We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location, delicious/healthy breakfast made by hostess, Martine!”
Review of Gite Les 2 Soeurs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gite Les 2 Soeurs
Ranked #1 of 8 Roberval B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2015

Came here for only one night on business, but it was a fantastic little escape from work! We were greeted in the driveway by Martine, who lives in the main house. She was extremely friendly and welcoming. She gave us a great recommendation for dinner (Le Port D'Attache, down the street) and even called to make a reservation for us. The walk to most restaurants on the water is around 10 minutes and along the lake.

Wifi is included and decent speed, also breakfast (included) was healthy and home cooked (yoghurt/granola, fruit, poached egg baked in pancetta cup, toast and homemade jam, orange juice, cappuccino).

Only caution is that there are nearby train tracks, and the trains are LOUD (but they stop by around 11PM). Since we had to be up at 5:45 for work, this was a little unfortunate - but I still got a decent sleep considering!

Stayed in the chalet (next door to main house). The two of us each stayed in one of the 2 rooms with private bathrooms. Downstairs is a living area and kitchen - with a large window looking right onto water! Definitely felt like being at the cottage. Only wish we could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: For more privacy, stay in the chalet (there are only 2 rooms, each with private bathroom and shared...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jeingall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

Me, my husband and our 19 year old daughter stayed here during my cycling trip around Lac Saint Jean via the Veloroute des bluets. Great location - right on the lake and on the bike path. Room was big and our host kindly gave us a complimentary 2nd single room for our daughter given the inn was not completely full. Beautiful view of lake. Breakfast on the front porch in the glorious morning sun. Hosts were very welcoming and helpful. Make sure you store your bikes in the garage overnight. Some other guests left bikes on the car and they were stolen:-(

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
Thank SLLBotsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We spent 2 nights here. The house has been beautifully restored. Our room (#21 I think) was huge with 2 beds, bathroom down the hall. Some rooms have sinks, but not ours. The beds are small, the mattresses are unusual. I slept OK, my wife was less comfortable. We ate very good breakfasts on the terrace overlooking Lac St Jean. The hostess was helpful. Some French would be useful, but isn't necessary.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emkay0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We very very glad to spend 1 night at this amazing place. The room had a window with a direct view on the lake, one of the best view you can have, especially when the sun rises in the morning. The owner was very pleasant and made a wonderfully prepared breakfast. Thanks !

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirikou99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

This B&B is located right on the Véloroute de Bleuets in Roberval, QC, which is a nice little town. It's a former presbytery that has been converted into an inn.

The rooms are absolutely gorgeous and have been nicely decorated. The inn has a wonderful view of Lac-Saint-Jean, and you can watch the sun come up if you have the right room. Breakfast is served on a gorgeous verandah on the lake.

The room, although somewhat expensive by our standards ($120), was a reasonable value for the money, and there were some nice chocolates that were there to be eaten when we arrived. Nice handmade soaps were provided in the bathroom. The bed was a bit on the hard side, but was comfortable. The inn was quiet and pleasant. Our bikes were locked in the garage for the evening.

Breakfast was quite tasty, and it prepared us well for the long ride that was ahead.

Our only gripe about this B&B was the service quality. While the service was extremely efficient, it was also rather chilly. We had the impression that the owners knew what good service meant and were determined to provide it to us, but, at the same time, really didn't want to provide it. In other words, the service was good but not genuine and heartfelt. Perhaps this is because we were grubby bikers--it is hard to say.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kahuna78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2011

Former presbytery transformed into a cosy hostel. Breakfast is amazing. Kind of an antique decor. Kitchenette and lounge available (shared). Maybe a bit pricy, but you'll forget about it when you take you breakfast and admire magnificient view of the Lac St-Jean from the dining room

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreanneBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bernard_paris_91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roberval
2.1 km away
Hotel Chateau Roberval
Hotel Chateau Roberval
#3 of 3 in Roberval
144 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Manoir Roberval
Hotel Manoir Roberval
#7 of 8 in Roberval
82 reviews
6.1 km away
Motel Roberval
Motel Roberval
#1 of 3 in Roberval
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Chalets & Spa Lac Saint-Jean
0.1 km away
Motel Castille
Motel Castille
#2 of 3 in Roberval
31 reviews
1.2 km away
Gite Lac-Saint-Jean
Gite Lac-Saint-Jean
#5 of 8 in Roberval
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gite Les 2 Soeurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gite Les 2 Soeurs

Address: 484, boulevard Saint-Joseph, Roberval, Quebec G8H 2K4, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Saguenay–Lac-Saint-Jean Region > Roberval
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Roberval
Price Range: $77 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gite Les 2 Soeurs 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Gite Les 2 Soeurs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gite Les 2 Soeurs Roberval, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing