We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
24
24
15
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
24
15
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mont blanc bedroom condo hot tub minute drive march break enjoyed our stay third floor main chalet icy spots great for families main floor another couple ski slopes kids hill runs
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 72 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile

We had spent Spring break the last 6 yrs with our kids and grandkids on a ski holiday in Vermont. The resort was very family oriented. Decided that the value of the Canadian dollar was too unfavourable to return to the US this time and started the search for something similar that we could all drive to in Canada. We had heard about Mont Blanc from other families and decided to research it. It ended up being an excellent choice. The skiing terrain was perfect for our young skiiers-ages 6,8 and 9. And the adults enjoyed accompanying them. The ski in and ski out 3 bedroom condo we had was very convenient and well appointed but could have been somewhat larger. It was the only unit available when we booked the previous November.Amenities were good but not outstanding. Mont Tremblant was just a short drive away for those who craved more exciting skiing. All in all it was a good family ski experience hampered only by the fact that 2 of the kids were sick part of the time we were there.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie R, Responsable relations clients at Mont Blanc Ski Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2017

Thank you for your review, our team is always happy to welcome you and your family. We recommend you to book earlier for vacation in the peak season so you’ll have the choice of a more spacious condo. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2017

This was our first visit to Mont Blanc. We stayed at a 2 bedroom roadside condo in March 2017 for a weekend. The two-story condo had a good layout with the 2 bedrooms and full bath upstairs and the living room, kitchen and powder room on the main floor. There were 7 steps up to the entrance. There was a big washer and dryer right near the entrance and a good-sized closet for ski gear across with its own thermostat! Every room had its own thermostat (electric baseboards throughout) in fact. The kitchen had lots of cupboard space, a fridge, dishwasher, stove, toaster, microwave and coffee maker. Most utensils we needed were provided except for a spatula and the chopping knives were not so great. The dining room comfortably fit 6 people. There was lots of wood supplied for the fireplace.
The two bedrooms were very spacious with lots of room for gear. One bedroom faced the road and highway but the noise from traffic was barely audible. The other bedroom faced the resort parking lot and mountain.
We stayed there with our 2 kids and another couple and it was very roomy. The furnishings weren't particularly modern but it was very clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay.
We also made use of the pool which is in the main complex across the parking lot. The pool is a good size and temperature. There's a hot tub. The lifeguard was keen to organize games for the kids accommodating different ages. There's a sauna and steam room in the change rooms - didn't use.
There are lots of big grocery stores towards Tremblant off the highway (Maxi, IGA, Super C) and lots of restaurants and fast food options in that area. Didn't explore much in the town of Saint-Faustin-Lac-Carre. It's very quiet around the hotel/condos once all the day skiers go home.
Our kids went to Jungle Magic every day and loved it. They stayed in the daycare for half a day.
The condo wasn't right on the mountain but at the far corner of the parking lot so not quite ski in ski out access, but still very close and convenient to get to the lifts for first tracks and stop for lunch. The skiing was wonderful especially with very short lift lines. The resort staff were all very friendly and accommodating.
We had an amazing visit and are already planning our trip for next year.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ckwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie R, Responsable relations clients at Mont Blanc Ski Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2017

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at Mont Blanc. Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you for your next family escape!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2017

We went to ski here for a day during our March break. Its the 2nd largest hills in the area after Mont Temblant but fairly decent size and great for family skiing. Staff is friendly and the runs are decent. Most importantly, you can find very cheap deals for ski lift tickets compared to Tremblant. So if you are in the area and looking for a cheaper option to have family fun skiing, this is the place. Bear in mind though, the views are not comparable to TYremblant

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank theduttas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie R, Responsable relations clients at Mont Blanc Ski Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2017

Thank you for your review, our team is always happy to welcome you and your family. We look forward to seeing you for your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2017

We booked our weekday stay at one of the condos, and extended our stay by 1 day as we had such a great time. Condos are well appointed, clean, and comfortable. We appreciate some quiet in our down time, so the short drive from the ski lifts/main chalet area was nice. No issues driving, everything was plowed out.
The variety of runs was perfect for our children (under 10), learning to ski really this year. They progressed to the black diamonds this week, very proud of themselves. The lift staff were very friendly; ski school staff (Jacques) was great with our kids; there were not many line-ups for the lifts so we were skiing most of the time we were out. "Mambo foret" & the cabane a sucre at the top of the hill were highlights for them as well.
Inside, the "jungle magique" was lots of fun for the kids after the hill was closed, they went every day; the pool & hot tub were perfect, with a great lifeguard who kept all the kids entertained with scavenger games (fantastic idea!)
We will definitely come back!

Room Tip: some condos offer ski in/out and some do not
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 98BarbA11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie R, Sales and Marketing at Mont Blanc Ski Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2017

We are glad you enjoyed your School Break Vacation at Ski Mont Blanc with your family! Thank you for sharing these great comments with us regarding your experience. Our team is always happy to welcome you. We look forward to seeing you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2017 via mobile

Our 1st time at Mont Blanc was met with mixed feelings for our March Break holiday. We stayed 4 nights.
The website from which we booked our stay early in January had beautiful pictures of rooms and booking seemed really easy. We had heard good things from friends.
Upon our arrival we discovered our 1st problem; when you book online you cannot select a suite room unless you select the fireplace option. We didn't need a fireplace, we just needed a two room suite. This option is not available. I showed the staff this and they said they you bring it to their IT people. We were not the only people that had this same issue.
What we got was a tiny room with a single for a pull out sofa and a queens bed. The staff did tell us to sleep in the room and they would see what they could do to help us. In the morning there was a larger room available (not the suite) but it had at least a double sofa bed and a king.
Our 2nd issue came when we enter the hotel and rooms. The whole place is extremely dated, the pictures that you see are false advertising. Rips in the carpets, well used furniture and musty smells in the two rooms we stayed in. There was possibly a mouse in the wall scratching as I write this review. As well as the out dated rooms, the games room has all that is advertised however the ping pong table is broken, the pool table cues are broken and the TV doesn't work. During the day, the ski school staff has their lunch there too.
Our walk through the ski chalet to the pool meant that at times it was a cold walk, dodging the day time skiers (not a big deal) specially on the way back unless you brought a change of clothes. The entrance to the pool was dirty with someones lunch garbage and a broken door frame that was just lying on the flour. Inside the pool area at first glance look better than the entrance but again there were lots of signs of age; tiles falling off and other signs of wear and tear. Things that should be fixed but haven't been in a really long time.
The last issue that is very small is the Wifi is not good for anything other than email. Don't try to stream anything or watch any media like YouTube.
There is no restaurant or bar after the skiing is done. We brought lots of food but it would be nice to have a bar that stay open passed 5pm.

We did like that everything is included when you stay in the hotel. It is very affordable. The breakfast was good but needs to allow for more healthy choices. They ran out of fruit after our 2nd day. We heard the last year they allowed full choice from the cafeteria. They should go back to that.
The pool life guard kept the kids busy and was friendly. The staff at the Jungle gym was also friendly. The gym seemed clean and cared for.
The skiing was great and the hill is perfect for our 4 and 5 year old competent skiers. The magic carpet and bunny hill were perfect for teaching our friends kids who had never skied. The ski school staff were friendly and helpful to all patrons ( we didn't use their service) our friends thought about lessons but they said that the price of the lesson included the lift ticket, which they already had and there was no discount because they didn't need the ticket. The ski school should offer a price for hotel patrons (this information is 2nd hand however) I think that is it.
Again mixed feelings but now that we know a bit more after this trip we would consider Mont Blanc hotel again and come more prepared to supplement what Mont Blanc hotel couldn't deliver.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Daryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie R, Responsable relations clients at Mont Blanc Ski Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2017

Thank you very much to let us know your experience at Mont Blanc. We always welcome comments from our guests. Rest assured that all your points will be discuss with the different department heads. Mont Blanc offers a variety of lodging to meet different needs. We regret to hear that the accommodation did not meet your expectations. We are however, happy to hear that you will be coming back at Mont Blanc. Please contact our reservation department next time and we will be pleased to address your requests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews