights we stayed there. My wife was uncomfortable about comments he made during breakfast and there were unclearly explained fees (~$40) per extra person staying in a room. He flat out told us that he doesn't like wedding parties, so if you are getting married in Rigaud, don't expect a warm welcome at this auberge.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2011

I am a very easy going person, but this place really crossed the line.
I have never experienced something like this.
We had many rooms booked for a wedding, and instead of having a nice place to return to and sleep after the festivities we arrived to a completely INSANE owner waiting up for us to give us hell about being back so late (it was a WEDDING) and just generalized rudeness.
He tried to charge us for things that had already been settled and made everyone feel extremely unwelcome.
I urge you to NEVER go here or give this man your business.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MarckyMarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

This was by far the worst hotel/motel/auberge experience of my life. The owner was extremely rude, there were all kinds of hidden fees (parking, extra people in room) and even tried to charge us twice for the same people! The food was very low quality and the kitchen smelled revolting, they made up rules that changed from hour to hour and the room was pretty crappy. He yelled at several of my family members, including an elderly uncle of my husband's for going to his car to get a bag out at 11pm!?!?!?!? I can't believe this place is still in business.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Worldy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

We stay at this B&B at least twice and sometimes 3x per summer. Have always found it very clean, the included breakfast perfect (starts at 6:00 am) and the owners very accommodating. Lovely pool, peaceful surroundings and reasonably priced!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LOnfrichuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2009

Service was completely unprofessional! There were tonnes of hidden Fees...(pay for room + per guest by age + parking) No Air conditionning. When you needed service - you could never find anyone!! The owner WAS CREEPY he kept coming outside to Stare at My baby sitter in the pool, and was very rude to my 2 young children.... Rules and regulations changed at their leisure eg: pool hours, no sitting in lunch room when you're done eating, No loitering in parking lot?!?!(we had just returned from a wedding and we were unloading some decorations!!!) I couldn't beleive how rude they were!!!! I voiced my opinions and he said - - - don't come here then! We booked over 8 rooms... We travel often and have never experienced this... Best part of the stay was - - LEAVING! I would stay clear AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ikeda3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2009

great inn in the outskirts of Mtl in a pretty wooded area

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kookieparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank brigitte h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rigaud
1.3 km away
Hotel Capri
Hotel Capri
#2 of 3 in Rigaud
15 reviews
5 km away
Auberge des Gallant
Auberge des Gallant
#1 of 1 in Sainte-Marthe
135 reviews
6.2 km away
Le Hudson Inn
Le Hudson Inn
#3 of 3 in Rigaud
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
No photo provided
Motel Belair
#1 of 3 in Rigaud
8 reviews
2.2 km away
Sucrerie de la Montagne
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Du Mont Rigaud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Du Mont Rigaud

Address: 20 Bourget, Rigaud, Quebec J0P 1P0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Rigaud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Rigaud
Price Range: $111 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Auberge Du Mont Rigaud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Du Mont Rigaud Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing