We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$117
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gite Lac-Saint-Jean(Roberval)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Motel Roberval(Roberval)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$114
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Auberge Motel Panorama(Lac-Bouchette)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Auberge Des Iles(Saint-Gedeon)
US$123
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
36
33
10
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
33
10
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 82 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2016

If you are used to having an ensuite shower as part of your B&B booking, make sure to explicitly request this in advance -- I was surprised to find that I would be sharing a bathroom down the hall (and it didn't have a shower, only a claw-foot bathtub). Not ideal when coming in from a wet and muddy day of cycling. The building is super clean, but rather low on towels, toillette paper. No air con. Very weak Wifi signal. Wonderful terrace with lake view from which to enjoy breakfast in the morning. Breakfast was hyped up by the cycle-tour organizer as the best on the route, however, it was rather average.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank G K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

what a treat! the outside is shambles but the inside is as cute as can be. we sat for hours on the deck. The only thing modern is the kitchen. the food and coffee were the finest. The owner did everything possible to make our stay the best.

The town was like a small french village. the two restaurant she suggested were great

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Harry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Part of our bike tour around the lake so booked by tour company. Building is beautiful and well taken care of - short walk to downtown for shops and food. Lake behind makes great spot for breakfast and even a swim if one wants to brave the icy water with the locals. We were not told by the hostess that we were sharing our bathroom so we made ourselves at home with towels and items on the sink. In the evening while we were watching tv the hostess moved all of our items into our locked room and set them on the dresser-drawer without telling us of our mistake. She removed our bath towels from the washroom as well and did not replace them for us so we were without towels that night and the next morning so had to raid the cupboard for new towels. We obviously made a mistake, but would have appreciated if she had just told us instead of moving our items around and entering our room without telling us - and not replacing our towels!

Breakfast was delicious and served on the back deck with Lac St. Jean as a backdrop to the morning - beautiful!

Room Tip: We had the Two Sisters suite upstairs facing the main road and it included access to a little balcony1
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KBeliveau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2015

Came here for only one night on business, but it was a fantastic little escape from work! We were greeted in the driveway by Martine, who lives in the main house. She was extremely friendly and welcoming. She gave us a great recommendation for dinner (Le Port D'Attache, down the street) and even called to make a reservation for us. The walk to most restaurants on the water is around 10 minutes and along the lake.

Wifi is included and decent speed, also breakfast (included) was healthy and home cooked (yoghurt/granola, fruit, poached egg baked in pancetta cup, toast and homemade jam, orange juice, cappuccino).

Only caution is that there are nearby train tracks, and the trains are LOUD (but they stop by around 11PM). Since we had to be up at 5:45 for work, this was a little unfortunate - but I still got a decent sleep considering!

Stayed in the chalet (next door to main house). The two of us each stayed in one of the 2 rooms with private bathrooms. Downstairs is a living area and kitchen - with a large window looking right onto water! Definitely felt like being at the cottage. Only wish we could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: For more privacy, stay in the chalet (there are only 2 rooms, each with private bathroom and shared kitchen).
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jeingall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2015 via mobile

Me, my husband and our 19 year old daughter stayed here during my cycling trip around Lac Saint Jean via the Veloroute des bluets. Great location - right on the lake and on the bike path. Room was big and our host kindly gave us a complimentary 2nd single room for our daughter given the inn was not completely full. Beautiful view of lake. Breakfast on the front porch in the glorious morning sun. Hosts were very welcoming and helpful. Make sure you store your bikes in the garage overnight. Some other guests left bikes on the car and they were stolen:-(

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
Thank SLLBotsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews