We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
24
24
15
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
24
15
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmont blancbedroom condohot tubminute drivemarch breakenjoyed our staythird floormain chaleticy spotsgreat for familiesmain flooranother coupleskislopeskidshillruns
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 72 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2017

We booked our weekday stay at one of the condos, and extended our stay by 1 day as we had such a great time. Condos are well appointed, clean, and comfortable. We appreciate some quiet in our down time, so the short drive from the ski lifts/main chalet area was nice. No issues driving, everything was plowed out.
The variety of runs was perfect for our children (under 10), learning to ski really this year. They progressed to the black diamonds this week, very proud of themselves. The lift staff were very friendly; ski school staff (Jacques) was great with our kids; there were not many line-ups for the lifts so we were skiing most of the time we were out. "Mambo foret" & the cabane a sucre at the top of the hill were highlights for them as well.
Inside, the "jungle magique" was lots of fun for the kids after the hill was closed, they went every day; the pool & hot tub were perfect, with a great lifeguard who kept all the kids entertained with scavenger games (fantastic idea!)
We will definitely come back!

Room Tip: some condos offer ski in/out and some do not
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 98BarbA11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie R, Sales and Marketing at Mont Blanc Ski Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2017

We are glad you enjoyed your School Break Vacation at Ski Mont Blanc with your family! Thank you for sharing these great comments with us regarding your experience. Our team is always happy to welcome you. We look forward to seeing you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2017 via mobile

Our 1st time at Mont Blanc was met with mixed feelings for our March Break holiday. We stayed 4 nights.
The website from which we booked our stay early in January had beautiful pictures of rooms and booking seemed really easy. We had heard good things from friends.
Upon our arrival we discovered our 1st problem; when you book online you cannot select a suite room unless you select the fireplace option. We didn't need a fireplace, we just needed a two room suite. This option is not available. I showed the staff this and they said they you bring it to their IT people. We were not the only people that had this same issue.
What we got was a tiny room with a single for a pull out sofa and a queens bed. The staff did tell us to sleep in the room and they would see what they could do to help us. In the morning there was a larger room available (not the suite) but it had at least a double sofa bed and a king.
Our 2nd issue came when we enter the hotel and rooms. The whole place is extremely dated, the pictures that you see are false advertising. Rips in the carpets, well used furniture and musty smells in the two rooms we stayed in. There was possibly a mouse in the wall scratching as I write this review. As well as the out dated rooms, the games room has all that is advertised however the ping pong table is broken, the pool table cues are broken and the TV doesn't work. During the day, the ski school staff has their lunch there too.
Our walk through the ski chalet to the pool meant that at times it was a cold walk, dodging the day time skiers (not a big deal) specially on the way back unless you brought a change of clothes. The entrance to the pool was dirty with someones lunch garbage and a broken door frame that was just lying on the flour. Inside the pool area at first glance look better than the entrance but again there were lots of signs of age; tiles falling off and other signs of wear and tear. Things that should be fixed but haven't been in a really long time.
The last issue that is very small is the Wifi is not good for anything other than email. Don't try to stream anything or watch any media like YouTube.
There is no restaurant or bar after the skiing is done. We brought lots of food but it would be nice to have a bar that stay open passed 5pm.

We did like that everything is included when you stay in the hotel. It is very affordable. The breakfast was good but needs to allow for more healthy choices. They ran out of fruit after our 2nd day. We heard the last year they allowed full choice from the cafeteria. They should go back to that.
The pool life guard kept the kids busy and was friendly. The staff at the Jungle gym was also friendly. The gym seemed clean and cared for.
The skiing was great and the hill is perfect for our 4 and 5 year old competent skiers. The magic carpet and bunny hill were perfect for teaching our friends kids who had never skied. The ski school staff were friendly and helpful to all patrons ( we didn't use their service) our friends thought about lessons but they said that the price of the lesson included the lift ticket, which they already had and there was no discount because they didn't need the ticket. The ski school should offer a price for hotel patrons (this information is 2nd hand however) I think that is it.
Again mixed feelings but now that we know a bit more after this trip we would consider Mont Blanc hotel again and come more prepared to supplement what Mont Blanc hotel couldn't deliver.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Daryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie R, Responsable relations clients at Mont Blanc Ski Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2017

Thank you very much to let us know your experience at Mont Blanc. We always welcome comments from our guests. Rest assured that all your points will be discuss with the different department heads. Mont Blanc offers a variety of lodging to meet different needs. We regret to hear that the accommodation did not meet your expectations. We are however, happy to hear that you will be coming back at Mont Blanc. Please contact our reservation department next time and we will be pleased to address your requests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2017

A very family oriented ski hill. Friendly staff at the rental shop. I thought the cafeteria was quite crowded, but I guess that's not a-typical of ski hills.
I was glad I was an experienced skier though as there are only a few green & blue runs, the hill is mostly black diamond runs.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank HeleneC75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie R, Responsable des communications at Mont Blanc Ski Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2017

Thank you for your comments, we are very happy you enjoyed your visit at Mont Blanc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2017

We stayed in a 2 bed / 2 bath, ski-in / ski-out prestige condo for 4 days February 2 - 5. Having stayed in Mont-Tremblant previously and felt the apartment-style condos made for long treks to and from the slopes, we were looking for something more family-friendly. This resort is located 20 minutes from the slopes at Tremblant so skiing on-site or going elsewhere was easy.

The condo was well outfitted to suit our family of 4 needs, with great access right on the slopes. Giuseppe (front desk) was knowledgeable and provided great assistance during the phone in booking process. During check-in he handled the final payment quickly and assisted us in locating pizza delivery...YUM!

The drive-up condo made unpacking easy and was clean, well appointed and had everything we could need for our stay. Our unit had a full kitchen with centre island, large dining table with walkout to deck overlooking the slopes and a large closet inside for ample storage. We also had a king bed in the master with an ensuite bath that had a separate soaker tub and shower stall. This bath was accessible form the master closet and also from the hall. The second bedroom held 2 twin beds and was the hall from the smaller bath. Ski lockers are located on the lower level and are accessble via 3 steps down from the outside, or down an interior staircase, and on this level there was also a ping pong table. Our friends stayed in a unit across from us and it was easy to unlock and open our doors to the interior central hall/stairs to visit back and forth. The unit also had laundry facilities accessible through a door in the second bath, a wood burning stove, and a pull-out sofabed. Within the complex of condos, there is a fenced outdoor pool and hot tub.

There's another lifeguarded pool located a short drive back to the main Chalet, where there is also a hot tub, steam shower and dry sauna. It is clean and comfortable.

There is a good variety of runs at Mont Blanc and the elevation, relative to tremblant is about half the size. This makes for a great ski for younger children up to about age 14. There is also an indoors jungle gym centre for younger children near the pool area. In the summer months, there is a lake nearby with a beach.

Great mini-vacation and great location.

Room Tip: We had condo 10106 and our friends were 10105. Private deck area with partial view of slopes but more of forested area.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank katzlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie R, Responsable relations clients at Mont Blanc Ski Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2017

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at Mont Blanc. Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you for your next vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2017

Lots of trails, not too long or overly difficult - a good place to re-acquaint your self with skiing, particularly good for seniors with very reduced midweek rates. Half-day equipment rentals too, which include boots, helmet, poles, skis and goggles. Ski instruction, cafeteria, decent facilities. The staff is friendly and while the signage is in French, the staff are all fairly bilingual. Can't vouch for the on-site hotel but there are some very good ski and spend the night deals here. Tremblant is nearby and is the posh resort but if you want a good day's skiing at an affordable price, try Mont Blanc.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Flavourguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie R, Responsable Communications et ventes at Mont Blanc Ski Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2017

Thank you for sharing these good comments with us regarding your experience. Our team is always happy to welcome you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews