We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
36
33
12
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
33
12
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 85 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2015 via mobile

Me, my husband and our 19 year old daughter stayed here during my cycling trip around Lac Saint Jean via the Veloroute des bluets. Great location - right on the lake and on the bike path. Room was big and our host kindly gave us a complimentary 2nd single room for our daughter given the inn was not completely full. Beautiful view of lake. Breakfast on the front porch in the glorious morning sun. Hosts were very welcoming and helpful. Make sure you store your bikes in the garage overnight. Some other guests left bikes on the car and they were stolen:-(

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
Thank SLLBotsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We spent 2 nights here. The house has been beautifully restored. Our room (#21 I think) was huge with 2 beds, bathroom down the hall. Some rooms have sinks, but not ours. The beds are small, the mattresses are unusual. I slept OK, my wife was less comfortable. We ate very good breakfasts on the terrace overlooking Lac St Jean. The hostess was helpful. Some French would be useful, but isn't necessary.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emkay0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2011

We very very glad to spend 1 night at this amazing place. The room had a window with a direct view on the lake, one of the best view you can have, especially when the sun rises in the morning. The owner was very pleasant and made a wonderfully prepared breakfast. Thanks !

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirikou99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2011

This B&B is located right on the Véloroute de Bleuets in Roberval, QC, which is a nice little town. It's a former presbytery that has been converted into an inn.

The rooms are absolutely gorgeous and have been nicely decorated. The inn has a wonderful view of Lac-Saint-Jean, and you can watch the sun come up if you have the right room. Breakfast is served on a gorgeous verandah on the lake.

The room, although somewhat expensive by our standards ($120), was a reasonable value for the money, and there were some nice chocolates that were there to be eaten when we arrived. Nice handmade soaps were provided in the bathroom. The bed was a bit on the hard side, but was comfortable. The inn was quiet and pleasant. Our bikes were locked in the garage for the evening.

Breakfast was quite tasty, and it prepared us well for the long ride that was ahead.

Our only gripe about this B&B was the service quality. While the service was extremely efficient, it was also rather chilly. We had the impression that the owners knew what good service meant and were determined to provide it to us, but, at the same time, really didn't want to provide it. In other words, the service was good but not genuine and heartfelt. Perhaps this is because we were grubby bikers--it is hard to say.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kahuna78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2011

Former presbytery transformed into a cosy hostel. Breakfast is amazing. Kind of an antique decor. Kitchenette and lounge available (shared). Maybe a bit pricy, but you'll forget about it when you take you breakfast and admire magnificient view of the Lac St-Jean from the dining room

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreanneBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews